We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home away frm Home”
Review of Hotel Fita

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Fita
Ranked #11 of 367 Hotels in Amsterdam
Certificate of Excellence
new jersey
1 review
“Home away frm Home”
Reviewed November 15, 2009

We stayed at Fita Hotel in October 2009. It was certainly a very relaxing experience. The staff, in particular, Hans and Loes de Rapper are very friendly, and very accommodating and willing to answer all of our questions. Immediately they made us feel at home.
The room is modern, clean, cozy and homey and the bed is comfortable and relaxing
This is a place to be if you want to relax and enjoy your stay.
The Fita Hotel is an Excellent location and immediately adjacent to the nice shopping area restaurants and the canal tour boat . It is centrally located to 2 fabulous museums: Rijk and Van Gogh and short distance frm the heart of the city and other museums. We can’t wait to stay here at the Fita Hotel again

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gg10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,829 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,333
    410
    52
    24
    10
See reviews for
272
906
174
79
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (286)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
chattanooga,tn
1 review
Reviewed November 13, 2009

Hans and loes were excellent hosts. the hotel is near everything and the rooms are large , clean and more than we expected. when in Amsterdam in the future we will stay there again.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank marbev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, Maryland
1 review
Reviewed November 11, 2009

We stayed in a double size room and it was more than adequate. It had a very large window overlooking the side street - which was for pedestrians (and playing children) only. The staff were very friendly and helpful, and we took advantage of their on-site tickets for the Van Gough and Rijks museums. The location is only a block of two from these museums. The breakfasts were very satisfactory and service was quite personal. They arranged a cab for our departure which was large enough to also accommodate friends at another hotel, and all for a very good price. We would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank triplite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barbados
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed November 8, 2009

We spent 3 days in the Fita Hotel and it was great. The location is unbeatable, the Vondelpark is 2 blocks away and the greatest museums in Amsterdam only 1 block away. The owners, Loes and Hans are lovely and they treated us very nicely. There is W-Fi throughout the hotel and the calls home are free!! - that was a nice touch. Next time we travel to Amsterdam we know where to go.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rafaBarbados
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dana Point, California
Level 6 Contributor
201 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 147 helpful votes
Reviewed November 7, 2009

This is just a wonderful hotel, thanks to the marvelous hospitality of the owners, Hans and Loes de Rapper. They obviously are committed to providing the best in hospitality and accommodations. The hotel is conveniently located within walking distance of the Rijksmuseum, Van Gogh Museum and the Concertgebouw. Our room, type A, is the largest type of room. It was very bright and clean. The bed was comfortable, the free WiFi was excellent, and a nice desk and occasional chairs were provided. A real treat was the Nespresso machine and coffee provided. The bathroom was spacious and modern and clean. The breakfast room was charming. Hans was usually there to personally prepare eggs, bacon and pancakes if you wanted them. The orange juice was made fresh each day. A nice selection of yogurt, cereals, cheese and bread items were also available. The hotel can provide you with tickets to the museums and add them to your bill, and the staff is always available to answer any questions about sightseeing, transportation, etc. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here. Please note that there are schools located in front of and behind the hotel. During school hours, the noise from the children in the play yard is constant and quite loud, should this be a consideration for you.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelingbarb2-2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
prague
1 review
Reviewed November 5, 2009

Very nice small hotel in very good location. Cleanness, very good services. And the most important - owners Loes and Hans are really nice people who are interested in their guests and try to help them everytime. If you want to have a feeling you are welcomed in Amsterdam, hotel Fita is the best place for you!

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank horvule
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco
2 reviews
Reviewed November 5, 2009

We spent 4 wonderful days here at the end of our River Cruise from Budapest. Loes and Hans immediately made us feel not only at home but special. The place is spotless, the breakfasts plentiful and delicious, rooms comfortable and sightseeing advice knowledgeable and always available. The hotel is within easy walking distance from all major tourist sites in a quiet residential area. We felt totally safe even returning on foot late at night. When we return to Amsterdam this will be the only hotel we would consider.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank organplayr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
The Hoxton, Amsterdam
The Hoxton, Amsterdam
#13 of 367 in Amsterdam
1,112 reviews
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
Banks Mansion
Banks Mansion
#10 of 367 in Amsterdam
2,664 reviews
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
The Toren
The Toren
#2 of 367 in Amsterdam
2,555 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Museum Quarter (Museumkwartier)
Hotel Aalders
Hotel Aalders
#51 of 367 in Amsterdam
1,304 reviews
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
Hotel Sebastian's
Hotel Sebastian's
#6 of 367 in Amsterdam
1,391 reviews
Museum Quarter (Museumkwartier)
Conservatorium Hotel
Conservatorium Hotel
#15 of 367 in Amsterdam
1,272 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Fita? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Fita

Property: Hotel Fita
Address: Jan Luykenstraat 37, 1071 CL Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Museum Quarter (Museumkwartier) , Museumplein
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 Romantic Hotel in Amsterdam
#14 Family Hotel in Amsterdam
#29 Business Hotel in Amsterdam
#32 Best Value Hotel in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Fita 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Fita reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fita Hotel Amsterdam

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing