We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Euphemia Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$533
$459
Doubletree
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$415
$364
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Ibis Amsterdam Centre(Amsterdam)(Great Value!)
$238
ibis
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Avenue Hotel(Amsterdam)
$363
$271
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
MEININGER Hotel Amsterdam City West(Amsterdam)(Great Value!)
$266
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
WestCord City Centre Hotel Amsterdam(Amsterdam)(Great Value!)
$332
$299
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
$905
$558
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
XO Hotels Couture(Amsterdam)(Great Value!)
$228
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$469
$434
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$440
$400
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (219)
Filter reviews
219 results
Traveler rating
23
71
66
30
29
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
23
71
66
30
29
See what travelers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
77 - 82 of 219 reviews
Reviewed January 25, 2013

Im traveller since many years... And I never been in such terrible place!
The people are rude and terrible guests. They should work with another thing, like computers, cause with people they are the worst posible.
I dont advice anyone stay there!
I spent the new years holiday there and they dont clean the room, always complain. They didnt told us that we should pay 10% os some "tax od the city" and told us qhen we arrive. Everything was absurd and terrible!
The only thing good was my friends been together.. But its a very bad place!
DONT GO!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank annandag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
euphemia2011, Manager at Euphemia Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 15, 2013

City tax is %5 and not %10, we did not charge you or anyone more the that so please check your invoice again, all our terms and conditions are mentioned in our web site and in the confirmation you get when making the reservation, if these terms where not to your satisfaction you could decide not to book with us. not sure what you expected from the hotel, we are here to offer any help you need if you ask,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2013

If you're on a budget travel and looking for a place close to central Amsterdam, this is your place!
They have clean and decent rooms. You can also seek for guidance at the reception. Do not expect too much but you will get sufficient answers. Also, typical Amsterdam surprises are all around ;)

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Zaurora
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2012

very nice/helpful guys on the reception desk, they explained and advised where to go, provide all necessary maps,
very good communication with that hotel before arrival,
nice, clean and warm room for the price,
good location: 15-20 mins by walk from city center

Room Tip: we took double room with bathroom inside so we got the room on the top floor which was pretty nice
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank magda_m_83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2012

The staff was very friendly and very helpful. Our room was clean and warm (October). The mattresses were comfortable. Sure it was a bit small but we paid less than any other place I could find. We picked this hotel because they had some rooms on the ground floor. Stairs are a big problem for my wife. This place was perfect for us. Very few small hotels or hostels have elevators or rooms on the ground floor. This hotel is on a quiet side street. Our room was in the back. We heard no noise from outside. The location is near a Hop-on-Hop-off bus stop, a canal cruise dock, a few major tram routes, and, of course, the Heineken Experience. There are many options for food nearby and the free wifi is a bonus.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the ground floor (street level).
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GBlakeV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2012

Euphemia is a very basic hotel, 15 min on foot from the city centre. It is not cheap at all but comparing with other hotels in the city, its not the worst. We took a double-room with private bathroom on the third floor of the building. The room was a bit small, but the bed was very confortable and the heating works well. Everything seems clean though a bit old. The stairs to get to the rooms were awful,long and sharpy stairs with very small steps. No lift. Breakfast is not incluided in the price. Really anoying, the morning you have to check-out, a staff knocks your door at 9 a.m. and OPENS THE DOOR, to advice you that in one hour you need to be out of the room!!! Despite that, not bad experience.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ropoga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews