We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lucky find!”
Review of Hotel Apple Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hotel Apple Inn
Ranked #160 of 368 Hotels in Amsterdam
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Lucky find!”
Reviewed October 21, 2013

We stayed in the triple bed room from 18th-21st October. We had wanted a reasonable priced hotel to stay in for my son to run in the Amsterdam marathon. It was a 15 minute walk to the Olympic stadium and trams going to the city centre stopped nearby . We found quite a few good restaurants within walking distance of the hotel.

The rooms were basic, but clean and well presented. There was adequate room for three beds and just enough space to store luggage and clothes. Yes the stairs are steep, but not as bad as I thought.The shower was quite small but it was only for a few days and for the money it was okay.We had the advantage of a balcony and being at the back of the hotel was fairly quiet.

The only moan was that after returning back from shopping on Saturday after 2-00pm the room had not been made up. We reported it and they said they did vacated rooms first and would get round to it soon. Two hours later a cleaner came and we had to go to the bar for an hour for it to be cleaned. We found that it helps if you put the "Please clean my room" sign before going out in the morning.

Overall though the staff were friendly and helpful and it suited our purpose.I would recommend staying there.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carol B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

517 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    201
    216
    77
    18
    5
See reviews for
102
204
19
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Berlin, Germany
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 19, 2013

Very good value for money. The tram stop is close to the hotel and tram runs every 10 minutes into the centre, it was so easy.Free wifi with a comfortable room. Good curtains too so you could sleep easily. Wardrobe in room, table and bathroom. Hotel has a garden, bar plus very friendly staff.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Emma P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, Italy
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 19, 2013

My husband & me were in Apple inn Hotel last weekend. We had our wedding anniversary and
some of our friends has recommended to us Apple inn hotel. Hotel is beautiful , new , nice decorated. There is a bar and very delicious apple pie. our room was 48 on second floor with quiet big bathroom and balcony. Near to hotel are many restaurants and Vondelpark.
Staff are very friendly and polite. We will definitely come again!!

Room Tip: Room 48 with balcony, second floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Linda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norfolk UK
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed October 16, 2013

The Apple Inn is well situated, close to Vondel Park in a quiet residential area. Tram line 2 takes you quickly into the city, terminating at Central Station with stops which include the main museums, Leidseplein and Dam Square. A cheerful hotel lobby leads to the pleasant, relaxing restaurant. The bedrooms are comfortable, some with access to the garden at the rear. Apple Inn staff are most helpful and attentive. I have stayed here a number of times and recommend the hotel to friends who prefer to avoid hotel chains without any character.

Room Tip: Talk to reception about your choice of room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AmberNorfolkUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 30, 2013

if you book this hotel and your dissapointed you must be hard to please...Really really lovely Hotel - we were really suprised so much so that we thought we had the wrong place, decor absolutly lovely, staff couldnt do enough to please us, the breakfast was fantastic a-very relaxing atmosphere = there was 4 in our our party and we would highly recommend this hotel. i would book hotel the next time we visit Amstadam,

Room Tip: i cant speak highly enough about this hotel, although it didnt bother our party - the stairs would n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Debbie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 30, 2013

The Apple hotel exceeded our expectations in fact when we arrived we thought we had gone to the wrong hotel!
The reception/bar/dinning area was tastefully decorated and the staff provided excellent service.
I found the room decorated and furnished to a high speck and the bed very comfortable.
Location is perfect as is situated close to Vondelpark with easy access to the city by the efficient tram system.
You have to be fairly able bodied to climb the narrow and steep staircases. However I am sure this must be the same with other hotels due to the architecture of the buildings.
If I was to return to Amsterdam I would book here again

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kay P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Larnaca, Larnaca, Cyprus
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 29, 2013

great hotel nice staff and great location near vondel park! Quiet place to stay and it was a a very nice weather. Not far away from city center which is only 10 or 15 minutes by tram! But i recommend using bicycle when it is a good weather!

Room Tip: First floor! near the garden!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Deniz1994
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Vondelpark
Conscious Hotel Vondelpark
Conscious Hotel Vondelpark
#87 of 368 in Amsterdam
1,240 reviews
Vondelpark
Park Plaza Vondelpark, Amsterdam
Museum Quarter (Museumkwartier)
Hotel The Neighbour's Magnolia
Hotel The Neighbour's Magnolia
#111 of 368 in Amsterdam
863 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Museum Quarter (Museumkwartier)
Conscious Hotel Museum Square
Conscious Hotel Museum Square
#86 of 368 in Amsterdam
949 reviews
Museum Quarter (Museumkwartier)
The Alfred Hotel
The Alfred Hotel
#217 of 368 in Amsterdam
726 reviews
Vondelpark
The Tire Station
The Tire Station
#76 of 368 in Amsterdam
133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Apple Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Apple Inn

Property: Hotel Apple Inn
Address: Koninginneweg 93, 1075 CJ Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Vondelpark
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites
Hotel Style:
#75 Business Hotel in Amsterdam
#82 Romantic Hotel in Amsterdam
#85 Family Hotel in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Apple Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 29
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Fastbooking, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Apple Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Apple Amsterdam

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing