We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Rho Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$329
$293
NH Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$506
$491
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Amsterdam Marriott Hotel(Amsterdam)
$275
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Banks Mansion(Amsterdam)
$444
Official Hotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Lloyd Hotel(Amsterdam)(Great Value!)
$88
$84
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hilton Amsterdam(Amsterdam)
$240
$209
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$489
$374
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$260
$244
Kimpton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Ambassade Hotel(Amsterdam)
$276
$260
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Van Gogh(Amsterdam)(Great Value!)
$143
$85
Hostelworld.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (2,553)
Filter reviews
2,553 results
Traveler rating
584
1,316
472
110
71
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
584
1,316
472
110
71
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdam squaregreat locationcentral locationno air conthe red light districtrooms are basicreception staffbuffet breakfastfourth floorstreet noisevending machinecold meatsquiet roomtrain stationtriple roomwet roomwithin easy walking distance
Filter
Updating list...
825 - 830 of 2,553 reviews
Reviewed October 12, 2013

Our second visit to the Rho and we thought it had improved. The location is excellent on the corner of Dam Square. Good location for restaurants, shopping, sights and a short walk from central station. Very good breakfast included with cereals, bacon, eggs, cold meats, cheeses, pastries and bread. Exceptionally friendly and helpful reception staff. We had to amend our booking several times and this was never a problem for them. We would stay again and recommend to friends

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank KIWITRAVELLERS343
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2013

Not a very nice area, close to Dam Square and the red light district. It is walkable from the train station, but construction going on makes it a bit tougher. Hotel and rooms are very clean, but very basic, almost institutional. No air so need to open the windows, but the area attracts lots of people and the noise lasts all day and well into the night, so you will want to keep them closed. Breakfast is included and was quite nice. Stayed 3 nights and each day it was the same, but nice. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Would only stay at this 3 star hotel if there was nothing else available.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bill H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2013

6 of us stayed at this hotel for one on night our cycling tour. Breakfast was slight above average Located on the corner of Damm Square. Staff very friendly and helpful. Rooms were tidy and clean but need updating.

Room Tip: Damm Square location
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Daryl J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2013

We had a three night stay ending a long europe holiday. This hotel is very well run, clean and well positioned if you want to be near Dam square and the redlight area but for mine it is a little too basic and busy for what you are paying. We felt the room was a little sterile and "hospital like" in that it was clean, bland and functional yet in saying that it certainly fulfilled our needs for our stay but is not a romantic hideaway!. Great breakfast with very efficient staff and front desk. Good list of TV channels including several english. It gets very noisy in Dam Sq at night till quite late and we found this a bit of an issue so if you want peace and quiet look elsewhere. Amsterdam seems to be expensive for hotels but I think this hotel is a little pricey for what you are getting. About a 10 -15 walk from the station.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pethouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2013

Basic but clean and friendly centrally located hotel. Great value for money and helpful staff. Not too many luxuries but ideal hotel to explore from. Good and plentiful breakfast. Easy to get everywhere from this hotel just off Dam Square. Would go back to this hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RDAW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews