We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great boutique hotel in strategically located part of Amsterdam for museum lovers.”
Review of Hotel Fita

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Fita
Ranked #10 of 372 Hotels in Amsterdam
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 11, 2010

Hotel Fita is ideally suited for people who love the great museums of Amsterdam. And it has very good connections to the Central Station - both by bus and tram. It has all the hallmarks of a good boutique hotel. The couple who run the place have even taken care to provide for museum tickets to guests to beat the long lines. Although the single room I stayed in was small, yet it was by no means uncomfortable - sufficient for a solo traveller. Just as the other reviewers have stated, the breakfast was wholesome and delicious. I also liked the gesture of a welcome drink and snacks.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank travelrider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,869)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,237 - 1,243 of 1,869 reviews

Reviewed June 10, 2010

Hotel owners Hans and Loes were amazingly good natured with lovely humor. The rooms were large and clean, and the location near key museums & Vondelpark (where we spent a lot of time bike riding) was excellent. The breakfast each morning was absolutely wonderful. Wifi works in the bedrooms in addition to the free computers downstairs.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TeresaOnTheMove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2010

Initially thought that it might be too far out, but was close to musuems, plenty of eateries nearby and close to canal cruises, so was a good location. Hotel was as per other TA reviews - very friendly and helpful hosts. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WalkersWA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2010

We booked the Hotel Fita based on previous Trip Advisor comments and Rick Steve's recomendations. We were very pleased with the hotel and the attentiveness of the owners. We arrived early and the owners made every effort to get us in our room as soon as possible. We arrived on "Queens's Day 30 April and departed on 2 May. The rooms were immaculate and comfortable. The included breakfast was outstanding. The hotel is located very near the Van Gogh and Rembrandt museums and the owners can sell you tickets so you don't have to wait in line. The Anne Frank House is a must and timed tickets should be ordered online. That way you can bypass the line waiting to get in. Amsterdam has a lot to offer and the Hotel Fita owners are very accomodatring in providing advice and directions. The hotel is located in a quiet neighborhood and you can walk to about anywhere.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank Fairfax_Travelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2010

First choice of a small hotel for a stay in Amsterdam. Ideally located for museums, concerts and shopping. Reasonable rates including a very good breakfast with healthy choices. Senior discounts offered. Extremely clean and well kept. Free laundry service as advertised - clothes clean and folded in your room by the end of the day. Fita is a family run hotel where old world service to guests is exhibited every step of the way. You are made to feel very welcome and are provided with all sorts of money and time saving tips to enhance your visit to the city. We acted on various suggestions made by our hosts as to lesser known museums, local restaurants and classical music concerts and were well pleased in all cases. Excellent value. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Natcap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2010

I must say, I have stayed at many 4-Star hotels and they do not even come close to what Hotel Fita offers! A friendly atmosphere, very clean rooms, internet access included at no additional cost and the best breakfast that I have ever had at a hotel! Hotel Fita is within 4-minute walk to the Van Gogh and the Rijksmuseum. The room we had was very spacious with an iron, Nespresso coffe maker, a flat screen TV and a safe. My phone calls to British Airways because my flight was cancelled due to the cabin crew strike was free of charge. Thanks Hans and Loes for providing us with a very comfortable and pleasurable stay! Tracy and Ralph!

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tracykarin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2010

Wonderful full breakfasts in bright diningroom...greeted by enthusiastic & friendly owner/hosts. We felt welcome and comfortable. Great location: easy walk to culture, food, health centers.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mmgrand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
Banks Mansion
Banks Mansion
#9 of 372 in Amsterdam
2,779 reviews
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
The Toren
The Toren
#2 of 372 in Amsterdam
2,629 reviews
Museum Quarter (Museumkwartier)
Hotel JL No76
Hotel JL No76
#25 of 372 in Amsterdam
1,087 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
Hotel Sebastian's
Hotel Sebastian's
#6 of 372 in Amsterdam
1,455 reviews
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
The Hoxton, Amsterdam
The Hoxton, Amsterdam
#13 of 372 in Amsterdam
1,222 reviews
Museum Quarter (Museumkwartier)
Hotel Aalders
Hotel Aalders
#56 of 372 in Amsterdam
1,366 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Fita? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Fita

Address: Jan Luykenstraat 37, 1071 CL Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Museum Quarter (Museumkwartier) , Museumplein
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 Romantic Hotel in Amsterdam
#14 Family Hotel in Amsterdam
#29 Business Hotel in Amsterdam
#35 Best Value Hotel in Amsterdam
Price Range: $148 - $234 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Fita 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Fita reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fita Hotel Amsterdam

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing