We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Apple Inn
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Casa Cara(Amsterdam)
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Room Service
The Alfred Hotel(Amsterdam)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Hilton Amsterdam(Amsterdam)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (562)
Filter reviews
562 results
Traveler rating
210
240
84
21
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
210
240
84
21
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsapple winetram stopsteep stairsnice hotelcity centreminute walkoverlooking the gardenthe ground floorresidential areano liftfirst floorsmall balconycentral stationtram servicevan gogh museumquiet locationfree wifi
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
286 - 291 of 562 reviews
Reviewed September 30, 2013

if you book this hotel and your dissapointed you must be hard to please...Really really lovely Hotel - we were really suprised so much so that we thought we had the wrong place, decor absolutly lovely, staff couldnt do enough to please us, the breakfast was fantastic a-very relaxing atmosphere = there was 4 in our our party and we would highly recommend this hotel. i would book hotel the next time we visit Amstadam,

Room Tip: i cant speak highly enough about this hotel, although it didnt bother our party - the stairs would not be suitable for the elderly, and they are quite steep if your an active person it wont be a problem. i also think that in amstadam alot of eh hotels are of the same build.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Debbie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2013

The Apple hotel exceeded our expectations in fact when we arrived we thought we had gone to the wrong hotel!
The reception/bar/dinning area was tastefully decorated and the staff provided excellent service.
I found the room decorated and furnished to a high speck and the bed very comfortable.
Location is perfect as is situated close to Vondelpark with easy access to the city by the efficient tram system.
You have to be fairly able bodied to climb the narrow and steep staircases. However I am sure this must be the same with other hotels due to the architecture of the buildings.
If I was to return to Amsterdam I would book here again

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kay P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2013

great hotel nice staff and great location near vondel park! Quiet place to stay and it was a a very nice weather. Not far away from city center which is only 10 or 15 minutes by tram! But i recommend using bicycle when it is a good weather!

Room Tip: First floor! near the garden!
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Deniz1994
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2013

Me and my wife have really enjoyed Amsterdam this time. The wheather was dry and sunny first week of September. Apple Inn hotel has made a very nice impression with its freshly renovated big reception, bar and our double room. Very clean. We could rent the bikes just from hotel to cycle through the Vondel park and cuty centre. They serve quite tasty apple pie. Only the very delicious expresso coffee i had to pay separately as it was not included in the standard breakfast menu.
We definitely consider to return next autumn.

Serge

Room Tip: Back side with garden access on ground floor
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank serge m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2013

My first time in amsterdam and I went with two friends... Was pleasantly surprised to find that the hotel was recently renovated and it is so classy and modern.. So much character within the building. Was easy to get to the city centre (number 2 tram). Only bad thing is that rooms are not air conditioned and stairs are extremely steep and narrow ... Other than that it was lovely and clean and comfortable .. Staff are very welcoming and helpful.. Definitely staying there again next time!

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MissLee90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews