We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Not bad” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Jupiter Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Jupiter Hotel
Ranked #217 of 364 Hotels in Amsterdam
Amsterdam
1 review
“Not bad”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2014

Nice cozy hotel. The only thing is that its not really in centrum, its about 30-40 mins walk - nice walk. Guy at the reception bit scary, could smile a little bit more ;-), very nice room. But why you can't smoke on the balcony? There is the reason u choose with balcony, i guess u cant have everything

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Agata B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

359 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    45
    150
    86
    40
    38
See reviews for
60
67
63
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Greenock, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2014

Excellent hotel arrived early had a extra person with me asked if i could change room to a triple owner had no problem doing this as there was a triple room left even got a big double bed amazing shower was excellent nice and powerful dressing gowns layed on fresh towel the lot very clean on day of leaving owner let us leave bags until 19:00hrs even helped out door and had even found a item i had left behind quality service and even gave direction spot on.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AlanRClark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
78 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2014

I have been in this hotel for a city break in Amsterdam. The room was good, with an incredible bed with an incredible mattress, giving you a really good quality of sleep. The bathroom is not brand new but is modern and clean. The breakfast is included and is quite complete. The hotel is located near the most important places in amsterdam, for example 5 minutes for bulldog coffeeshop, rijksmuseum, Voldenpark...and also you have couple options for lunch and dinner nearby. The only negative point is the service, I think he is the owner, but he is cubbish, rude and most of the time he even try to answer your questions.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank FernandoL1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hermosa Beach, California
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2014

The location is great, the stairs are killers and you will be closely watched.
The fire alarm went off in the middle of the night so the next day when the owner came to my breakfast table I thought it might be an apology but no he wanted the price of our stay up front.
The stairs are more like a circular staircase and don't expect any help getting your luggage down.
Very odd personality on this owner, he really is in the wrong business.
The breakfast worker was always crying but she was very nice.
Hope this was because she has to work here and nothing serious.
I really don't know why he was watching everyone at breakfast but it gave me the creeps.
We didn't steal any eggs!

Room Tip: Only on the first floor!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank kconley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Amsterdam hotels

Perth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
63 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2013

Started badly by being told I couldnt pay by credit card! I suspect the person on reception didnt know how to use the machine, as I was later told it should have been fine!
The stairs are terrifying, but not really that unusual in Amsterdam, and there was a lift to the floor we were staying on. There were 4 of us staying in one room, it was perfectly adequate in size, and was always clean and well kept. A usual moan from British people I suppose, but there was no kettle, we'd even brought our own tea bags!
Overall, its a fine place, nothing exciting, but most people dont go to Amsterdam for an exciting hotel!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tink802
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Gwann, Malta
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2013

The location was great and staff friendly. Breakfast was awesome considering we paid so little. We rented a quad room which was small but truly just what we needed. We had no intention of spending time in the room! The stairs are quite horrible, especially when climbing with luggage, but truly it didn't dampen our stay. The only issue was the bathroom - the toilet leaked and the staff didn't do much rather than clean the mess. But we closed the door and there was no smell. It eventually stopped leaking. Otherwise all was good. December was a great time for Amsterdam!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BeckieZammit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Museum Quarter (Museumkwartier)
Hotel Washington
Hotel Washington
#241 of 364 in Amsterdam
3.5 of 5 stars 462 reviews
Kooyk Hotel
#208 of 364 in Amsterdam
3.5 of 5 stars 534 reviews
Jordaan
BackStage Hotel Amsterdam
BackStage Hotel Amsterdam
#125 of 364 in Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 stars 385 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
De Pijp
easyHotel Amsterdam
easyHotel Amsterdam
#213 of 364 in Amsterdam
3.5 of 5 stars 914 reviews
Vondelpark
Hotel Alexander
Hotel Alexander
#145 of 364 in Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 stars 479 reviews
Museum Quarter (Museumkwartier)
Hotel City Garden Amsterdam
Hotel City Garden Amsterdam
#246 of 364 in Amsterdam
3.0 of 5 stars 576 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jupiter Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jupiter Hotel

Property: Jupiter Hotel
Address: Tweede Helmersstraat 14, 1054 CJ Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Vondelpark
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #217 of 364 Hotels in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Jupiter Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo, HotelTravel.com, Agoda and TripOnline SA so you can book your Jupiter Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jupiter Hotel Amsterdam

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing