We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$230
$193
Radisson Blu
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 41% below average rates

The price you found is 41% lower than this hotel's average rate of $326/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$221
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Sebastian's(Amsterdam)
$204
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of $235/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$251
$216
NH Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 50% below average rates

The price you found is 50% lower than this hotel's average rate of $429/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Banks Mansion(Amsterdam)
$274
Official Hotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of $306/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$468
$387
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Ambassade Hotel(Amsterdam)
$343
$314
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of $367/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$190
$179
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 27% below average rates

The price you found is 27% lower than this hotel's average rate of $246/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$190
$184
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 29% below average rates

The price you found is 29% lower than this hotel's average rate of $260/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Estherea(Amsterdam)
$305
$244
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Reviews (41)
Filter reviews
41 results
Traveler rating
1
14
16
4
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1
14
16
4
6
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 41 reviews
Reviewed October 27, 2016 via mobile

Went with my girlfriend, and spent 4 nights in Parkzicht.
The hotel is very basic. A/c, hot water, nice bed, towels..
The hotel is located near Leidsplein.
The stairs in the hotel are huge, but not something problomatic.
Breakfast is in the picture. Very basic. Bread, egg, butter, jam...

Stayed: September 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank sheldoz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2016 via mobile

Location is perfect but the stairs are horrible ,especially when u have a family with big luggage ,also the rooms are small and smells bad.
The staff are friendly. The reception also isn't available anytime. Its more likely an old house rather than a hotel.
There is no bell man to help in so many possible cases such as luggage into rooms especially no elevator

Stayed: September 2016, traveled with family
Thank Ahmed S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2016 via mobile

The hotel is right next to Vondelpark and only 5' to 7' walk to Leidsplein.So there is access to 3 trams to go towards Central station and city center.The street was quiet,and the neighbourhood was good.The hotel room was fine ,clean and with no odours ,but the mattress was a bit uncomfortable. The WiFi(free),had a reception that was not that great , because it kept disconnecting or failed to connect, and we needed to contact the staff to reboot the router. The breakfast was good and the stuff was very helpful and polite.
Overall I enjoyed my stay and I would stay again

Stayed: August 2016, traveled with friends
Thank Poljag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2016

I was staying there 4 nights with my mom during a trip in Europe. Hotel is not great but it's good price for the location. It is situated near beautiful Vondelpark, in the Museum Quarter. Room was clean, street was nice and quiet, equipped with old style furniture but the bed was not that comfortable. There was not much stuff in this hotel but all of them were kind. Wifi was ok and free. We had a breakfast included and it was pretty good. The only inconvenient were the stairs. They are small, uncomfortable to go up with luggage so I recommend first or second floor.I would recommend this hotel because of the good location. Connection with the center was great and easy. You could take tram No. 2 or 5 that is a walking distance from a hotel and get to the center in 10 minutes. By walking distance from hotel there are many museums you could see like Sredelijk museum, Van Gogh, Rijksmuseum one of the biggest and I Amsterdam in front of it. I strongly recommend to buy tickets for some museum on internet because the lines for waiting are huge sometimes,especially if you are going to visit Anne Frank house.

Room Tip: Firs floor has good rooms and nice street view.
  • Stayed: June 2016, traveled with family
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tanjadimi1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2016

3 nights July 2016 Room 10 is big but dingy looking with 3 clean and comfortable beds toilet sink and shower windows to street with architectural views and clock tower with correct time it is a big and quiet basic room on the 2nd floor $100. Room 4 single bed and sink small room window to park with outdoor noise $50. Room 14 is an updated and delightful big room with single bed $50 room with toilet and shower top (3rd) floor narrow winding stairs rewarded with full mirror at top and VanGogh art in quiet and lovely room. Hotel is next to Vondel Park and #1 Tram line with (free?) street parking. Easy to get bearings on location as is next to Vondel and good neighborhoods. One block from Museums. Excellant location. Great breakfast. Excellant toilet paper. Clean. Helpful employees. Comfortable rooms. Felt safe. Other guests were nice. We were put off upon entering by the slanted floor, narrow stairs, non-working room phones and televisions and overall dated look. Hotel computer would not keep connection nearly non-functional. Yet housestaff went out of their way to help. Overall it was a really good experience for the price. Water was hot with good breakfast and comfortable sleep in nicer area. No bad smells, air fresh compared to most of Amsterdam, no smoky smells in rooms with exception of occasional cigarette and/or marijuana smoke from service quarters in basement. I would stay there again.

Room Tip: Room 10 is big but run down for three people Room 14 is nice for a girl on top floor Room 4 is good for single male.
  • Stayed: July 2016, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank geneal0gyjanet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews