We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Nice find, great location” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Fita

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Fita
Ranked #13 of 362 Hotels in Amsterdam
Certificate of Excellence
JMFPEDS
Level Contributor
107 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Nice find, great location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 4, 2014

We had a very pleasant stay at this hotel. The room was clean with a comfortable bed, there was a satisfying breakfast served each morning, the staff was accommodating, and the location, within a short walk of major museums, could not have been better.

Room Tip: You may find the rooms on the higher floors more attractive, although ours at ground level was fine...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JMFPEDS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,725 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,245
    396
    50
    24
    10
See reviews for
256
848
164
78
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (270)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Norfolk, Virginia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2014

Our family of four just returned from a European vacation that included the Netherlands. Antoinette at Europecharm.com arranged for us to stay at the Hotel Fita. What a great choice! The hotel is located close to the museums, trams, shopping and cafes. The area is quiet. Our rooms were spotless, well-laid out and a good size. The family run business was affordable-breakfast included and they were incredibly helpful in providing directions, restaurant suggestions and arranging cab rides. I would definitely stay there again and whole-heartedly recommend it to anyone visiting Amsterdam.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2014 via mobile

Have just returned from a weekend in Amsterdam. This hotel was fantastic. The room was lovely clean and spacious, with wifi, coffee and tea making facilities and a TV. Nice quiet safe location. The staff were so lovely and extremely helpful. Breakfast was nice too......especially the pancakes! Located almost next to the van gogh museum and a tram stop. Also walking distance to most things. I would really recommend staying here.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank hayhay27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2014 via mobile

We booked this hotel because they assured us they would provide secure cycle storage (for 2 bikes), we were on a cycling trip. After a shaky start, on arrival, when it looked unlikely we could securely store our bikes, we were offered the family garage, which was great. After that have nothing but positives for the place, room and beds were comfortable, the staff were very helpful & friendly, breakfast was delicious (especially the pancakes of course!). The hotel is well appointed, near the museums and Vondelpark, with plenty of choice for food nearby.

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Sheffielders_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2014

My girlfriend and I arrived at the Hotel Fita easily after Roel provided an excellent guide by email. Upon our arrival our bags were moved to our room whilst we went sightseeing.

The room was very clean and spacious and the bed was really comfortable. The breakfast included was delicious and set us up nicely for the travels around town.

Excellent friendly staff, good location and overall excellent hotel. Would definitely recommend and would definitely stay here again!

Joe, Wigan

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JoeDainty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
119 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2014

we selected this hotel using trip advisor which proved to be an excellent move, the hotel is family owned, very clean and the tariff includes a breakfast which is very good, the room we had was a fair size with a good sized en suite, some rooms are smaller and this should be taken into consideration when booking. Good value
Warning the steps at the front are very steep and there does not appear to be any wheelchair access.

Room Tip: A good central location in Amsterdam
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Bernhardstauner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kentucky
Level Contributor
74 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2014

We enjoyed our stay at Hotel Fita very much. The staff was so friendly and helpful. Our room was a good size with plenty of windows and natural light. The bathroom was modern and a very good size. The breakfast room was bright and cheery, as was Maxeem. The location of this hotel is perfect....close to the Rijksmuseum and Van Gogh, the canal, and many restaurants. These are all within walking distance. The breakfasts were very good. The scrambled eggs were delicious and the infamous pancakes (crepes) were amazing!

Room Tip: We liked our room very much which was on the same floor as the reception. It was a corner room with...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MJSKentucky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
The Hoxton, Amsterdam
The Hoxton, Amsterdam
#17 of 362 in Amsterdam
4.5 of 5 bubbles 727 reviews
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
The Toren
The Toren
#1 of 362 in Amsterdam
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,380 reviews
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
Hotel Sebastian's
Hotel Sebastian's
#7 of 362 in Amsterdam
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,243 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
Banks Mansion
Banks Mansion
#10 of 362 in Amsterdam
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,420 reviews
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
Ambassade Hotel
Ambassade Hotel
#4 of 362 in Amsterdam
5.0 of 5 bubbles 705 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Fita? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Fita

Property: Hotel Fita
Address: Jan Luykenstraat 37, 1071 CL Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Museum Quarter (Museumkwartier) , Museumplein
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 Romantic Hotel in Amsterdam
#14 Family Hotel in Amsterdam
#29 Business Hotel in Amsterdam
#31 Best Value Hotel in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Fita 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Hotel Fita reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fita Hotel Amsterdam

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing