We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“A good experience” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Falcon Plaza Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Falcon Plaza Hotel
Ranked #293 of 362 Hotels in Amsterdam
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A good experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2013

We stayed in the hotel for 2nights friday to sunday. There was 3 of us staying in the triple room, two english men and a turkish/scottish man. On Our first night we went out got some food. where the turk fell in love with a waitress who looked like a smack head. and then we had space cakes then got some chronic bud and went back to hotel for a J, (us two english men the turk got in bed??) then on the saturday we went to the anne frank museum (Poop). Then we went and got some magic mushrooms to perk the day up, bad idea, the turk and the one english man was fine but the other was a train wreck, we managed to get back to the hotel. Where we spent the day tripping off mushrooms, then we managed to go out that night for a walk and to get another j, but the turk wanted the j to 'take out'. So we went back to the hotel and got blazed. (Again me and the other english man. Turk got in bed). So to sum it up. The hotel room was great, the turk said the bed was extremely comfy(he spent 3days lying in it). Sam dingle made an appearance in the very spacious wardrobe tripping on mushrooms. the room service was great, but inconvenient (knocked on whilst english matt was make fat j on english dez's bed).The hotel location was ok, english matt managed to go out at peak trip on mushrooms. And come back with super space cakes! on the last day we went for a walk so turkish scott could buy his mum a spoon??? Haha so all in all a good hotel brilliant trip!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Dale809
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

398 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    27
    98
    133
    65
    75
See reviews for
49
124
26
32
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Abuja, Abuja Capital Territory, Nigeria
Level Contributor
28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 4, 2013

Polite staff, as long as you don't need extra attention. We made a booking for about 150 EUR per night. After we arrived, we have heard the conversation between the receptionist and a walk-in guest (with no reservation) and the price for that guest was nearly 3 times lower. Only on the intervention of our Dutch coworker, they agreed to reduce it by some discount, but the difference was insignificant. Now, the rooms. Very small rooms, double room was the size of the average single room in other hotels I had the pleasure to stay at. Toilet seat is literally next to the wall, and the average sized person like me can sit only from a side, but someone much larger can't sit at all. Rooms are clean, but the beds are too soft, to the point of being unhealthy. Breakfast was acceptable, but not as good as it is in other similarly priced hotels, not even close to it.

Room Tip: Choose another hotel, lol.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sasa_N_O_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
47 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 8, 2013

Fine for a stag do where you do not expect to spend any time in the room but £140 a night seems steep for a 2/3 star hotel. Don't let the shower gel get in your eyes its cheap, nasty and possibly toxic.

Room Tip: If you want a very good room stay somewhere else
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank FrankieSmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chandigarh, India
Level Contributor
110 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 1, 2013

I have stayed in a standard room with my friend.It is very close to dam square and walkable distance from waterplein metro station.
The room size and amenities are good. It is on the bank and stone-throw distance fron diamond factory.
The breakfast served is good and it offer overall nice hospitality. Ii provide free WIFI that too high speed.

Room Tip: Choose any room because all face same direction.we stayed on 3rd floor.It was good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank drparmod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Livingston
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2013

Everything was excellent apart from the walk and there was no maps to show us any route to get anywhere so wasted a lot of time walking around in circles!
Staff where lovely and very helpful and never had any problems with the room at all :-)!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Kerryann S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 15, 2013

Went to Amsterdam at the start of February with two of my friends and arrived on a freezing cold nite, the hotel was a five minute walk from the metro station. The rooms were warm and comfy with a huge tv, sheets were clean and the bathroom a bit out dated but done the job. After a walk round the city and a bite to eat we went back to the hotel. During the nite we were awakened bathe people above us running about and generally making a racket, eventually things settled and we got back to a warm cosy sleep, next morning we each had a hot shower and headed down for breakfast, we knew it was going to be a continental breakfast and we were fine with that, breakfast was buffet style with scrambled and boiled eggs with a variety of cheeses and meats, with rolls cereal and a toaster if you wanted toast, along with tea and coffee machine. We found that breakfast was more than ample. After a very long day touring Amsterdam we again returned to the hotel again it was warm and the maids had been in and made our beds and replaced our towels. After a good mites sleep and warm sleep as the heating remained on all night we went to take a shower to find the water was freezing, we went down for breakfast and enquired at reception why we had no hot water we were told the boiler was broke and they had a guy looking at it as we spoke. Unfortunately the water wasn't fixed by the time we left the hotel for our journey home. All in all I found this hotel grand for the price we paid it cost us 110pound for flight and hotel for two notes flying from Belfast, so we were delighted with the deal we got and as I said the hotel was so central to the metro and Dam square. I would have no problem staying here again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Maria352
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Plantage & the East
Ibis Amsterdam Centre Stopera
Ibis Amsterdam Centre Stopera
#125 of 362 in Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,471 reviews
Plantage & the East
Amsterdam Hotel Parklane
Amsterdam Hotel Parklane
#222 of 362 in Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 bubbles 92 reviews
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
Hampshire Hotel - Rembrandt Square Amsterdam
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Plantage & the East
Luxury Suites Amsterdam
Luxury Suites Amsterdam
#35 of 362 in Amsterdam
5.0 of 5 bubbles 110 reviews
Plantage & the East
Hotel Hortus
Hotel Hortus
#233 of 362 in Amsterdam
3.5 of 5 bubbles 407 reviews
Eastern Docklands (Oostelijk Havengebied)
Botel Zebra
Botel Zebra
#278 of 362 in Amsterdam
3.0 of 5 bubbles 88 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Falcon Plaza Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Falcon Plaza Hotel

Property: Falcon Plaza Hotel
Address: Valkenburgerstraat 72, 1011 LZ Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Plantage & the East , Binnenstad
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #293 of 362 Hotels in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Falcon Plaza Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 48
Also Known As:
Hotel Falcon Plaza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing