We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Great location - parking is VERY expensive!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Falcon Plaza Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Falcon Plaza Hotel
Ranked #287 of 362 Hotels in Amsterdam
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great location - parking is VERY expensive!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

Ok hotel - Amsterdam isn't cheap but to be fair this hotel offered a very reasonable rate :) Be warned the parking next door is very expensive - about £45 for 2 nights but tbh parking in Amsterdam is expensive everywhere!

The hotel doesn't look great from the outside but the room was really nice - bit pokey but it was fine for the 2 nights we stayed (I'm not sure if I could handle a week though!)

Location is fab - about a 10 min walk from Dam Square

I would go back too :)

Room Tip: If you call/email the hotel before you travel they will reserve a car parking space for you next doo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jennifer E H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

395 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    27
    98
    131
    65
    74
See reviews for
49
122
25
32
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
51 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013

I stayed here with a friend in September 2012 and have no real complaints about the hotel other than the slightly excessive price payed to stay. The staff were generally friendly and helpful and the rooms were always kept clean to a good standard. The location is fantastic, just ten minutes walk from Rembrandtsplein and the view over the canal is pretty nice as well.

Again, no real complaints but it's slightly overpriced for a modest hotel.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Diotor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarajevo
Level Contributor
145 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

at the price we paid we expected more but i guess it was expensive as it was over the weekend and during the Amsterdam GayPride time. a run down building, very dusty, squeaky stairs, slow elevator. but it is near the main tourist attractions as well as the main station. parking available next door, you might need to leave the key with them to move the car around as it gets full. during our three nights stay the beds were made, but the room has never been dusted, cracked sink and old bathtub with knobs missing on the sliding doors. tea/coffee making facilities in the room, TV, no air-conditioning but you can open the windows. simple and basic breakfast, with fruit and vegetables available. greetings to the always smiling Chinese lady who met us each morning! i would have rated it higher if ti is wasn't for the lack of proper cleaning.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Manane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv, Israel
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

we arrived at about 10am and the room wasn't ready so we went to explore the city and came back a few hours later. which was very easy because the hotel is located just 10-15 min walk from dam square, and even less to rembrendplace.
we stayed at a double bed room, the room was very clean, quite large and had a wonderful view of a canal. the bed was comfortable and the room had a large TV.
The staff was very nice and helpful for directions, the breakfast was typical for Europe with a small buffet, the food was good.
I really loved this hotel and would definitely recommend it and come back in the future.
I only had one problem with the shower, the stream was too weak for my taste but it wasn't too bad.

Room Tip: we had a corner room which had a great view and was big.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anna R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

We stayed in the hotel for 2nights friday to sunday. There was 3 of us staying in the triple room, two english men and a turkish/scottish man. On Our first night we went out got some food. where the turk fell in love with a waitress who looked like a smack head. and then we had space cakes then got some chronic bud and went back to hotel for a J, (us two english men the turk got in bed??) then on the saturday we went to the anne frank museum (Poop). Then we went and got some magic mushrooms to perk the day up, bad idea, the turk and the one english man was fine but the other was a train wreck, we managed to get back to the hotel. Where we spent the day tripping off mushrooms, then we managed to go out that night for a walk and to get another j, but the turk wanted the j to 'take out'. So we went back to the hotel and got blazed. (Again me and the other english man. Turk got in bed). So to sum it up. The hotel room was great, the turk said the bed was extremely comfy(he spent 3days lying in it). Sam dingle made an appearance in the very spacious wardrobe tripping on mushrooms. the room service was great, but inconvenient (knocked on whilst english matt was make fat j on english dez's bed).The hotel location was ok, english matt managed to go out at peak trip on mushrooms. And come back with super space cakes! on the last day we went for a walk so turkish scott could buy his mum a spoon??? Haha so all in all a good hotel brilliant trip!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Dale809
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abuja, Abuja Capital Territory, Nigeria
Level Contributor
26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

Polite staff, as long as you don't need extra attention. We made a booking for about 150 EUR per night. After we arrived, we have heard the conversation between the receptionist and a walk-in guest (with no reservation) and the price for that guest was nearly 3 times lower. Only on the intervention of our Dutch coworker, they agreed to reduce it by some discount, but the difference was insignificant. Now, the rooms. Very small rooms, double room was the size of the average single room in other hotels I had the pleasure to stay at. Toilet seat is literally next to the wall, and the average sized person like me can sit only from a side, but someone much larger can't sit at all. Rooms are clean, but the beds are too soft, to the point of being unhealthy. Breakfast was acceptable, but not as good as it is in other similarly priced hotels, not even close to it.

Room Tip: Choose another hotel, lol.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sasa_N_O_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Amsterdam hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Plantage & the East
Ibis Amsterdam Centre Stopera
Ibis Amsterdam Centre Stopera
#128 of 362 in Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 stars 2,288 reviews
Plantage & the East
Hotel Rembrandt
Hotel Rembrandt
#180 of 362 in Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 stars 288 reviews
Plantage & the East
Hotel Plantage
Hotel Plantage
#227 of 362 in Amsterdam
3.5 of 5 stars 345 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Plantage & the East
Amsterdam Hotel Parklane
Amsterdam Hotel Parklane
#217 of 362 in Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 stars 88 reviews
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
Atlanta Hotel
Atlanta Hotel
#286 of 362 in Amsterdam
3.0 of 5 stars 413 reviews
Eastern Docklands (Oostelijk Havengebied)
Botel Zebra
Botel Zebra
#260 of 362 in Amsterdam
3.0 of 5 stars 79 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Falcon Plaza Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Falcon Plaza Hotel

Property: Falcon Plaza Hotel
Address: Valkenburgerstraat 72, 1011 LZ Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Plantage & the East , Binnenstad
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #287 of 362 Hotels in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Falcon Plaza Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Falcon Plaza Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Falcon Plaza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing