We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Amsterdam Wiechmann Hotel
Ranked #81 of 368 Hotels in Amsterdam
Certificate of Excellence
Amsterdam
1 review
“Great location”
Reviewed July 10, 2013

a lovely boutique hotel within walking distance of the centre of the city on a canal.
Staff were helpful and friendly
Good breakfast
I would stay here again when I come back to Amsterdam
Neil and Jude
Christchurch New Zealand

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Neil V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

841 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    284
    408
    110
    16
    23
See reviews for
157
355
88
38
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (170)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Amsterdam
1 review
Reviewed July 6, 2013

Fantastic location. Only one opportunity to have room made up per day so if you were using your room you miss out. No do not disturb sign for the door, no fridge in the room and rooms were very small. Very noisy I room faces the canal so you either get a view or a peaceful sleep. You should also be aware that there is no lift so the higher your room the more stairs!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Diana G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 4, 2013

Good location and mediume breackfast service.
The hotel doesn't have the elevator and to reach rooms steps are quite thin and high. It's ok if you don't have big luggages.
Comfortable beds and very characteristis room.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Cecile G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Green Bay, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 27, 2013

We found this hotel online and struck gold. The location in Amsterdam is excellent, as we wanted to be within walking distance of attractions and on a canal, yet we wanted the quietness of something near the Jordaan...and the Wiechmann is it. We could echo the same positive comments of rwjohn and Marc and others who liked the hotel. Room was good (quiet, clean, etc), breakfast room with its excellent view and people-watching of those passing by on the street. Yes, the stairs are steep, but we were prepared for this and we honestly had o problem lugging our bags to the 3rd floor. (they did offer to take our bags for us, but I took them). If we have the opportunity to visit Amsterdam again, without a doubt we will stay at the Wiechmann again. I don't know of any stronger statement than that!

Thank you, Wiechmann Hotel.

Room Tip: Had a back room on 3rd floor...very quiet, plenty of light.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RandD F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Jordaan
BackStage Hotel Amsterdam
BackStage Hotel Amsterdam
#112 of 368 in Amsterdam
444 reviews
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
Clemens Hotel
Clemens Hotel
#24 of 368 in Amsterdam
981 reviews
Hotel La Boheme
#37 of 368 in Amsterdam
1,057 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
The Hoxton, Amsterdam
The Hoxton, Amsterdam
#15 of 368 in Amsterdam
1,068 reviews
Dikker & Thijs Hotel
#57 of 368 in Amsterdam
842 reviews
Jordaan
Linden Hotel
Linden Hotel
#134 of 368 in Amsterdam
318 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Amsterdam Wiechmann Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amsterdam Wiechmann Hotel

Property: Amsterdam Wiechmann Hotel
Address: Prinsengracht 328-332 | Prindengracht 328 - 332, 1016 HX Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Jordaan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#61 Business Hotel in Amsterdam
#81 Family Hotel in Amsterdam
#88 Romantic Hotel in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Amsterdam Wiechmann Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 37
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A small, comfy family hotel in the center of Amsterdam on one of the nicest corners in town. Clean and friendly, a home away from home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and Hotel.de so you can book your Amsterdam Wiechmann Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wiechmann Hotel Amsterdam

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing