We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Amsterdam Wiechmann Hotel
Ranked #87 of 374 Hotels in Amsterdam
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 10, 2013

a lovely boutique hotel within walking distance of the centre of the city on a canal.
Staff were helpful and friendly
Good breakfast
I would stay here again when I come back to Amsterdam
Neil and Jude
Christchurch New Zealand

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Neil V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (887)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

360 - 366 of 887 reviews

An EasyToBook.com traveler
Amsterdam
34
Reviewed July 9, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
1  Thank An EasyToBook.com traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 6, 2013

Fantastic location. Only one opportunity to have room made up per day so if you were using your room you miss out. No do not disturb sign for the door, no fridge in the room and rooms were very small. Very noisy I room faces the canal so you either get a view or a peaceful sleep. You should also be aware that there is no lift so the higher your room the more stairs!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Diana G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
1  Thank Skiers12
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 4, 2013

Good location and mediume breackfast service.
The hotel doesn't have the elevator and to reach rooms steps are quite thin and high. It's ok if you don't have big luggages.
Comfortable beds and very characteristis room.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Cecile G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2013

We found this hotel online and struck gold. The location in Amsterdam is excellent, as we wanted to be within walking distance of attractions and on a canal, yet we wanted the quietness of something near the Jordaan...and the Wiechmann is it. We could echo the same positive comments of rwjohn and Marc and others who liked the hotel. Room was good (quiet, clean, etc), breakfast room with its excellent view and people-watching of those passing by on the street. Yes, the stairs are steep, but we were prepared for this and we honestly had o problem lugging our bags to the 3rd floor. (they did offer to take our bags for us, but I took them). If we have the opportunity to visit Amsterdam again, without a doubt we will stay at the Wiechmann again. I don't know of any stronger statement than that!

Thank you, Wiechmann Hotel.

Room Tip: Had a back room on 3rd floor...very quiet, plenty of light.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RandD F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank John E
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Jordaan
BackStage Hotel Amsterdam
BackStage Hotel Amsterdam
#134 of 374 in Amsterdam
464 reviews
Hotel La Boheme
#45 of 374 in Amsterdam
1,100 reviews
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
The Hoxton, Amsterdam
The Hoxton, Amsterdam
#11 of 374 in Amsterdam
1,259 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Jordaan
Linden Hotel
Linden Hotel
#106 of 374 in Amsterdam
352 reviews
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
Max Brown Hotel Canal District
Dikker & Thijs Hotel
#51 of 374 in Amsterdam
890 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Amsterdam Wiechmann Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amsterdam Wiechmann Hotel

Address: Prinsengracht 328-332 | Prindengracht 328 - 332, 1016 HX Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Jordaan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#61 Business Hotel in Amsterdam
#81 Family Hotel in Amsterdam
#88 Romantic Hotel in Amsterdam
Price Range: $133 - $253 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Amsterdam Wiechmann Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 37
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A small, comfy family hotel in the center of Amsterdam on one of the nicest corners in town. Clean and friendly, a home away from home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Amsterdam Wiechmann Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wiechmann Hotel Amsterdam

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing