We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cheap,Clean,Central,over all perfect hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Amsterdam Inn
Ranked #329 of 373 Hotels in Amsterdam
Reviewed March 28, 2014 via mobile

Me and my three friends stayed here,the service given to us at the hotel Marnix was excellent let us keep the room too free of charge,hotel Amsterdam inn is just across the road,the stairs are very sleep and narrow,the room we had was a quad room (two singles and a bunk bed),beds were comfy enough & clean,bathroom was perfectly clean,enough plug sockets,only had one hanger tho!over all a fab stay at this hotel,would recommend to a friend.x

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dannie22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (596)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

288 - 294 of 596 reviews

Reviewed March 20, 2014

the hotel was very dirty never cleaned after any one windows were rotton my son in law neally fell out of it as the bed moved and window slid open on him .the plugs what was in our room we was getting shocks of them wasent good at all we complanined and nothing was done about it i was very disapointed in the hotel and fire alarm went of at 1 30 am and no one came to see if there was a fire as the office is across the road i wll never stay there again and nor will all my friends that go to holland on holiday this place is no good for familys as there was gangbangs above use and kept use a wake

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jacquibell60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2014

I've been reading some of the other reviews on this hotel, and I have to say I experienced none of these issues. Sure, the place is old - so is the entire city. It's part of the experience. The staff were fine, and who cares that the Admin is on the other side of the street - you go there to check in/check out. No biggie at all.

The place is in a great location (very close to transit/food/drinks), the room had everything we needed (a bathroom/shower, 3 beds, cleaned daily, and I felt safe in the location). We were on a group hotel, and all 3 of us were very satisfied.

It is a cheap place, that is convenient and close to stuff - worked perfectly for us.

Room Tip: The stairs are HIGH and evil looking, up and down. Take your time, and know that you have to take y...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank blackrose_222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2014

1. Mould on the shower curtain
2. Mould on the shower
3. Rank smell in the room
4. Fleas in the bed
5. Matress was really old, unconfortable and smelly
6. Room was never cleaned during my stay
7. Breakfast ist OK
8. Dodgy: not very safe as I heard people complaining about losing personal effects

Room Tip: Avoid this hotel or if you already stayed there and are not satisfied contact the Tourism /Health au...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Martin G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2014

Not only are the rooms filthy this also comes with bad manners and abuse from staff. I wouldn't take it as a given that you have access to your room as the keys are faulty to which you will have staff tell you it's your fault and be spoken to as if your trying to break in!! The rooms are filthy, no toilet seat, shot stained curtains, unwashed bedding......
I wouldn't let the homeless stay here

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Onemoretime2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2013 via mobile

Twin bed that we put togather, tv and own toilet. Just what we were looking for on a budget for short stop. Looking for a romance, not the place. The shower was a bit let down, either hot or cold with no power. Had to look up couple of times to make sure that there wasn`t a guy taking a piss on me. Had a good sleep both nights and was not in tyhe room all day. Did the job and for the price, my final rating is a good 4. If coming back i will first look for this place, only becouse of the price though

Thank GulliogTelma
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 27, 2013 via mobile

Rooms smelt of pee. Rooms tiny and very shabby. More like a hostel than a hotel. We had paid 780 euro s for the nights. Cash only or 5% extra. Not as described. Went to another hotel couldn't stay here. Don't pay up front.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Grenville B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Stadsdeel Zuid
Hotel Titus
Hotel Titus
#272 of 373 in Amsterdam
230 reviews
Stadsdeel Zuid
Hotel Kap
Hotel Kap
#299 of 373 in Amsterdam
210 reviews
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
Hotel The Golden Bear
Hotel The Golden Bear
#309 of 373 in Amsterdam
376 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
Amsterdam Downtown Hotel
Amsterdam Downtown Hotel
#286 of 373 in Amsterdam
295 reviews
Plantage & the East
Hotel Plantage
Hotel Plantage
#307 of 373 in Amsterdam
498 reviews
Centrum
Hotel Mevlana
Hotel Mevlana
#326 of 373 in Amsterdam
191 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Amsterdam Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Amsterdam Inn

Address: Leidsegracht 111, 1017 ND Amsterdam, The Netherlands (Formerly Hotel de Lantaerne)
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Stadsdeel Zuid
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #329 of 373 Hotels in Amsterdam
Price Range: $90 - $350 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Amsterdam Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pictures after renovation 2011environment ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and Hotwire so you can book your Hotel Amsterdam Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
De Lantaerne Hotel
De Lantaerne Amsterdam

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing