We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“I felt like family at Hotel Fita” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Fita

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Fita to your Saves list
Hotel Fita
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Jan Luykenstraat 37, 1071 CL Amsterdam, The Netherlands (Museum Quarter (Museumkwartier))   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #12 of 363 Hotels in Amsterdam
Certificate of Excellence
LAKE OSWEGO
2 reviews
“I felt like family at Hotel Fita”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2010

My first nights in Europe were spent in Hotel Fita. I bused over from the airport and it was easy to find the hotel and a short walk. I don't think there could have been a better location to stay to be close to Van Gogh Museum (1 block) and Rijksmuseum (about 2 blocks), a supermarket and canal buses and tour buses within short walking distance. This is sort of a boutique area with a long street of high-end shopping also only a block away. Although close to everything, it was a quiet area and a quiet hotel. I was graciously welcomed and made to feel at home very quickly. My room was small, but had high ceilings and large doors to the outside, so it felt larger. There was a Nespresso machine in the room which was great, and an overhead fan over the bed was a treat during the recent heatwave. Very clean, comfortable and efficient room and bathroom. I was traveling solo, and felt very safe and secure with a card key needed for entry into the main hotel and my room behind 2 other locked doors. Internet access was easy and had an appointed, quiet area (never waited). The best part was meeting Hans, the owner, who made fabulous scrambled eggs each morning to accompany the rest of a nice breakfast buffet. He even greeted me with a song! He and his wife and team really care about their guests. It was a great hotel for women traveling solo. The size of the my room was more than outweighed by every other aspect of my visit. I would highly recommend this hotel for your Amsterdam experience.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GardeniaGirl_51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,643 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,181
    381
    47
    24
    10
See reviews for
242
803
155
77
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (256)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
california
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2010

Great location and wonderful breakfast but it's the Fita team (particularly Hans and Loes) that make Hotel Fita such a wonderful place. We felt like we were staying in their home - they are all most welcoming and very helpful. Wouldn't stay anywhere else in Amsterdam. Thanks Hans and Loes!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank arpCalifornia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
79 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2010

We stayed in Hotel Fita from 5-9 July. We had a fabulous time! It was my first time back in Holland in many years. I came back with my family to show them my birthplace and introduce them to extended family. Staying at Hotel Fita was like staying with family, like in the days when I stayed with Oom's and Tante's. The breakfast was tasty, I enjoyed the pannenkoeken!!! We would definitely stay here again and highly recommend it to other people! Thanks, Hans & Loes.

Sylvia, Marcos & Paolo

  • Stayed July 2010
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SylviaCM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NJ
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2010

Hotel well located near Rijkmuseum & Van Gogh. Hans & his wife were very accomodating and explained the city sights so we could maximize our stay. The breakfasts were excellent -- tried to outmatch Hans with some personal dry jokes. I think I lost. The hotel was very clean. Had a super time in Amsterdam-- Netherlands beat Uruguay to get into final of World Cup while we were there-- exciting time.

John & Judi, New Jersey, USA

Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Bontrip100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scots south of the border
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2010

Great location, comfortable surroundings, good breakfasts and the timing of a stand up comedian from our host. We will return.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CholseyMassive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silver Spring, Maryland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2010

We felt very well taken care of. We received an extensive restaurant and museum briefing upon check-in. Our laundry was immediately taken care of. This hotel made us want to return to Amsterdam.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bmalcolm1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Libertyville, Illinois
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2010

Great location, near the museums and tram. Had a wonderful breakfast. The owners and staff were friendly and helpful. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LL517
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
The Toren
The Toren
#1 of 363 in Amsterdam
5.0 of 5 stars 2,242 reviews
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
Banks Mansion
Banks Mansion
#8 of 363 in Amsterdam
4.5 of 5 stars 2,231 reviews
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
Ambassade Hotel
Ambassade Hotel
#3 of 363 in Amsterdam
5.0 of 5 stars 486 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
The Hoxton, Amsterdam
The Hoxton, Amsterdam
#18 of 363 in Amsterdam
4.5 of 5 stars 525 reviews
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
Hotel Sebastian's
Hotel Sebastian's
#5 of 363 in Amsterdam
4.5 of 5 stars 1,138 reviews
Museum Quarter (Museumkwartier)
Hotel Aalders
Hotel Aalders
#45 of 363 in Amsterdam
4.5 of 5 stars 1,148 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Fita? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Fita

Property: Hotel Fita
Address: Jan Luykenstraat 37, 1071 CL Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Museum Quarter (Museumkwartier) , Museumplein
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 Romantic Hotel in Amsterdam
#14 Family Hotel in Amsterdam
#29 Business Hotel in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Fita 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Odigeo, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Fita reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fita Hotel Amsterdam

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing