We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Aalders
Nearby Hotels
$329
$293
NH Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$296
$265
NH Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$506
$491
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Amsterdam Marriott Hotel(Amsterdam)
$275
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Banks Mansion(Amsterdam)
$444
Official Hotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$260
$244
Kimpton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Lloyd Hotel(Amsterdam)(Great Value!)
$88
$84
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Ambassade Hotel(Amsterdam)
$276
$260
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hilton Amsterdam(Amsterdam)
$240
$209
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$489
$375
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,506)
Filter reviews
1,506 results
Traveler rating
699
654
108
24
21
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
699
654
108
24
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsquiet streetvan gogh museumgreat locationmuseum districttree lined streetmajor museumssmall hotelfamily roomconcert halltram stopairport bustwo blocksstay there againpublic transportationboiled eggscharming hotelsingle room
Filter
Updating list...
689 - 694 of 1,506 reviews
Reviewed December 19, 2013

This is a nice small hotel in the center of important museums and good shopping area. The staff is very friendly,rooms are cosy,bathroom completely renovated,breakfast is very wholesome.I had to take my flight early in the morning and the owner himself was up in the early hours of the morning preparing breakfast,it took me completely by surprise and never expected it, isnt that what we used to call 'feel at home'!!!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Patricia V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 12, 2013

Excellent location only a few yards from the Museumplein and public transport links to everywhere else including the airport. Breakfast is also very good with plenty of variety and fresh fruit, pastries etc. Friendly, helpful staff, we had no complaints.

Room Tip: The small rooms are very small but have a decent sized bathroom so are quite adequate but if you like plenty of space in your room then go for a bigger one.
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank enlondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2013

We stayed long weekend with my wife in November. This is not a luxury hotel but worth of the price and cosy hotel. The street is quiet but still the hotel is with good location. Very close to the museums and easy to reach from the airport with bus 197. The platform at Schiphol airport for the bus 197 is next platform after taxi. Leave the bus in the van Gogh museum and from there it is only 100-150 meters walk. So there no point to use the train. When we arrived we took a taxi which cost appr. 40 eur. But on our way back to the airport we used the bus.
One nice restaurant near by the hotel is Pompa (Willemsparkweg 6).

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Esko M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2013

Coming back from Asia, hotel Aalders seemed luxurious, even though we had a small double room; the room overlooked the street but was still extremely quiet; bed a bit soft, but this seems standard in Amsterdam. Heating was good, bathroom roomy & spotless. Breakfast plentiful, and very varied, including fresh fruit, cut tomatoes & cucumbers, variety of croissants & bread, cheese, cold cuts, soft boiled eggs. The staff was extremely pleasant & helpful. And the location is brilliant - we took the 197 bus from the airport and from then on visited the city by foot for 3 days. We will definitely be back.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Quebec_Abroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 7, 2013

I do not have a single bad thing to say - it was first class from beginning to end. The location is perfect, being practically next door to all the museums but also a short walking distance from the canals, boats, shops, restaurants. We didn't bother with trams but walked the whole area. The room and bed were extremely comfortable and being at the back of the hotel, there was not a sound at night. My cousin was in the front and she said it was equally peaceful, Jan Luijkenstraat not being a through road. We had to get up very early on the last day, too early for the breakfast (which by the way was also outstanding) but no problem - they set up a table of food in the bar so we didn't go without! The staff were incredibly helpful and friendly - as I say - nothing bad to say except I can highly recommend it! Definitely going back sometime soon!

Room Tip: Back rooms could not possibly be more quiet
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lynne T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews