We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel, handy location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Apple Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Apple Inn to your Saves list
Hotel Apple Inn
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Koninginneweg 93, 1075 CJ Amsterdam, The Netherlands (Vondelpark)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #82 of 363 Hotels in Amsterdam
Certificate of Excellence
birmingham
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great hotel, handy location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2013 via mobile

Great little hotel, very clean, rooms nice and modern. Recently refurbished. Staff very helpful. Good location on no 2 tram route, although we never used it and chose to walk into central Amsterdam. Near museum quarter. Can use the pc in reception for printing out your own boarding passes, saved time at airport. Did not eat there so not sure what food is like, nice little bakery around the corner, also mini supermarket nearby. Would stay there again :)

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Scraty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

416 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    181
    169
    50
    11
    5
See reviews for
82
164
11
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lincoln, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

Really friendly small hotel.
Staff who obviously love what they do.
Good location, within walking distance to the Riks museum. Lots of eateries nearby
Tram outside the door to Central station.
Steep stairs up to second floor, so request a lower floor if your not fit !
Room quiet at the back, beds comfortable.
Breakfast choices good.

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the back as its quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Penny C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

I stayed at this hotel with some girlfriends, I really cannot find anything negative about it.
It was very clean, the staff were so friendly and nothing was to much trouble for them, the breakfast was excellent and set you up for the day, good location, local restaurants lovely, tram service just outside hotel.
Amsterdam is a lovely city steeped in history, lots to see and do, the fact that we had such a lovely hotel just made it.
Thankyou Hotel Apple Inn.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ShellyP270
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

good location really close to Vondelpark and museums,comfy beds + room is nice. we booked double room with breakfast. Reception is open 24 hours, staff is very friendly ,service is excellent.
Hotel is very stylish , beautiful decoration in the lobby. Tasty fresh mint thee with honey.

Room Tip: Vegetarian breakfast
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Maria S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
64 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

We stayed in the triple bed room from 18th-21st October. We had wanted a reasonable priced hotel to stay in for my son to run in the Amsterdam marathon. It was a 15 minute walk to the Olympic stadium and trams going to the city centre stopped nearby . We found quite a few good restaurants within walking distance of the hotel.

The rooms were basic, but clean and well presented. There was adequate room for three beds and just enough space to store luggage and clothes. Yes the stairs are steep, but not as bad as I thought.The shower was quite small but it was only for a few days and for the money it was okay.We had the advantage of a balcony and being at the back of the hotel was fairly quiet.

The only moan was that after returning back from shopping on Saturday after 2-00pm the room had not been made up. We reported it and they said they did vacated rooms first and would get round to it soon. Two hours later a cleaner came and we had to go to the bar for an hour for it to be cleaned. We found that it helps if you put the "Please clean my room" sign before going out in the morning.

Overall though the staff were friendly and helpful and it suited our purpose.I would recommend staying there.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carol B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin, Germany
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013

Very good value for money. The tram stop is close to the hotel and tram runs every 10 minutes into the centre, it was so easy.Free wifi with a comfortable room. Good curtains too so you could sleep easily. Wardrobe in room, table and bathroom. Hotel has a garden, bar plus very friendly staff.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Emma P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, Italy
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013

My husband & me were in Apple inn Hotel last weekend. We had our wedding anniversary and
some of our friends has recommended to us Apple inn hotel. Hotel is beautiful , new , nice decorated. There is a bar and very delicious apple pie. our room was 48 on second floor with quiet big bathroom and balcony. Near to hotel are many restaurants and Vondelpark.
Staff are very friendly and polite. We will definitely come again!!

Room Tip: Room 48 with balcony, second floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Linda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Museum Quarter (Museumkwartier)
Hotel The Neighbour's Magnolia
Vondelpark
Conscious Hotel Vondelpark
Conscious Hotel Vondelpark
#97 of 363 in Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 stars 1,019 reviews
Vondelpark
Hotel Esspresso
Hotel Esspresso
#94 of 363 in Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 stars 683 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Museum Quarter (Museumkwartier)
Conscious Hotel Museum Square
Conscious Hotel Museum Square
#88 of 363 in Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 stars 797 reviews
377 House - Amsterdam
#64 of 363 in Amsterdam
4.5 of 5 stars 176 reviews
Museum Quarter (Museumkwartier)
Hotel Aalders
Hotel Aalders
#45 of 363 in Amsterdam
4.5 of 5 stars 1,147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Apple Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Apple Inn

Property: Hotel Apple Inn
Address: Koninginneweg 93, 1075 CJ Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Vondelpark
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites
Hotel Style:
#75 Business Hotel in Amsterdam
#84 Romantic Hotel in Amsterdam
#86 Family Hotel in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Apple Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 29
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Fastbooking, Hotwire, Odigeo, Agoda, Cancelon, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Hotel Apple Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Apple Amsterdam

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing