We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Weekend Visit” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Fita

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Fita
Ranked #13 of 362 Hotels in Amsterdam
Certificate of Excellence
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Weekend Visit”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2014

I found it very hard to find value for money accommodation in Amsterdam with a good location and I picked Hotel Fita after looking at the reviews on Trip Advisor. I travelled with my dad so I wanted something that was close to transport and comfortable. Hotel Fita ticked all boxes. The hotel is basic but comfortable and very clean. The staff were both helpful and friendly. The hotel is located in a lovely area right beside the Van Gogh museum and a short walking distance from the Rajks museum. There is a tram stop just around the corner which will bring you into central station.

I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Amsterdam.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mofis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,720 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,240
    396
    50
    24
    10
See reviews for
256
845
163
78
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (270)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
43 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2014

Great location and very helpful and friendly staff. Great shopping areas very close to the Hotel as well - the parallel street has a number of high end store and great for a stroll and window shopping. A nice grocery store is also close by as well as great choice of restaurants - high end as well as great value!

Room Tip: You can ask for a "made to order" omelette for breakfast! Not listed in the menu or anywh...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AjayCha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Beach, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2014

We spent 5 nights at Hotel Fita. Loved the quiet neighborhood, a bit away from the main tourist zone, but the tram stop was very close by and the tram was easy to figure out. The staff at the hotel was terrific. Service is very personal and accessible. The Van Gogh and Rijks museums are just a few blocks away. We asked for recommendations for dinner spots within walking distance, and were never disappointed. During our stay, we had a problem that was not related to the hotel at all, but the person on duty was extremely helpful.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 44, on the top floor. Roel commented that the room had been renovated recently...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2014

We enjoyed our stay at the Hotel Fita. The staff were all very pleasant and helpful, the selection at breakfast was excellent. The hotel is well located close to the Ruks Museum and the Van Gogh Museum, We found some really nice restaurants close to the hotel and were able to walk to Anne Frank house. Thoroughly reommend the hotel and would stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sukidandi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cooper City, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2014

We found Hotel Fita through Rick Steves and also Tripadvisor. It was the perfect place for us. Our corner room was on the first floor - was spacious and bright with large windows. We enjoyed hearing the school children gather in the mornings to attend the school across the street and also next door. The location of Hotel Fita was outstanding. Easy to access by tram and close to the Van Gogh and Riksmuseum, as well as to others. There were also great restaurants in the area, especially the Seafood Bar. Breakfasts at Hotel Fita were terrific - loved the home made pancakes served in the sunny, immaculate Breakfast Room. The staff at Hotel Fita were most accommodating and friendly. We'd definitely return!

Room Tip: Our corner first floor room was quiet except in the mornings when the school children were playing...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank krosen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2014

We really enjoyed our recent stay at the Hotel Fita. The location was perfect for museums and restaurants. The staff was very friendly and helpful, especially at breakfast time when we wanted to order extra Dutch Pancakes. They were delicious and we had them each day, along with a wonderful selection of breakfast items. Our room was spacious, airy, neat and clean.
Would definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jane G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarmede, Italy
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2014

I was there for business during convention center with my daughters. Fita hotel is a small hotel cleaning and organized, with good hospitality. Place is really close to the entrance of Van Gogh museum but in a quite street. Tram to the center and bus to the airport is in a good position about 300 meters. 5 minutes walk and you are in the Laindsplain square. A big thanks to Roel for his hospitality.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Zirrana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
The Hoxton, Amsterdam
The Hoxton, Amsterdam
#16 of 362 in Amsterdam
4.5 of 5 bubbles 718 reviews
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
The Toren
The Toren
#1 of 362 in Amsterdam
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,377 reviews
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
Hotel Sebastian's
Hotel Sebastian's
#7 of 362 in Amsterdam
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,238 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
Banks Mansion
Banks Mansion
#10 of 362 in Amsterdam
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,410 reviews
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
Ambassade Hotel
Ambassade Hotel
#4 of 362 in Amsterdam
5.0 of 5 bubbles 689 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Fita? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Fita

Property: Hotel Fita
Address: Jan Luykenstraat 37, 1071 CL Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Museum Quarter (Museumkwartier) , Museumplein
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 Romantic Hotel in Amsterdam
#14 Family Hotel in Amsterdam
#29 Business Hotel in Amsterdam
#35 Best Value Hotel in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Fita 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Fita reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fita Hotel Amsterdam

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing