We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Great hotel! Great location!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Falcon Plaza Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Falcon Plaza Hotel
Ranked #294 of 364 Hotels in Amsterdam
Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv, Israel
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great hotel! Great location!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

we arrived at about 10am and the room wasn't ready so we went to explore the city and came back a few hours later. which was very easy because the hotel is located just 10-15 min walk from dam square, and even less to rembrendplace.
we stayed at a double bed room, the room was very clean, quite large and had a wonderful view of a canal. the bed was comfortable and the room had a large TV.
The staff was very nice and helpful for directions, the breakfast was typical for Europe with a small buffet, the food was good.
I really loved this hotel and would definitely recommend it and come back in the future.
I only had one problem with the shower, the stream was too weak for my taste but it wasn't too bad.

Room Tip: we had a corner room which had a great view and was big.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anna R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

398 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    27
    98
    133
    65
    75
See reviews for
49
124
26
32
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

We stayed in the hotel for 2nights friday to sunday. There was 3 of us staying in the triple room, two english men and a turkish/scottish man. On Our first night we went out got some food. where the turk fell in love with a waitress who looked like a smack head. and then we had space cakes then got some chronic bud and went back to hotel for a J, (us two english men the turk got in bed??) then on the saturday we went to the anne frank museum (Poop). Then we went and got some magic mushrooms to perk the day up, bad idea, the turk and the one english man was fine but the other was a train wreck, we managed to get back to the hotel. Where we spent the day tripping off mushrooms, then we managed to go out that night for a walk and to get another j, but the turk wanted the j to 'take out'. So we went back to the hotel and got blazed. (Again me and the other english man. Turk got in bed). So to sum it up. The hotel room was great, the turk said the bed was extremely comfy(he spent 3days lying in it). Sam dingle made an appearance in the very spacious wardrobe tripping on mushrooms. the room service was great, but inconvenient (knocked on whilst english matt was make fat j on english dez's bed).The hotel location was ok, english matt managed to go out at peak trip on mushrooms. And come back with super space cakes! on the last day we went for a walk so turkish scott could buy his mum a spoon??? Haha so all in all a good hotel brilliant trip!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Dale809
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abuja, Abuja Capital Territory, Nigeria
Level Contributor
27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

Polite staff, as long as you don't need extra attention. We made a booking for about 150 EUR per night. After we arrived, we have heard the conversation between the receptionist and a walk-in guest (with no reservation) and the price for that guest was nearly 3 times lower. Only on the intervention of our Dutch coworker, they agreed to reduce it by some discount, but the difference was insignificant. Now, the rooms. Very small rooms, double room was the size of the average single room in other hotels I had the pleasure to stay at. Toilet seat is literally next to the wall, and the average sized person like me can sit only from a side, but someone much larger can't sit at all. Rooms are clean, but the beds are too soft, to the point of being unhealthy. Breakfast was acceptable, but not as good as it is in other similarly priced hotels, not even close to it.

Room Tip: Choose another hotel, lol.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sasa_N_O_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Amsterdam hotels

London
Level Contributor
47 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

Fine for a stag do where you do not expect to spend any time in the room but £140 a night seems steep for a 2/3 star hotel. Don't let the shower gel get in your eyes its cheap, nasty and possibly toxic.

Room Tip: If you want a very good room stay somewhere else
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank FrankieSmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chandigarh, India
Level Contributor
110 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013

I have stayed in a standard room with my friend.It is very close to dam square and walkable distance from waterplein metro station.
The room size and amenities are good. It is on the bank and stone-throw distance fron diamond factory.
The breakfast served is good and it offer overall nice hospitality. Ii provide free WIFI that too high speed.

Room Tip: Choose any room because all face same direction.we stayed on 3rd floor.It was good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank drparmod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Livingston
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

Everything was excellent apart from the walk and there was no maps to show us any route to get anywhere so wasted a lot of time walking around in circles!
Staff where lovely and very helpful and never had any problems with the room at all :-)!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Kerryann S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Plantage & the East
Ibis Amsterdam Centre Stopera
Ibis Amsterdam Centre Stopera
#128 of 364 in Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 stars 2,374 reviews
Plantage & the East
Hampshire Hotel - Lancaster Amsterdam
Plantage & the East
Amsterdam Hotel Parklane
Amsterdam Hotel Parklane
#221 of 364 in Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 stars 91 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Eastern Docklands (Oostelijk Havengebied)
Botel Zebra
Botel Zebra
#269 of 364 in Amsterdam
3.0 of 5 stars 82 reviews
Plantage & the East
Hotel Plantage
Hotel Plantage
#231 of 364 in Amsterdam
3.5 of 5 stars 360 reviews
Plantage & the East
Hotel Hortus
Hotel Hortus
#238 of 364 in Amsterdam
3.5 of 5 stars 396 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Falcon Plaza Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Falcon Plaza Hotel

Property: Falcon Plaza Hotel
Address: Valkenburgerstraat 72, 1011 LZ Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Plantage & the East , Binnenstad
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #294 of 364 Hotels in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Falcon Plaza Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire so you can book your Falcon Plaza Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Falcon Plaza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing