We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Jupiter Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Room Mate Aitana(Amsterdam)
$254
$196
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$120
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
citizenM Amsterdam(Amsterdam)(Great Value!)
$145
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel The Exchange(Amsterdam)(Great Value!)
$211
$179
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
XO Hotels Couture(Amsterdam)(Great Value!)
$153
$134
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Lloyd Hotel(Amsterdam)(Great Value!)
$120
$101
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Mercure Hotel Amsterdam City(Amsterdam)(Great Value!)
$159
$144
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
WestCord Fashion Hotel Amsterdam(Amsterdam)(Great Value!)
$224
$144
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
XO Hotels Park West(Amsterdam)(Great Value!)
$140
$123
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Volkshotel(Amsterdam)(Great Value!)
$114
$101
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (432)
Filter reviews
432 results
Traveler rating
61
178
105
44
44
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
61
178
105
44
44
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdressing gownsquad roomminute walktriple roombus stophotel is perfecthotel is locatedwould stay againvan gogh museumcentral stationleidsepleinelevatorcitycafes
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
140 - 145 of 432 reviews
Reviewed December 24, 2012

Stayed here as was going to see a concert at the ZIggo Dome with friends. 13-16th December

It was a brilliant location, just a few minutes walk into the lively area of Liedsplien however the street that the hotel is located is nice and quiet so get a great night sleep! It was also about a 5 minute walk to a tram stop if you wanted to hop on the tram and go a bit further.

All the staff were friendly, attentive and welcoming, even helping us with the best way to get to places around Amsterdam.

The room was a triple room and had all the added extras; little bottles of shampoos etc, fresh towels every day and beds made, even a little bag of haribo for each of us as we arrived! We had a private bathroom which was lush..Glass shower, and all tiled with a good hot shower!

The room was always nice and warm which made it even more welcoming after being out in the cold exploring all day! Tv with a selection of channels, we even managed to catch eastenders! Free WiFi if you asked at the desk for the code so useful.

Breakfast was served between 7:30 and 9:30 with continental breakfast serving toasts, cereal, selection of cold meats and juices.

Before arriving I emailed to ask the best way to get there and they replied promptly expressing a number of ways to get there, we are also give a selection of maps to look through

Well worth the money and excellent facilities for what you pay, would definatly stay here again!

Laura, 23, England

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lor_b21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 20, 2012

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed December 14, 2012

I would NEVER recommend this place to anyone. I originally booked through bookings.com. I had to change my booking and the bookings.com policy is to send an email. The hotel did not respond to several emails so I phoned and spoke with a woman the week before I came. She said no problem, and that my reservation had been changed. Upon arrival the man working the desk/owner refused to honor what his colleague had said the week before. He also refused to do any further research into it, such as checking his emails nor phoning the colleague. When I told him this was ridiculous he threatened to just cancel the whole booking. I was extorted into paying for an extra night. In hindsight, I should have called the police or paid with credit card (to later dispute).

Unfortunately, I could not just look for another place since I had arrived from several hours of traveling and there were 3 major, international conferences happening in Amsterdam that weekend. The room itself had bedding from the 80s and the entire room smelled like an open sewer once I closed the window. It is two months later and bookings.com is still "researching" the situation. I don't think I will ever see the money back, but I was more offended with the horrible service. Who wants to arrive at a hotel after traveling several hours to be treated horribly and threatened to be made homeless because of their repeated mistakes. What an absolute nightmare!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank DoubleABerlin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
An EasyToBook.com traveler
Amsterdam
Reviewed December 2, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 18, 2012

I stayed for a weekend of two nights. I had a single room with shared bathroom.
Plusses + : Good bed. Washing basin in the room. Lots of channels on TV, even in english and german. Heating possibility for winter months. Shared bathroom always available when needed and very close to the room. Very good price for this close to the centre of Amsterdam and lively Leidseplein. Bus to and from Airport (197 route bus) very nearby (50m) . Bathrobe included in room amenities! and a very informative hotel guide book about things to do and see in Amsterdam. The best thing is the location. With many major attractions in walking distance. Very large window that can be opened towards a modern backyard, with almost no noise. Good and varied breakfast with quality ingredients. Restaurants, public transport and shopping in short walking distance. Other residents in the hotel seem very happy, nice and sociable. Low arrogance factor.

Minuses - : Small room. 7-8 m2. No stabile heating. Shower room floor is very cold, especially in November. So cold i skipped the two planned showers! Very steep stairs. Small steps and easy to fall down carrying luggage. Noise from hallway and slamming doors. The terrace was closed in November. Be careful what you say when checking in as the receptionist can be asking for a quarrell ! After a while he can be nice though. Be sure your key card works in the main entry door slot before going out at night.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NorPak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews