We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel Marnix, instead of de Lantaerne”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Amsterdam Inn
Ranked #331 of 371 Hotels in Amsterdam
Reviewed February 26, 2013

As the hotel was under works, it appeared that it was really "Marnix", not "De Lantaerne". It was satisfactory, as I stayed only for one night, to take my air-flight from the airport next morning. The location is very centric and it was clean.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Jüri T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (589)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Amsterdam Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

294 - 300 of 589 reviews

Reviewed December 17, 2012

Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
1  Thank Travel_ManAmsterdam
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed December 8, 2012

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Odile T
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed December 3, 2012 via mobile

the hotels in a good location but rooms needs some tlc!! one friend had no working shower, my room flooded when you had a shower causing electricity in whole hotel to cut off, reception across the street & the hotel receptionist gave the guest before me a key for my room once I had checked in & they burst in to my room when I was in bed - wouldn't stay here again! only good thing was very comfy beds!!

1  Thank lyns1983Scot
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed December 2, 2012

I wish I could say something, but unfortunately when we arrived in Amsterdam we were told that the reservation was canceled.
After booking on venere.com choosing to pay the full amount on the day of arrival, the hotel after a few days he tried to withdraw money from my credit card, there was something wrong, and so they decided to remove the reservation without telling us. After a bit of panic we have succeeded in find accommodation in another hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Service
Thank superG186338
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2012

Having read the scary reviews, I was skeptic on how my experience would be. As part of a group of 3 friends, I was very pleasantly surprised at how convenient and clean the room was. Bathroom looked brand new and clean. The bedsheets and pillow cases looked questionable, but when you're only in the room to sleep, there's little to complain about. I just put my supposedly clean towels provided on the pillow and slept on top of the comforter. I used my own towel as my blanket. The room was warm and toasty. I was satisfied.

Room Tip: You have to go across the street to check-in. Our room was in the building next to the Police statio...
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lunabello
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2012

"+":
Location is perfect! Leidseplein is just around the corner => nice bars, cafes, tram stop - in 2 minutes from there.

"-":
The rooms are very small and not luxury at all.
No hairdryers or any other stuff.
It's rather cool there (the buliding is very old).
The key from the room didn't work almost every evening, we had to go to reception which was located in another hotel across the road (Marnix).

To sum up, if you travel with friends and all you need to do there is to sleep - that's a good option!

Room Tip: It's better to book rooms on the first floors as the ladder is very steep.
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alyona K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Stadsdeel Zuid
Hotel Titus
Hotel Titus
#278 of 371 in Amsterdam
227 reviews
Stadsdeel Zuid
Hotel Kap
Hotel Kap
#307 of 371 in Amsterdam
208 reviews
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
Amsterdam Downtown Hotel
Amsterdam Downtown Hotel
#280 of 371 in Amsterdam
292 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Plantage & the East
Hotel Plantage
Hotel Plantage
#306 of 371 in Amsterdam
492 reviews
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
Hotel The Golden Bear
Hotel The Golden Bear
#308 of 371 in Amsterdam
374 reviews
Centrum
Hotel Mevlana
Hotel Mevlana
#329 of 371 in Amsterdam
188 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Amsterdam Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Amsterdam Inn

Address: Leidsegracht 111, 1017 ND Amsterdam, The Netherlands (Formerly Hotel de Lantaerne)
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Stadsdeel Zuid
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #331 of 371 Hotels in Amsterdam
Price Range: $103 - $409 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Amsterdam Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pictures after renovation 2011environment ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Agoda and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hotel Amsterdam Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
De Lantaerne Hotel
De Lantaerne Amsterdam

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing