We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Watch room selection” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Bridge Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
The Bridge Hotel
Ranked #92 of 361 Hotels in Amsterdam
Certificate of Excellence
Edmonds, Washington
Level Contributor
245 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“Watch room selection”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 21, 2012

Recently stayed at the Bridge Hotel and the staff was wonderful. Originally we were in room #16, which was not great as it is basically a box with no light. There are no windows other than a skylight which only opens a small amount. Plus it closes automatically when it rains. But we were transferred to room #224 which was a beautiful room with a double balcony overlooking the canal. Much better and we were able to keep the door open a bit for fresh air! Breakfast is good and the location can't be beat!

Room Tip: be sure to ask for a room with a window, not just a skylight.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank teddipet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

980 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    348
    487
    109
    20
    16
See reviews for
174
391
46
66
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (148)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
54 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2012

This place really is perfect for a few days, its in a really pretty part of town, by an old bridge, maybe a 40 minute walk from the station, or trams stop nearby, the staff were so nice, breakfast was great and our room was really big, with canal views, we would definatly stay again.

Room Tip: Just dont get the rooms in reception !
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ondnkasia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2012

A great hotel for the price. All the staff are very friendly and helpful. Buffet 'continental' breakfast was plentiful and very fresh. I note that one reviewer criticised the lobby/reception area. You don't sleep there, do you! There are plenty of hi-tech hotels with lobbies that are mini-malls and no receptionist. I like dealing with people rather than machines, and at The Bridge nothing is too much trouble for the welcoming and friendly reception staff. It has a feel of location and Dutch style furnishings. I would return there anytime and I have recommended it to family and friends.

Room Tip: Room 116 is a great sized single room. Not the best view in the world, but quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BM W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2012

I booked a room for only one night since I had reserved another hotel but had miscalculated date of arrival. I was very happy with my stay at this hotel. The staff let us check in early since we had arrived in the morning from an overnight flight from US. They were very accomodating. We had a lower level room in the back of the hotel overlooking a canal. The room was quiet and very comfortable. Beds were especially nice. The room was very clean. No air conditioning, but a fan was provided which worked out well. Breakfast was included and very good. Location of hotel very near Rembrandt Square and public transportation. The rest of our stay in Amsterdam was at another hotel in Jordaan, which was nice as well; but when I return in the future (I hope), I will book this hotel since I liked it more.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank HWKMOM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carmel, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 30, 2012

First let me say that canal houses in Amsterdam are narrow, three story and have steep, really steep stairs. This hotel is actually that. We arrived, hauled our luggage up to the front desk(15 stairs?) and was immediately turned off by the older style, terribly dated and worn out furnishings. The staff was friendly, however and told us our room was remodeled. After negotiating a maze of hallways and 10 more really steep stairs, our room was delightful. Large floor space, great view through trees to canal. Darling balcony. Small closet. After all the trouble climbing, hoisting and struggling to get to the room ( we had 1 carry-on each and we are a fit 55+ couple) we put aside the hunt to move to a more appealing hotel. Beware, however, no air conditioning, no safe and sound proofing is terrible. Also, dinner suggestions from staff are poor recomendations. For the price, I'd look elsewhere next time. wonder why they don't throw out the rag-tag decor and go minimalist, as was our room. Loved Amsterdam.

Room Tip: Room 122 had a great view. Sound proofing for guests on upper floor was terrible, however.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank K J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Museum Quarter (Museumkwartier)
Hotel Aalders
Hotel Aalders
#51 of 361 in Amsterdam
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,242 reviews
Stadsdeel Zuid
The Amsterdam Canal Hotel
The Amsterdam Canal Hotel
#38 of 361 in Amsterdam
4.5 of 5 bubbles 402 reviews
Jordaan
Amsterdam Wiechmann Hotel
Amsterdam Wiechmann Hotel
#78 of 361 in Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 bubbles 801 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel La Boheme
#39 of 361 in Amsterdam
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,024 reviews
Stadsdeel Zuid
Hotel V Frederiksplein
Hotel V Frederiksplein
#108 of 361 in Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Bridge Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Bridge Hotel

Property: The Bridge Hotel
Address: Amstel 107 - 111, 1018 EM Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Plantage & the East , Binnenstad
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
#65 Romantic Hotel in Amsterdam
#78 Family Hotel in Amsterdam
#83 Business Hotel in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — The Bridge Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your The Bridge Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bridge Hotel Amsterdam

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing