We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“not expected to be like this”
Review of Trianon Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Trianon Hotel
Ranked #364 of 374 Hotels in Amsterdam
Reviewed October 3, 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Karin D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (793)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

193 - 199 of 793 reviews

Reviewed September 3, 2013

This hotel shares a restroom (lobby area) with a restaurant that serves the breakfast. There was no soap despite our constant request for 2 days we were staying there. Just can't imagine how the restaurant employees washed their hands before preparing our breakfast! The room's bathroom was not very clean too. Beds and linens were fine.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Paris D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
4  Thank Gary V
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 14, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
2  Thank Andy T
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 10, 2013

Neither me nor my girlfriend could understand why this place has so many bad reviews. The hotel has everything you would expect from a hotel for the low price - and it was clean, the man at the reception desk was very helpful and if anything went out of his way to help. A bonus that we weren't expecting - there was a buffet breakfast waiting on Sunday morning. If this is what you are after I think you should just disregard the bad reviews, they were clearly after a five star hotel for no money.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Edwindo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2013

Hello to potential readers,

Firstly, I took my sister to Amsterdam for her 18th but had to do it on an extreme shoe string budget. This Hotel, I found on another website (travelsupermarket.com) and was by far the cheapest around (which included breakfast). The reviews on that website said it was a decent hotel for the money.

Once booked I heard about tripadvisor and looked at the hotel to plan my routes... I was horrified by the reviews and was extremely nervous about staying here (so much so I had phone up another hotel just incase).

However!!!
When we got to the hotel, the staff were polite and said hello, the room was clean and nothing was broken (Was very impressed). We had our own balcony (well shared with the room next to us). The Breakfast was basic but good, neither of us had any negative comments about it.

The only things which we wish the place had was a window which could be opened while locked as the room got very hot. Also the walls were quite thin so we could sometimes hear next door.

In all the hotel was better than adequate, and served its purpose as a base very well.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ToshGoldspink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2013

Dont book room with Bunk Beds. It's VERY VERY small. The other rooms are also small. Clean but i poor condition. No Lobby to sit and read or take a cup of coffee. So, if you just want to have a bed and a bathroom and breakfast with resonable variety it's a good hotel. You get what you pay for. The staff was kind and helpfull.

Room Tip: Do not book room out to the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Per N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Stadsdeel Zuid
Euphemia Hotel
Euphemia Hotel
#263 of 374 in Amsterdam
212 reviews
De Pijp
easyHotel Amsterdam City Centre South
West Side Inn Hotel
#308 of 374 in Amsterdam
1,963 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Amsterdam Teleport Hotel
#81 of 374 in Amsterdam
902 reviews
Tulip Inn Amsterdam Riverside
#262 of 374 in Amsterdam
775 reviews
Centrum
Hotel Mevlana
Hotel Mevlana
#326 of 374 in Amsterdam
191 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Trianon Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trianon Hotel

Address: Jan Willem Brouwersstraat 3-7, 1071 LH Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Museum Quarter (Museumkwartier) , Museumplein
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #364 of 374 Hotels in Amsterdam
Price Range: $58 - $366 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Trianon Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, HostelWorld, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your Trianon Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing