We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Such a lovely hotel!”
Review of Hotel Apple Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel Apple Inn
Ranked #157 of 367 Hotels in Amsterdam
Plymouth, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Such a lovely hotel!”
Reviewed September 30, 2013

The Apple hotel exceeded our expectations in fact when we arrived we thought we had gone to the wrong hotel!
The reception/bar/dinning area was tastefully decorated and the staff provided excellent service.
I found the room decorated and furnished to a high speck and the bed very comfortable.
Location is perfect as is situated close to Vondelpark with easy access to the city by the efficient tram system.
You have to be fairly able bodied to climb the narrow and steep staircases. However I am sure this must be the same with other hotels due to the architecture of the buildings.
If I was to return to Amsterdam I would book here again

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kay P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

511 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    199
    216
    75
    16
    5
See reviews for
100
201
19
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Larnaca, Larnaca, Cyprus
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 29, 2013

great hotel nice staff and great location near vondel park! Quiet place to stay and it was a a very nice weather. Not far away from city center which is only 10 or 15 minutes by tram! But i recommend using bicycle when it is a good weather!

Room Tip: First floor! near the garden!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Deniz1994
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palermo, Italy
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 18, 2013

Me and my wife have really enjoyed Amsterdam this time. The wheather was dry and sunny first week of September. Apple Inn hotel has made a very nice impression with its freshly renovated big reception, bar and our double room. Very clean. We could rent the bikes just from hotel to cycle through the Vondel park and cuty centre. They serve quite tasty apple pie. Only the very delicious expresso coffee i had to pay separately as it was not included in the standard breakfast menu.
We definitely consider to return next autumn.

Serge

Room Tip: Back side with garden access on ground floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank serge m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 9, 2013

My first time in amsterdam and I went with two friends... Was pleasantly surprised to find that the hotel was recently renovated and it is so classy and modern.. So much character within the building. Was easy to get to the city centre (number 2 tram). Only bad thing is that rooms are not air conditioned and stairs are extremely steep and narrow ... Other than that it was lovely and clean and comfortable .. Staff are very welcoming and helpful.. Definitely staying there again next time!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MissLee90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Upminster
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 1, 2013

We had a very pleasant night at the Apple Inn. It has been refurbished since our visit there a year ago, and it is even better than it was.

The new breakfast room is a great improvement,

Can strongly recommend it.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
2 Thank John W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oud-Beijerland
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed August 5, 2013

Hotel looks are good and recently renovated. But rooms at this price level are far too small, noisy and not airconditioned. We stayed with 3 couples over 3 rooms and all had the same complains.
Nois, there is almost no sound you do not hear. Practical, to sit on your toilet in the too small bathroom you must turn your legs underneath the washcabinet. Only an athelic person can do this, and you should not be 'big'. Surrounding area and decoration are creating a good atmosphere. But once on your room your expectations have vanished.

Room Tip: There is no room I can/will advise
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jan v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Vondelpark
Conscious Hotel Vondelpark
Conscious Hotel Vondelpark
#84 of 367 in Amsterdam
1,232 reviews
Museum Quarter (Museumkwartier)
Hotel The Neighbour's Magnolia
Hotel The Neighbour's Magnolia
#103 of 367 in Amsterdam
855 reviews
Vondelpark
Park Plaza Vondelpark, Amsterdam
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Museum Quarter (Museumkwartier)
Conscious Hotel Museum Square
Conscious Hotel Museum Square
#83 of 367 in Amsterdam
940 reviews
Museum Quarter (Museumkwartier)
Hotel Piet Hein
Hotel Piet Hein
#163 of 367 in Amsterdam
962 reviews
Vondelpark
The Tire Station
The Tire Station
#91 of 367 in Amsterdam
119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Apple Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Apple Inn

Property: Hotel Apple Inn
Address: Koninginneweg 93, 1075 CJ Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Vondelpark
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites
Hotel Style:
#75 Business Hotel in Amsterdam
#82 Romantic Hotel in Amsterdam
#85 Family Hotel in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Apple Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 29
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Fastbooking, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Apple Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Apple Amsterdam

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing