We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Choice!”
Review of Hotel Fita

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Fita
Ranked #13 of 373 Hotels in Amsterdam
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 21, 2014

We found Hotel Fita through Rick Steves and also Tripadvisor. It was the perfect place for us. Our corner room was on the first floor - was spacious and bright with large windows. We enjoyed hearing the school children gather in the mornings to attend the school across the street and also next door. The location of Hotel Fita was outstanding. Easy to access by tram and close to the Van Gogh and Riksmuseum, as well as to others. There were also great restaurants in the area, especially the Seafood Bar. Breakfasts at Hotel Fita were terrific - loved the home made pancakes served in the sunny, immaculate Breakfast Room. The staff at Hotel Fita were most accommodating and friendly. We'd definitely return!

Room Tip: Our corner first floor room was quiet except in the mornings when the school children were playing...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank krosen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,883)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

574 - 580 of 1,883 reviews

Reviewed July 21, 2014

We really enjoyed our recent stay at the Hotel Fita. The location was perfect for museums and restaurants. The staff was very friendly and helpful, especially at breakfast time when we wanted to order extra Dutch Pancakes. They were delicious and we had them each day, along with a wonderful selection of breakfast items. Our room was spacious, airy, neat and clean.
Would definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jane G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2014

I was there for business during convention center with my daughters. Fita hotel is a small hotel cleaning and organized, with good hospitality. Place is really close to the entrance of Van Gogh museum but in a quite street. Tram to the center and bus to the airport is in a good position about 300 meters. 5 minutes walk and you are in the Laindsplain square. A big thanks to Roel for his hospitality.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Zirrana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2014

We were made to feel at home by Roel on our arrival. Roel orientated us and showed us our room. Lovely and comfortable room, brand new. Breakfast was lovely, well presented, friendly staff. Hotel is well situated, easy by bus from airport. Close to tram, tourist attractions, Van Gough museum and Rijksmuseum.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jennie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2014 via mobile

In the heart of Museumplein,literally a stones throw from Van Gogh museum and Rijksmuseum this family run hotel really was outstanding!
Excellent room of good size.Will definitely stay there again!
TIP: Take advantage of the hotels proximity to the Van Gogh museum to reach there early just before museum opening hours. (8:30 am would almost guarantee virtually no line).. Post 10am the lines become monsetrous with hours of waiting possible!

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Varun V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2014

What a great hotel! Wonderful location next to museums and with easy access by tram to centre of town (or a good walk) and the airport. My room was spotless with easy to operate and effective air conditioning and heating (the weather was changeable to say the least!). Very friendly staff, a lovely breakfast, good wifi service, a collection of travel guides and access to a printer for boarding passes etc, I wish I could have stayed longer!

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank scotcan12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2014

Found Fita through Trip Advisor and was not dissapointed. Easy to access, is half a block away from Van Gogh and Rijkmuseum. easy to downtown or to take tram car.

Staff very pleasant, very helpful, help you with bags etc, Breakfast was yummy - excellent crepes made

Room fairly large. We were on first level, no noise from the street - its a quiet hood, though we did have an elephant above us on the 2nd floor.

All in all we were very pleased. One thing that would have been nice - mini fridge

Room Tip: If lots of luggage - ask for main floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank roxygirl100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
The Hoxton, Amsterdam
The Hoxton, Amsterdam
#11 of 373 in Amsterdam
1,261 reviews
Museum Quarter (Museumkwartier)
Hotel JL No76
Hotel JL No76
#25 of 373 in Amsterdam
1,104 reviews
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
The Toren
The Toren
#2 of 373 in Amsterdam
2,657 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
Hotel Sebastian's
Hotel Sebastian's
#5 of 373 in Amsterdam
1,478 reviews
Hotel V Fizeaustraat
#7 of 373 in Amsterdam
469 reviews
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
Banks Mansion
Banks Mansion
#8 of 373 in Amsterdam
2,825 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Fita? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Fita

Address: Jan Luykenstraat 37, 1071 CL Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Museum Quarter (Museumkwartier) , Museumplein
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 Romantic Hotel in Amsterdam
#14 Family Hotel in Amsterdam
#24 Best Value Hotel in Amsterdam
#29 Business Hotel in Amsterdam
Price Range: $132 - $225 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Fita 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Evoline ltd and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hotel Fita reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fita Hotel Amsterdam

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing