We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel Weichmann Amsterdam” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Amsterdam Wiechmann Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Amsterdam Wiechmann Hotel
Ranked #70 of 362 Hotels in Amsterdam
Certificate of Excellence
Write a Review

719 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    242
    350
    95
    13
    19
See reviews for
130
299
82
36
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (151)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Edinburgh
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2012

Great location and very clean. It's a shame that the customer service wasn't the same. Make sure you specify that you want a Double Room or a Twin Room with two single beds. We thought we'd booked a Twin Room with two single beds but when we arrived they only had a room with a Double Bed. It showed on our booking that we had requested a room with two single beds but apparantely this does not guarantee anything. So we had to take the double bed for the first two nights and then finally they moved us into a twin bedroom with a canal view. They offered no discount for the inconvenience for the first two nights and even tried to charge us extra to be moved into a room with four single beds. I found this to be very poor customer service since this was not our fault and the website was misleading.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
1 Thank ALM466
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wiechmann, Owner at Amsterdam Wiechmann Hotel, responded to this review, June 17, 2012
As I said while you were here: We do try to take requests into account. However if we are fully booked then it sometimes is not possible to honor all requests. Again, sorry about that. And, as I recall, I gave you a twin bedded room with a canal view, at no extra cost, for the last night for which you thanked me.
I am sorry that it was not enough.

Regards,

John Boddy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2012

Overall we like it very much. Very clean n staff were super friendly. The breakfast was very good. Plenty of food choices n a wonderful view of the canals. I have to say that was one of my most fav memories of the trip. Our room for four was small But had good storage to keep all our bags out of the way. The cable didn't come in well, there was a view to a wall n the shower would leak thru the tile onto the floor. But we dealt w/ it for the 3 days. It was in a great location. However if u come by plane/train n have many bags n kids, it is several blocks from the tram. Nice walk but hard to navigate w/ a lot of luggage. We got a ride back to the station. They ordered it for us n it came very quickly. Nice n helpful guy
. My only point of contention was that the room we "ordered" was NOT the room that was in the foto on easytobook. So beware! We ordered a family room n theresa a foto of two large joining rooms but that is not at all whAt u get. When I showed this to them they were sorry n offered it to us for one nite but we would have to pay the difference. For $225 I didn't want to have to pay $40 more for something I thought I was getting

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank GfromStLouis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2012

The only bad things I can say: 1. There's no elevator. 2. There were no vegetables on the breakfast. Other than that, I really enjoyed my staying and I'll definitely want to come back to this hotel. The decoration was lovely, the rooms are equipped with just about everything we needed, and the value for money is quite good.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Jonathan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2012

Very pleasent greeting on arrival. Our room was for 4 adults in what looked loft conversion, lovely, more than enough room and nice and airy.
Breakfast was nice and slept extremely well. Would defo use this hotel again. Free wi-fi was a bonus and used by all the party. Thanks

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank James S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
Clemens Hotel
Clemens Hotel
#20 of 362 in Amsterdam
4.5 of 5 stars 765 reviews
Jordaan
BackStage Hotel Amsterdam
BackStage Hotel Amsterdam
#114 of 362 in Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 stars 369 reviews
Jordaan
Linden Hotel
Linden Hotel
#143 of 362 in Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 stars 246 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel La Boheme
#36 of 362 in Amsterdam
4.5 of 5 stars 942 reviews
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
Hotel Nadia
Hotel Nadia
#103 of 362 in Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 stars 3,666 reviews
Dikker & Thijs Fenice Hotel
#73 of 362 in Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 stars 711 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Amsterdam Wiechmann Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amsterdam Wiechmann Hotel

Property: Amsterdam Wiechmann Hotel
Address: Prinsengracht 328-332, 1016 HX Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Jordaan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#61 Business Hotel in Amsterdam
#82 Family Hotel in Amsterdam
#90 Romantic Hotel in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Amsterdam Wiechmann Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 37
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Odigeo and Hotwire so you can book your Amsterdam Wiechmann Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wiechmann Hotel Amsterdam

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing