We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Bridge Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$286
$241
NH Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Estherea(Amsterdam)
$274
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Amsterdam Marriott Hotel(Amsterdam)
$295
$265
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$292
$199
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$302
$210
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Banks Mansion(Amsterdam)
$371
Official Hotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$563
$333
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Ambassade Hotel(Amsterdam)
$249
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of $297/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$332
$212
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Lloyd Hotel(Amsterdam)(Great Value!)
$104
$88
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,109)
Filter reviews
1,109 results
Traveler rating
396
536
132
25
20
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
396
536
132
25
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsamstel riverskinny bridgecarre theatreno liftmagere bruggold apartmentsmall canalboiled eggstram and metrobreakfast roomstayed here for three nightsrembrandt squarequiet locationminute walkyogurtcentral stationsteep stairs
Filter
Updating list...
329 - 334 of 1,109 reviews
Reviewed November 30, 2013

Our room was lovely, quite large for a European room, with a great view of the Amstel River and the Skinny Bridge. Be sure to ask for a canal view room. The continental breakfast was excellent. Very good location, and very quiet. We walked to the Rijksmuseum from there which was a lovely walk. Very helpful staff.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
1  Thank Martha G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 23, 2013

Nice hotel with well maintained and decent size rooms, the breakfast was good with lots of food to choose out.
Location is just next to the carré theater, good to know if you're looking for directions to get to you're hotel.
We were there end of july and the temperature was around 30°c, the rooms don't have airco, so it was a little warm at night, but as we dont often have temperatures like that during our summers it's not a big deal.
This hotel is located in a calm and quite neighberhood, so you can open a window to sleep at night. Personel was helpfull and friendly.
Next time we go to Amsterdam it will be The Bridge for shure

Room Tip: If arriving by car, look for a P+R parking and take public transportation to go to the hotel. This is best and sheapest way, and even the public transport ticket is included in that price on the day you arrive and the day you leave.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank guythediver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 22, 2013 via mobile

Clean and comfortable though a bit basic - lino on the floor every where. Staff very helpful and friendly. Nice breakfast buffet. All in all you get good value for your money. Good central location whilst still being quiet.

Stayed: November 2013, traveled solo
Thank starmanUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2013

Altho it is a hotel, it could be considered a B&B. We arrived at 4:30 am and were lucky to have our room ready. A good nap and then breakfast to start our day. Location is quiet with pleasant walking to museums, markets, canal boats and Centraal Station. Watch out for bicycles though!!! Staff will call a reasonable and reliable taxi for you. We would return.

Room Tip: Room 111 is a triple on the first floor. Only the entrance steps to negotiate. Very quiet with three comfortable twin beds. The window curtain could be less sheer for better comfort.
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mandy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews