We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Great Hotel in Amsterdam” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Fita

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Fita
Ranked #12 of 364 Hotels in Amsterdam
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Hotel in Amsterdam”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

We really enjoyed our recent stay at the Hotel Fita. The location was perfect for museums and restaurants. The staff was very friendly and helpful, especially at breakfast time when we wanted to order extra Dutch Pancakes. They were delicious and we had them each day, along with a wonderful selection of breakfast items. Our room was spacious, airy, neat and clean.
Would definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jane G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,677 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,204
    390
    49
    24
    10
See reviews for
248
823
157
78
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (261)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sarmede, Italy
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

I was there for business during convention center with my daughters. Fita hotel is a small hotel cleaning and organized, with good hospitality. Place is really close to the entrance of Van Gogh museum but in a quite street. Tram to the center and bus to the airport is in a good position about 300 meters. 5 minutes walk and you are in the Laindsplain square. A big thanks to Roel for his hospitality.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Zirrana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helensvale, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

We were made to feel at home by Roel on our arrival. Roel orientated us and showed us our room. Lovely and comfortable room, brand new. Breakfast was lovely, well presented, friendly staff. Hotel is well situated, easy by bus from airport. Close to tram, tourist attractions, Van Gough museum and Rijksmuseum.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jennie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014 via mobile

In the heart of Museumplein,literally a stones throw from Van Gogh museum and Rijksmuseum this family run hotel really was outstanding!
Excellent room of good size.Will definitely stay there again!
TIP: Take advantage of the hotels proximity to the Van Gogh museum to reach there early just before museum opening hours. (8:30 am would almost guarantee virtually no line).. Post 10am the lines become monsetrous with hours of waiting possible!

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Varun V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canmore, Canada
Level Contributor
50 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

What a great hotel! Wonderful location next to museums and with easy access by tram to centre of town (or a good walk) and the airport. My room was spotless with easy to operate and effective air conditioning and heating (the weather was changeable to say the least!). Very friendly staff, a lovely breakfast, good wifi service, a collection of travel guides and access to a printer for boarding passes etc, I wish I could have stayed longer!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank scotcan12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
102 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

Found Fita through Trip Advisor and was not dissapointed. Easy to access, is half a block away from Van Gogh and Rijkmuseum. easy to downtown or to take tram car.

Staff very pleasant, very helpful, help you with bags etc, Breakfast was yummy - excellent crepes made

Room fairly large. We were on first level, no noise from the street - its a quiet hood, though we did have an elephant above us on the 2nd floor.

All in all we were very pleased. One thing that would have been nice - mini fridge

Room Tip: If lots of luggage - ask for main floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank roxygirl100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Pasadena, California
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014

This quaint hotel is centrally located to a train & bus stop, walking distance to the Van Gough, Rijks museum, great food. They offer rental bikes for transportation which worked out very well. I highly recommend the bike tour thru vondel park.

anyway the service is outstanding here great little breakfast with a pancake for desert, lovely meal, helpful, friendly Highly recommend.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DlB824
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
The Toren
The Toren
#1 of 364 in Amsterdam
5.0 of 5 stars 2,318 reviews
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
The Hoxton, Amsterdam
The Hoxton, Amsterdam
#16 of 364 in Amsterdam
4.5 of 5 stars 615 reviews
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
Hotel Sebastian's
Hotel Sebastian's
#5 of 364 in Amsterdam
4.5 of 5 stars 1,191 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
Ambassade Hotel
Ambassade Hotel
#4 of 364 in Amsterdam
5.0 of 5 stars 586 reviews
Red Light District (De Wallen)
Mauro Mansion
Mauro Mansion
#2 of 364 in Amsterdam
5.0 of 5 stars 920 reviews
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
Banks Mansion
Banks Mansion
#10 of 364 in Amsterdam
4.5 of 5 stars 2,331 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Fita? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Fita

Property: Hotel Fita
Address: Jan Luijkenstraat 37, 1071 CL Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Museum Quarter (Museumkwartier) , Museumplein
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 Romantic Hotel in Amsterdam
#14 Family Hotel in Amsterdam
#29 Business Hotel in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Fita 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Fita reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fita Hotel Amsterdam

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing