We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Cozy and warm atmosphere” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Apple Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Apple Inn
Ranked #84 of 362 Hotels in Amsterdam
Certificate of Excellence
moscow
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Cozy and warm atmosphere”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2014

Good location, very close to beautiful Vondelpark (amazing place), it is possible to rent bike and make a trip. Also possible to take from the hotel basket for picnic. Breakfast is very good (eggs, cheese, bacon, vegetables, toasts). Room was clean and with a good design, cozy. Staff very polite and always trying to help. Nice 4 days in this hotel!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ludik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

454 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    190
    192
    55
    12
    5
See reviews for
87
181
14
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Springfield, Virginia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2014

This hotel is set in a quiet, residential neighborhood. The staff was extremely helpful, professional, and nice. There is a small deck outside the breakfast area (and a small patio a few steps down) that is so peaceful and so lovely!!! There is a tram that comes within about a block of the hotel giving easy access to get into the city center. (I think it is only about a 2 mile walk for those who are into that). The whole place is clean and well maintained. The rooms are typically tiny (especially the bathroom) but they make efficient use of every square centimeter. I'd stay there again!

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the rear of the hotel and you won't hear any street noise. Also, the step...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sue A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florence, Italy
Level Contributor
51 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2014

This Hotel was in an excellent location with walking distance to many cafes, patisseries, restaurants, supermarkets and anything else you might need. Tram right outside the front door. Our Triple Room was modern and overlooked a courtyard at the rear of the hotel. Staff, both reception and cleaning were wonderful. The Restaurant downstairs was a lovely coffee stop after a long day exploring Amsterdam and before retiring to our room for the evening. The only negative and/or suggestion I would make is to avoid rooms on the first floor as our room was directly above the Reception/Restaurant and we could hear music from downstairs until late at night. Although it is a 24 hour Reception, the music did settle down in the wee hours of the morning. I would still recommend but worth taking the extra flight of two of stairs for a quieter night.

Room Tip: Avoid rooms the first floor, as they are directly above Reception. The music is audible till late. I...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 550Frances
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2014 via mobile

Wonderful hotel staffed with wonderful people and very comfortable. Would recommend to anyone looking for a hotel. Try to get a room on the first floor because the stairs to the top are a little steep. Close to every attraction and located in a quaint little community.

Goddamn pigeons woke me up a lot but I guess they're just trying to he friendly.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Nick B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2014

We had a terrific time ! it was so easy to reach from central train station on tram number 2 .
The location is fantastic ! I traveled with my two boys teens and we appreciate Voldenpark within one block distance, from rollerblade,biking , jogging , pick nick or just enjoying fresh air. Also near museum area within walking distance.
The inn itself is terrific, with wifi , cosy and lovely decorated, my room of 4 beds was small as any European hotel but with a nice flow to it , Everything you need !
I can't begin to tell you about the staff , we felt a warm welcome since arrival to departure , very professional. Always willing to help and guide you around the city. Specially, Paval the young gentleman at the front desk he was fantastic. The breakfast was a nice surprise; we enjoyed it at the lovely garden, buffet style with a good variety to charge your morning! Overall, highly recommend it , I would definitely stay again.

Room Tip: I stayed in 43 - 4 beds ; it was located first floor near reception. It was a little loud until 10...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MX1910
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level Contributor
45 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2014

This hotel has friendly staff. Very quiet area altough near the museums.
Clean rooms altough small.We battled with our heavy suitcases up the very steep stairs.
no aircon.Matresses soft but easy to slip and fall off.

Room Tip: Choose a room down stairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hannes C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2014 via mobile

It was an amazing place to stay there was one bird though every morning it would wail it sounded like someone constantly swinging a sock at you. The doors were also heavy and slammed a lot passed that it was amazing and I would go again. Service was amazing and buffet was sincere

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Mitch B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Museum Quarter (Museumkwartier)
Conscious Hotel Museum Square
Conscious Hotel Museum Square
#89 of 362 in Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 bubbles 862 reviews
Vondelpark
Conscious Hotel Vondelpark
Conscious Hotel Vondelpark
#93 of 362 in Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,124 reviews
Museum Quarter (Museumkwartier)
Hotel The Neighbour's Magnolia
Hotel The Neighbour's Magnolia
#112 of 362 in Amsterdam
4.5 of 5 bubbles 796 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Vondelpark
Hotel Espresso
Hotel Espresso
#100 of 362 in Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 bubbles 749 reviews
Museum Quarter (Museumkwartier)
Hotel Aalders
Hotel Aalders
#54 of 362 in Amsterdam
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,199 reviews
Vondelpark
Park Plaza Vondelpark, Amsterdam
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Apple Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Apple Inn

Property: Hotel Apple Inn
Address: Koninginneweg 93, 1075 CJ Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Vondelpark
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites
Hotel Style:
#75 Business Hotel in Amsterdam
#82 Romantic Hotel in Amsterdam
#85 Family Hotel in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Apple Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 29
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, Fastbooking, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Hotel Apple Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Apple Amsterdam

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing