We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“centrico y agradable” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Clemens Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Clemens Hotel
Ranked #20 of 364 Hotels in Amsterdam
Certificate of Excellence
Province of Barcelona, Spain
2 reviews
“centrico y agradable”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2014 via mobile

my friend and me stayed at clemens hotel for 3 nights and was very pleasant.everything is clean and well decorated.new rooms a bit small but enough for us and bathroom the same.we also have a balcony from where you can see the top of royal palace.great breakfast.high stairs to get to reception and more to our room but staff were very helpful carrying our luggage.hope to repeat soon!!

Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank patopatapaty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

778 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    472
    273
    27
    5
    1
See reviews for
126
314
115
47
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (121)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2014

Amazing place to stay in! Excellent service! Staff made us feel like at home with great service and delicious breakfast. Though we were checking out at 6.30am and breakfast is served at 7.30am - we've been offered to eat before we leave. Hotel and our room are spotless and cosy. Another important thing is the price would include everything (city tax, breakfast, WiFi). And WiFi really works. Location is superb! Anne Frank House is only 2 mins walk and many famous attractions nearby. Lots of supermarkets around and shopping area. This hotel will always be our number one in Amsterdam!

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Marina G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Groningen, The Netherlands
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2014

During our stay at the hotel last week, we have met a very kindful staff, a clean and convenient room in a very nice hotel at an excellent location!
We would surely return here when back in Amsterdam!

Room Tip: we stayed in a 'deluxe double room'. Not very spacious, but clean and convenient.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Caroline K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton
Level Contributor
31 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014 via mobile

We had a lovely stay here.
The room was on the small side but we were prepared for this from other TripAdvisor reviews.
Breakfast was good and plentiful.
Tourist information was fab - was great sitting down at breakfast and planning our day based on the various discounts available in reception.
Very helpful on our departure - our flight was not til 6pm but we were allowed to leave our belongings at the hotel after we checked out. On collecting our things later that day we were offered tea/coffee despite having already checked out!

Thoroughly recommend this hotel - definitely more than 2*

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Frannie-lou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2014

I didn't expect more on this hotel.
When I arrived there, there is no front door, just a small door.
But after I saw the room, I am so satisfied with it!

All furniture are quite new and the room is quite clean.
there are also free 24H tea and coffee.

I love this hotel and would like to go again.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank David0911304
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luterbach, Switzerland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2014

The Hotel is in a very good localization.The staff is very friendly and helpful.The whole hotel is spotlessly clean, including all the bathrooms. Beds were very comfortable. Overall we enjoyed our stay and would return.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mary v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gibraleón, Andalucia, Spain
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2014

The hotel was great, the staff were great, the rooms were great, the breakfast was great. The stairs!!!!!!!! After 5 days we were glad we didn't have to negotiate the stairs again. So next time just two or three days will be our limit but we would stay again and recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Colin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
The Hoxton, Amsterdam
The Hoxton, Amsterdam
#17 of 364 in Amsterdam
4.5 of 5 stars 565 reviews
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
The Toren
The Toren
#1 of 364 in Amsterdam
5.0 of 5 stars 2,280 reviews
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
Hotel Sebastian's
Hotel Sebastian's
#5 of 364 in Amsterdam
4.5 of 5 stars 1,161 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
Ambassade Hotel
Ambassade Hotel
#4 of 364 in Amsterdam
5.0 of 5 stars 545 reviews
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
Banks Mansion
Banks Mansion
#9 of 364 in Amsterdam
4.5 of 5 stars 2,284 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clemens Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clemens Hotel

Property: Clemens Hotel
Address: Raadhuisstraat 39, 1016 DC Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
#15 Family Hotel in Amsterdam
#28 Romantic Hotel in Amsterdam
#35 Business Hotel in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Clemens Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Clemens is a cosy two star hotel with a lovely service in the city centre of Amsterdam. Within walking distance you find the Dam square, the beautiful 'Jordaan area' and the famous '9 streets', Anne Frank house and the Westerchurch. The hotel is located in an amazing monumental building between the canals Herengracht and Keijzersgracht. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Agoda, Travelocity, Odigeo, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and Expedia so you can book your Clemens Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clemens Hotel Amsterdam

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing