We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay”
Review of Trianon Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Trianon Hotel
Ranked #363 of 373 Hotels in Amsterdam
Reviewed May 19, 2014

This hotel was perfect! Our room was a typical sized European room, which is fine because it was spotless and the bed was so comfortable I wanted to take it home with me. We had a corner room, so we had a great view of the Van Gogh museum, which is literally right down the street. Metro 5 and 16 are right next to the hotel as well and make it easy to get anywhere you need to in Amsterdam. The hotel staff was amazingly nice and helpful, and really helped us when we needed directions or an early taxi for the airport. The hotel was also very affordable and in a great neighborhood surrounded by great little shops and restaurants. The Van Gogh museum right down the street is also close to the Rijksmuseum, diamond museum,Stedlick modern art museum, and several other points of interest. There is a park right across from the hotel and Vondel Park is only a 10 minute walk away. Breakfast consisted of corn flakes, coffee, orange juice, breads, cheese, meats, boiled eggs, biscuits, and fruit cocktail and was very good. I really recommend staying here!

Room Tip: If you are able to get a corner room you are able to have great views of museumplein and great natur...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank meg m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (793)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

171 - 177 of 793 reviews

Reviewed May 14, 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
3  Thank Narda M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 13, 2014

Very small space, though we had a standard room. Old curtains, poorly aired, so the room was very humid and soft. Breakfast is very poor, the hotel even doesn't have a toaster! Not worth money paid for the accomodation. Execellent location.
Best way to get to the airport - take bus 197 from Museumplein (stop juse near concertgebouw), takes 30 min (5eur) to get there.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
3  Thank Екатерина М
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2014

A yearly weekend trip lets us discover for once a bad hotel experience.

NEGATIVES:
- The breakfast! how can you serve bread and jam but not provide a toaster? I'm not a child and I don't like a jam piece. There is cornflakes, yogurt, tinned fruit, ham, cheese and salami (not exactly continental breakfast)
- No air conditioning in the bathroom.
- Not CLEANING the bathroom (it contained limescale and grime).
- Skin issues (having a mattress old as van gough himself)
- Not providing extra pillows.
- Having a headboard, so I don't smash my head off the windowsill

These can make a huge difference to the trip and also to a return to the hotel.

POSITIVES:
- Location is right next to the Van Gough museum.
- Supermarket across the tramlines.
- It is in a up market residential area.

I would recommend this hotel to travellers and students NOT COUPLES or FAMILIES. Having seen what other Amsterdam hotels can offer. We will not be returning to the trianon.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
1  Thank C M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here with my girlfriend and her brother and sister in law in april. Dreading the experience after reading reviews.
The hotel in a stones throw away from where the airport bus drops you off. Its opposite a lovely little park with a big supermarket. Van gough museum over the road.
When we arrived the guy on desk was very friendly and helpful.
Yes the rooms are dated and small but who cares. You dont sit in your room anyway. Bed was really comfy aswell. No bed bugs!!!
Tram stop no5 right outside. Take u everywhere. Lots of cafes and bars nearby. You can walk to centre in 15mins. Hotel wasnt noisy or smelly. And breakfast was reasonable for FREE!
All in all, not a bad little hotel. Great location and we came away perfectly happy!

Mike from Macclesfield

Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
1  Thank mikerose11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2014

Great value for money clean and tidy rooms which were also cleaned daily with fresh towels. Breakfast was included and was served til 10am everyday. Right near a tram stop so traveling to and from the hotel was very convenient and the reception was 24 hours so always someone on hand for help if needed. Would recommend it for couples or groups of people wanting to experience the sites and museums of Amsterdam as its out of the red light district and coffee shops areas but easy enough to get to if desired.

Room Tip: Were on the top floor and the noise was fine we had no disturbances
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PrincessWellsey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with BudgetPlaces
2  Thank Dana H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Stadsdeel Zuid
Euphemia Hotel
Euphemia Hotel
#263 of 373 in Amsterdam
212 reviews
De Pijp
easyHotel Amsterdam City Centre South
West Side Inn Hotel
#306 of 373 in Amsterdam
1,964 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Amsterdam Teleport Hotel
#79 of 373 in Amsterdam
903 reviews
Tulip Inn Amsterdam Riverside
#261 of 373 in Amsterdam
775 reviews
Centrum
Hotel Mevlana
Hotel Mevlana
#325 of 373 in Amsterdam
191 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Trianon Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trianon Hotel

Address: Jan Willem Brouwersstraat 3-7, 1071 LH Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Museum Quarter (Museumkwartier) , Museumplein
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #363 of 373 Hotels in Amsterdam
Price Range: $57 - $358 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Trianon Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your Trianon Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing