We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Apple Inn
Nearby Hotels
$337
$285
NH Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$295
$250
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Amsterdam Marriott Hotel(Amsterdam)
$265
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Banks Mansion(Amsterdam)
$371
Official Hotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$302
$210
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$563
$332
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$244
$212
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Estherea(Amsterdam)
$298
$242
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Ambassade Hotel(Amsterdam)
$249
$229
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of $276/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Lloyd Hotel(Amsterdam)(Great Value!)
$104
$92
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (577)
Filter reviews
577 results
Traveler rating
213
251
84
22
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
213
251
84
22
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsapple winetram stopsteep stairsnice hotelcity centreminute walkoverlooking the gardenresidential areathe ground floorno liftfirst floorsmall balconycentral stationtram servicevan gogh museumfree wifistayed here for nights
Filter
Updating list...
241 - 246 of 577 reviews
Reviewed August 4, 2014 via mobile

My daughter and I had a lovely stay here for 4 days & received a warm welcome. Staff very helpful and professional. Nice quiet location but close enough to tram stops to travel into the centre of Amsterdam.
Only difficulty was the stairs if bringing lot of luggage since there is no lift in the hotel but a lovely member of staff helped us with our cases.
Would recommend the hotel to others.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AngMB62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2014

We had a very nice stay in this beautiful well decorated hotel. They really did a good job! Rooms seems to be renovated. It were very clean. Staff is excellent. When we arrived Yakop helped us out with everything. Very nice and friendly guy. PS: Sorry that i asked to many questions :) The hotel doesn't have air-conditioning and no elevator. I definitely will come back here with my wife. We had a wonderful stay. All the other staff were professional.

Room Tip: Send email for the ground floor and backside to the garden
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Collin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2014

Three friends stayed in a triple room on the first floor with balcony overlooking the back garden. It was fairly small but extremely clean. I am in my seventies and found the stairs quite steep! The staff were exceptionally helpful and the breakfast buffet good. The hotel is on a tram route direct from the central staion and the main art galleries. As mentioned by others, the nearby park is lovely. We found several restaurants within 10 minutes' walk. We thought this hotel was very good value for money and would be happy to return.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank ellie02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2014

Good location, very close to beautiful Vondelpark (amazing place), it is possible to rent bike and make a trip. Also possible to take from the hotel basket for picnic. Breakfast is very good (eggs, cheese, bacon, vegetables, toasts). Room was clean and with a good design, cozy. Staff very polite and always trying to help. Nice 4 days in this hotel!

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ludik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2014

This hotel is set in a quiet, residential neighborhood. The staff was extremely helpful, professional, and nice. There is a small deck outside the breakfast area (and a small patio a few steps down) that is so peaceful and so lovely!!! There is a tram that comes within about a block of the hotel giving easy access to get into the city center. (I think it is only about a 2 mile walk for those who are into that). The whole place is clean and well maintained. The rooms are typically tiny (especially the bathroom) but they make efficient use of every square centimeter. I'd stay there again!

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the rear of the hotel and you won't hear any street noise. Also, the steps are very steep and very narrow. Ask for first floor if this is a problem.
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Sue A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews