We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Apple Inn
Nearby Hotels
$291
$241
NH Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Amsterdam Marriott Hotel(Amsterdam)
$413
$294
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Banks Mansion(Amsterdam)
$371
Official Hotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$293
$210
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$310
$251
Radisson Blu
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$322
$211
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Estherea(Amsterdam)
$299
$242
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Lloyd Hotel(Amsterdam)(Great Value!)
$124
$88
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Ambassade Hotel(Amsterdam)
$248
$229
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of $273/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$561
$331
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (577)
Filter reviews
577 results
Traveler rating
213
251
84
22
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
213
251
84
22
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsapple winetram stopsteep stairsnice hotelcity centreminute walkoverlooking the gardenresidential areathe ground floorno liftfirst floorsmall balconycentral stationtram servicevan gogh museumfree wifistayed here for nights
Filter
Updating list...
286 - 291 of 577 reviews
Reviewed October 21, 2013

good location really close to Vondelpark and museums,comfy beds + room is nice. we booked double room with breakfast. Reception is open 24 hours, staff is very friendly ,service is excellent.
Hotel is very stylish , beautiful decoration in the lobby. Tasty fresh mint thee with honey.

Room Tip: Vegetarian breakfast
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Maria S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2013

We stayed in the triple bed room from 18th-21st October. We had wanted a reasonable priced hotel to stay in for my son to run in the Amsterdam marathon. It was a 15 minute walk to the Olympic stadium and trams going to the city centre stopped nearby . We found quite a few good restaurants within walking distance of the hotel.

The rooms were basic, but clean and well presented. There was adequate room for three beds and just enough space to store luggage and clothes. Yes the stairs are steep, but not as bad as I thought.The shower was quite small but it was only for a few days and for the money it was okay.We had the advantage of a balcony and being at the back of the hotel was fairly quiet.

The only moan was that after returning back from shopping on Saturday after 2-00pm the room had not been made up. We reported it and they said they did vacated rooms first and would get round to it soon. Two hours later a cleaner came and we had to go to the bar for an hour for it to be cleaned. We found that it helps if you put the "Please clean my room" sign before going out in the morning.

Overall though the staff were friendly and helpful and it suited our purpose.I would recommend staying there.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Carol B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2013

Very good value for money. The tram stop is close to the hotel and tram runs every 10 minutes into the centre, it was so easy.Free wifi with a comfortable room. Good curtains too so you could sleep easily. Wardrobe in room, table and bathroom. Hotel has a garden, bar plus very friendly staff.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Emma P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2013

My husband & me were in Apple inn Hotel last weekend. We had our wedding anniversary and
some of our friends has recommended to us Apple inn hotel. Hotel is beautiful , new , nice decorated. There is a bar and very delicious apple pie. our room was 48 on second floor with quiet big bathroom and balcony. Near to hotel are many restaurants and Vondelpark.
Staff are very friendly and polite. We will definitely come again!!

Room Tip: Room 48 with balcony, second floor.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Linda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2013

The Apple Inn is well situated, close to Vondel Park in a quiet residential area. Tram line 2 takes you quickly into the city, terminating at Central Station with stops which include the main museums, Leidseplein and Dam Square. A cheerful hotel lobby leads to the pleasant, relaxing restaurant. The bedrooms are comfortable, some with access to the garden at the rear. Apple Inn staff are most helpful and attentive. I have stayed here a number of times and recommend the hotel to friends who prefer to avoid hotel chains without any character.

Room Tip: Talk to reception about your choice of room.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AmberNorfolkUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews