We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Boutique Hotel Feel for Europe” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Apple Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Apple Inn
Ranked #84 of 362 Hotels in Amsterdam
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
50 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Boutique Hotel Feel for Europe”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2014 via mobile

Rooms were clean and sharp looking, staff was friendly and helpful. Bathroom was small but shower was large. Our room was on the street so we had a lot of noise. We heard thers complained about noise from bar in lobby and Internet not working in rooms. Parking is not included and street parking Is 40€ a day or 4€ an hour. Free parking from 9am to 9 pm. I didn't find it the best location even though you can get anywhere with the great public transportation in Amsterdam! I prefer to be in the city center.

Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Lauren V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

452 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    190
    191
    55
    11
    5
See reviews for
87
179
14
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2014

We stayed for 5 nights as part of our honeymoon. We loved the location, very close to the beautiful Vondelpark, be sure to hire bikes and ride around. Very close to tram stop, great breakfast and lovely garden out the back. Rooms are clean, modern and decent size. We originally had a room out the back, it is very quiet but we found it a bit stuffy for 5 nights so we swapped to a room out the front. There is no ac so you have to deal with windows open and street noise. To us it was worth it because we had a little balcony we could sit on each evening drinking a glass of wine and watching the world cycle by. Also, stairs are very, very steep. Lovely little place, staff were so friendly and helpful, will be back again next Summer!

Room Tip: Rooms out the back are quieter. If you don't mind noise, ask for a room with a balcony out the f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank shanandben
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kendal, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2014

We really enjoyed our stay at Apple Inn. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Tram straight outside and Vondlepark very close which the kids loved. Super restaurants and bars nearby. The buffet breakfast was great with lots of choice. The only problem was no air conditioning which meant we had the windows open at night and it is a busy street with lots of traffic and noise. It was still quite hot with the windows opened. If we had been given a room at the back of the hotel I don't think this would have been a problem. The rooms are quite small but great shower and towels changed everyday.

Room Tip: Try to get a room at the back.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SarahW929
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2014

Amsterdam was our first stop in our tour of Europe as a family. Amsterdam has a reputation for being sometimes rough, but this is not the case for this hotel. First, it is in a more family friendly location in Amsterdam, especially considering its close proximity to the vastness of the wonderful Vondelpark nearby. Our room was on the first floor, which was probably the best idea because there is no elevator to reach the upper floors. Our room had 4 beds and a television. Free wifi for planning our trip, as well as a very nice decor for such an affordable hotel. There is also computers in case you don't have a device on hand. There are some board games, books, and a set of cards available as well. One of the perks of staying here was a completely free place to store your luggage without having to book an extra night to put your stuff somewhere secure. Trams are close by to give you easy access from the train station. Breakfast was amazing, being a buffet with a surprisingly large variety of choices and a nice outdoor seating area too. But perhaps the best part of our stay here was the wonderful staff members. They are really friendly, and even gave us various places to visit and directions to go to those places. Great place for all types of travelers to stay for any period of time.

Room Tip: The more suitcases you have, the more convenient it is to stay on the first floor. However, the staf...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Joseph R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancashire
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2014 via mobile

My daughter and I had a lovely stay here for 4 days & received a warm welcome. Staff very helpful and professional. Nice quiet location but close enough to tram stops to travel into the centre of Amsterdam.
Only difficulty was the stairs if bringing lot of luggage since there is no lift in the hotel but a lovely member of staff helped us with our cases.
Would recommend the hotel to others.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AngMB62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Utrecht, The Netherlands
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2014

We had a very nice stay in this beautiful well decorated hotel. They really did a good job! Rooms seems to be renovated. It were very clean. Staff is excellent. When we arrived Yakop helped us out with everything. Very nice and friendly guy. PS: Sorry that i asked to many questions :) The hotel doesn't have air-conditioning and no elevator. I definitely will come back here with my wife. We had a wonderful stay. All the other staff were professional.

Room Tip: Send email for the ground floor and backside to the garden
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Collin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coventry England
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2014

Three friends stayed in a triple room on the first floor with balcony overlooking the back garden. It was fairly small but extremely clean. I am in my seventies and found the stairs quite steep! The staff were exceptionally helpful and the breakfast buffet good. The hotel is on a tram route direct from the central staion and the main art galleries. As mentioned by others, the nearby park is lovely. We found several restaurants within 10 minutes' walk. We thought this hotel was very good value for money and would be happy to return.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ellie02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Museum Quarter (Museumkwartier)
Conscious Hotel Museum Square
Conscious Hotel Museum Square
#89 of 362 in Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 bubbles 860 reviews
Vondelpark
Conscious Hotel Vondelpark
Conscious Hotel Vondelpark
#92 of 362 in Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,123 reviews
Museum Quarter (Museumkwartier)
Hotel The Neighbour's Magnolia
Hotel The Neighbour's Magnolia
#115 of 362 in Amsterdam
4.5 of 5 bubbles 795 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Vondelpark
Hotel Espresso
Hotel Espresso
#98 of 362 in Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 bubbles 746 reviews
Museum Quarter (Museumkwartier)
Hotel Aalders
Hotel Aalders
#55 of 362 in Amsterdam
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,197 reviews
Vondelpark
Park Plaza Vondelpark, Amsterdam
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Apple Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Apple Inn

Property: Hotel Apple Inn
Address: Koninginneweg 93, 1075 CJ Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Vondelpark
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites
Hotel Style:
#75 Business Hotel in Amsterdam
#82 Romantic Hotel in Amsterdam
#85 Family Hotel in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Apple Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 29
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Fastbooking, Cancelon, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Apple Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Apple Amsterdam

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing