We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Did the job” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Belfort Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Belfort Hotel
Ranked #354 of 364 Hotels in Amsterdam
United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Did the job”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2014 via mobile

Let's be honest now, after a night on the shrooms a bin could be considered a decent hotel. However this hotel was sufficient long after the walls had stopped having bare chats with me. The bathroom was horrendous but not dirty, and for the price I'd stay again.
The location is good and the tram stops right outside.
All in all it was ok. We didn't spend much time in the hotel to be fair so didn't have much time to hate it.

Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank El D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

353 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4
    19
    72
    67
    191
See reviews for
48
90
26
29
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2013 via mobile

Nice Budget hotel, Clean room,good showers, cable television a nice breakfast but the location was a little out of the way.
I found the reception staff friendly and lots of tourist information.
Transport links to the hotel were good.
Will definitely return to this hotel as it was very good value.

Stayed November 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank THAIBUS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
India
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

If u r looking for basic accommodation at a decent price this is a good option. Rooms are really small with barely place to open ur suitcases. Breakfast is decent with options of bread cheese and cold cuts. It has free wifi but the connection quality is poor.
Location wise it is ideally located. BUs and tram stations are located rite across the street with connections to all major city attractions.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
10 Thank Amir A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Amsterdam hotels

Amsterdam
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

The place doesn't look like in the pictures, it's pretty old. The room was right next to the street, so quite noisy. the room nextdoor was occupied, and we could hear everything, laugh, tv, shower... I won't recommend it.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Halimeina H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Novi Sad, Serbia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

My company via one travel agency booked this hotel for me. All ratings on tripadvisor and booking.com are true. Plese don't go to this hotel unless you have to like me. Poor breakfast, hotel has some kind of bad smell, the care about hotel is zero!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ZoranR72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerusalem, Yerushalayim, Israel
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

The worst "hotel" I have ever been at.
When we arrived we got a room whithout window but with mold on walls .
we could not brith there . we asked to get different room and thy gave us a room with bed on bed
that you could not moove on it whithout a lot of nois ad a feeling it will be broke on you!
Ugly place ,mold on the walls , broken sink, dirty place ,broken furniture,
We were shoked!!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ido P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
0.7 mi away
West Side Inn Hotel
West Side Inn Hotel
#288 of 364 in Amsterdam
3.0 of 5 stars 1,664 reviews
2.4 mi away
New West Inn Amsterdam
New West Inn Amsterdam
#160 of 364 in Amsterdam
3.5 of 5 stars 884 reviews
1.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN Blue Square Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.9 mi away
Tulip Inn Amsterdam Riverside
Tulip Inn Amsterdam Riverside
#194 of 364 in Amsterdam
3.5 of 5 stars 596 reviews
1.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Blue Tower Hotel
BEST WESTERN Blue Tower Hotel
#186 of 364 in Amsterdam
3.5 of 5 stars 1,452 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Europa 92
Hotel Europa 92
#191 of 364 in Amsterdam
3.5 of 5 stars 515 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Belfort Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Belfort Hotel

Property: Belfort Hotel
Address: Surinameplein 53, 1058 GN Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Vondelpark
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #354 of 364 Hotels in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Belfort Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Travelocity so you can book your Belfort Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Belfort Hotel Amsterdam

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing