We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“belfort hotel review”
Review of Belfort Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Belfort Hotel
Ranked #355 of 375 Hotels in Amsterdam
Reviewed October 8, 2013

The place doesn't look like in the pictures, it's pretty old. The room was right next to the street, so quite noisy. the room nextdoor was occupied, and we could hear everything, laugh, tv, shower... I won't recommend it.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Halimeina H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (452)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

142 - 148 of 452 reviews

Reviewed October 3, 2013

My company via one travel agency booked this hotel for me. All ratings on tripadvisor and booking.com are true. Plese don't go to this hotel unless you have to like me. Poor breakfast, hotel has some kind of bad smell, the care about hotel is zero!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ZoranR72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2013

The worst "hotel" I have ever been at.
When we arrived we got a room whithout window but with mold on walls .
we could not brith there . we asked to get different room and thy gave us a room with bed on bed
that you could not moove on it whithout a lot of nois ad a feeling it will be broke on you!
Ugly place ,mold on the walls , broken sink, dirty place ,broken furniture,
We were shoked!!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ido P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
1  Thank Barbara H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 9, 2013

I found this hotel totally lacking in atmospher. It is tired and grubby. On the first day I asked for the only drawer in the room to be cleaned, I asked again the next day. Never did get done. A two slice toaster was not adequate for the amount of people wanting toast. One guest got the toast stuck and the staff person looked at her with an angry glare, got hold of a knife and stuck it in the toaster to free the bread. No health and safety there.
Boiled eggs saved the day as they still had shells on, the tired looking cold meats and cheese looked like they were past thier sell by date. Pigeons wandered in and out of the place without any fear of being showed out. Stair carpet was thread bare and covered in nasty brown stains.
On a brighter side, the beds were clean and comfortable.

Room Tip: Go else where
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bridie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2013

We arrived, hotel was run down, tatty, smelly, we had a double bed with two single duvets on it, damp patches on wallpaper, bathroom light was hanging off ceiling, shower was dirty, cleaners did a terrible job, lobby smelt of urine, balcony was dirty with fag butts everywhere,

only good things were, location, good tv channels

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Princess Sarah-... P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2013

It was the travel agency that booked the hotel, and my trip was not payed by me, so I can't comment on prices or value.
Hotel is old. Rooms are tiny! Bedroom is ok for small people.
Lots of people going on and off and the overall quality is near a 1 or 2 stars hotel.
There are better hostels.

Ok. I stayed just a night and therefore the hotel fulfilled its objective: I slept well and had a nice shower, and breakfast was not that bad. There was a couple, middle age, in a romantic or so trip, the lady was furious because this hotel was not even closer to the worse she had foreseen! And I agree.

On the other side, for a quick stop and visit to the city, it is not that bad. Not far from the centre, with nice parks near, and apparently quite cheap.

Room Tip: I stayed in the ground floor, perhaps a good choice in case of a fire or some problem you are closer...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jescalm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
New Century Hotel
#340 of 375 in Amsterdam
29 reviews
Tulip Inn Amsterdam Riverside
#286 of 375 in Amsterdam
790 reviews
Stadsdeel Zuid
Euphemia Hotel
Euphemia Hotel
#263 of 375 in Amsterdam
214 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Amsterdam Teleport Hotel
#76 of 375 in Amsterdam
927 reviews
Campanile Amsterdam
#205 of 375 in Amsterdam
370 reviews
New West Inn Amsterdam
#166 of 375 in Amsterdam
1,111 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Belfort Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Belfort Hotel

Address: Surinameplein 53, 1058 GN Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Vondelpark
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #355 of 375 Hotels in Amsterdam
Price Range: $26 - $1,130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Belfort Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Belfort Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Belfort Hotel Amsterdam

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing