We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value and great location!”
Review of Prinsenhof

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Prinsenhof
Ranked #47 of 338 Amsterdam B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 20, 2005

We spent 3 nights at Prinsenhof Hotel and really enjoyed it. Our room (#1) has view of the canal and very spacious. The room was very clean and quite. Breakfast was ok nothing special. It is located about a 2-minute walk from Tram #4. I highly recommend this hotel if you are looking for a good value place to stay and close to public transportation.

  • Stayed: April 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank skelligs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (264)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

160 - 166 of 264 reviews

Reviewed March 16, 2005

Excellent value hotel, very central. Located on a very pretty canal with fab cafe's on evey corner. The hotel room although basic was large and clean. The breakfast room was lovely and food delicious - usual continental style. The hoteliers were very friendly and full of good advice for the city. Would definetly visit again.

8  Thank Spinksy71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2005

I booked a single room here and was amazed when I walked in and found a tiny single bed and a desk and that was it! Standing between the two I could reach both walls easily with my hands.
It was the most depressing stay ever as I felt I was in a police cell. There was very little light from a window in the room and there were not enough covers on the bed to keep me warm. The shared shower on the same corridor however was ok. I stood in it to warm back up again in the morning. Breakfast was disgusting. I happily checked out never to return again.

  • Stayed: January 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank renegsx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2005

  • Stayed: January 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank acochrane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Zurich, Switzerland
15
Reviewed October 15, 2004

  • Stayed: October 2004
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Stouffville, Ontario, Canada
18
Reviewed September 19, 2004

8  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2004

  • Stayed: September 2002
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Sue29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
Prinsengracht Hotel
Prinsengracht Hotel
#172 of 373 in Amsterdam
459 reviews
Plantage & the East
The Bridge Hotel
The Bridge Hotel
#97 of 373 in Amsterdam
1,057 reviews
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
b&nb Herengracht
b&nb Herengracht
#59 of 338 in Amsterdam
64 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Parkzijde Bed & Breakfast
#23 of 338 in Amsterdam
223 reviews
Vondelpark
Hotel Iron Horse
Hotel Iron Horse
#28 of 338 in Amsterdam
784 reviews
Museum Quarter (Museumkwartier)
Hotel Vossius Vondelpark
Hotel Vossius Vondelpark
#64 of 338 in Amsterdam
511 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Prinsenhof? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Prinsenhof

Address: Prinsengracht 810, 1017 JL Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Stadsdeel Zuid
Hotel Style:
Ranked #47 of 338 B&Bs / Inns in Amsterdam
Price Range: $116 - $373 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Prinsenhof 1*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Prinsenhof reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Prinsenhof Hotel Amsterdam

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing