We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Lovely hotel in Amsterdam!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Apple Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Apple Inn
Ranked #84 of 364 Hotels in Amsterdam
Certificate of Excellence
Springfield, Virginia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Lovely hotel in Amsterdam!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

This hotel is set in a quiet, residential neighborhood. The staff was extremely helpful, professional, and nice. There is a small deck outside the breakfast area (and a small patio a few steps down) that is so peaceful and so lovely!!! There is a tram that comes within about a block of the hotel giving easy access to get into the city center. (I think it is only about a 2 mile walk for those who are into that). The whole place is clean and well maintained. The rooms are typically tiny (especially the bathroom) but they make efficient use of every square centimeter. I'd stay there again!

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the rear of the hotel and you won't hear any street noise. Also, the step...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sue A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

438 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    186
    181
    55
    11
    5
See reviews for
86
172
14
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Florence, Italy
Level Contributor
50 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014

This Hotel was in an excellent location with walking distance to many cafes, patisseries, restaurants, supermarkets and anything else you might need. Tram right outside the front door. Our Triple Room was modern and overlooked a courtyard at the rear of the hotel. Staff, both reception and cleaning were wonderful. The Restaurant downstairs was a lovely coffee stop after a long day exploring Amsterdam and before retiring to our room for the evening. The only negative and/or suggestion I would make is to avoid rooms on the first floor as our room was directly above the Reception/Restaurant and we could hear music from downstairs until late at night. Although it is a 24 hour Reception, the music did settle down in the wee hours of the morning. I would still recommend but worth taking the extra flight of two of stairs for a quieter night.

Room Tip: Avoid rooms the first floor, as they are directly above Reception. The music is audible till late. I...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 550Frances
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014 via mobile

Wonderful hotel staffed with wonderful people and very comfortable. Would recommend to anyone looking for a hotel. Try to get a room on the first floor because the stairs to the top are a little steep. Close to every attraction and located in a quaint little community.

Goddamn pigeons woke me up a lot but I guess they're just trying to he friendly.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Nick B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

We had a terrific time ! it was so easy to reach from central train station on tram number 2 .
The location is fantastic ! I traveled with my two boys teens and we appreciate Voldenpark within one block distance, from rollerblade,biking , jogging , pick nick or just enjoying fresh air. Also near museum area within walking distance.
The inn itself is terrific, with wifi , cosy and lovely decorated, my room of 4 beds was small as any European hotel but with a nice flow to it , Everything you need !
I can't begin to tell you about the staff , we felt a warm welcome since arrival to departure , very professional. Always willing to help and guide you around the city. Specially, Paval the young gentleman at the front desk he was fantastic. The breakfast was a nice surprise; we enjoyed it at the lovely garden, buffet style with a good variety to charge your morning! Overall, highly recommend it , I would definitely stay again.

Room Tip: I stayed in 43 - 4 beds ; it was located first floor near reception. It was a little loud until 10...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ana M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level Contributor
45 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

This hotel has friendly staff. Very quiet area altough near the museums.
Clean rooms altough small.We battled with our heavy suitcases up the very steep stairs.
no aircon.Matresses soft but easy to slip and fall off.

Room Tip: Choose a room down stairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hannes C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014 via mobile

It was an amazing place to stay there was one bird though every morning it would wail it sounded like someone constantly swinging a sock at you. The doors were also heavy and slammed a lot passed that it was amazing and I would go again. Service was amazing and buffet was sincere

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Mitch B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014 via mobile

Just back from a four night stay at the Apple inn. The hotel was very easy to find, as others have mentioned the tram stops very close by. The room we had was nicely decorated, clean etc and we were given fresh towels every day. The room was a little small but when in Amsterdam you are barely in the hotel. The vondel park is 2 mins walk away. Staff were friendly. The only issue we found was the noise in the morning. There seems to be a problem with doors slamming.This went on everyday and did wake us up. If I'm honest I probably wouldn't book this hotel again purely on the door slamming which is a shame as everything else was flawless.

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Katie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Museum Quarter (Museumkwartier)
Hotel The Neighbour's Magnolia
Hotel The Neighbour's Magnolia
#100 of 364 in Amsterdam
4.5 of 5 stars 776 reviews
Museum Quarter (Museumkwartier)
Conscious Hotel Museum Square
Conscious Hotel Museum Square
#89 of 364 in Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 stars 828 reviews
Vondelpark
Conscious Hotel Vondelpark
Conscious Hotel Vondelpark
#98 of 364 in Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 stars 1,073 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Museum Quarter (Museumkwartier)
Hotel Aalders
Hotel Aalders
#49 of 364 in Amsterdam
4.5 of 5 stars 1,174 reviews
377 House - Amsterdam
#47 of 364 in Amsterdam
4.5 of 5 stars 200 reviews
Vondelpark
Hotel Espresso
Hotel Espresso
#95 of 364 in Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 stars 715 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Apple Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Apple Inn

Property: Hotel Apple Inn
Address: Koninginneweg 93, 1075 CJ Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Vondelpark
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites
Hotel Style:
#75 Business Hotel in Amsterdam
#84 Romantic Hotel in Amsterdam
#86 Family Hotel in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Apple Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 29
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, Fastbooking, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Apple Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Apple Amsterdam

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing