We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“great little hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Fita

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Fita
Ranked #12 of 362 Hotels in Amsterdam
Certificate of Excellence
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
105 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“great little hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014

we selected this hotel using trip advisor which proved to be an excellent move, the hotel is family owned, very clean and the tariff includes a breakfast which is very good, the room we had was a fair size with a good sized en suite, some rooms are smaller and this should be taken into consideration when booking. Good value
Warning the steps at the front are very steep and there does not appear to be any wheelchair access.

Room Tip: A good central location in Amsterdam
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Bernhardstauner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,646 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,184
    381
    47
    24
    10
See reviews for
243
804
155
78
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (256)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kentucky
Level Contributor
65 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

We enjoyed our stay at Hotel Fita very much. The staff was so friendly and helpful. Our room was a good size with plenty of windows and natural light. The bathroom was modern and a very good size. The breakfast room was bright and cheery, as was Maxeem. The location of this hotel is perfect....close to the Rijksmuseum and Van Gogh, the canal, and many restaurants. These are all within walking distance. The breakfasts were very good. The scrambled eggs were delicious and the infamous pancakes (crepes) were amazing!

Room Tip: We liked our room very much which was on the same floor as the reception. It was a corner room with...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MJSKentucky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
newcastle
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

As a party of 3 friends we stayed in a twin and a single room. The rooms were well appointed and a good size. The hotel was in a good location for the main museums and right next to the exclusive shopping street of Hoofstraat. Excellent breakfast each morning and impeccable service by all the staff on reception and at breakfast. Most hotels and buildings have very steep stairs in Amsterdam so not for the immobile but if you're able this is an excellent place to stay. Thoroughly recommended.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank onehotcurry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, GA
Level Contributor
22 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014 via mobile

My first visit to Europe and our last 2 days after a luxury river boat cruise. Could not have been happier with the Fita. Small, safe, super clean. Steps from anything you want to do. Even a reasonable 30 mts walk to Dam Square. Enjoyed the quiet neighborhood. Do not hesitate to book this.

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank pameatlanta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

My brother and I stayed for a couple nights in May. The hotel was in a nice neighborhood with many hotels on the street. The hotel staff where very kind and helpful. The breakfast included in the rate was very good. We stayed in a basement room, would suggest to stay in a room above ground floor, the room we had smelled like the carpet needed to be replaced. I would stay here again if it was not one of the basement rooms.

Room Tip: Avoid the basement rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 331Erika331
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014 via mobile

Helped us find a great seafood restaurant and looked after our stuff while we visited the rijks (minutes walk away). He was also helpful on the bus routes to the airport and gave us a few suggestions on where to spend our last few hours in Amsterdam.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Adel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Monica, California
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2014 via mobile

Very charming, comfortable small hotel, steps from the Van Gogh and the Rijksmuseum. Very helpful, friendly staff and delicious included breakfasts. The building was built in 1901, and has been completely restored. Tram stops nearby, and within walking distance to everywhere.

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Karen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
The Toren
The Toren
#1 of 362 in Amsterdam
5.0 of 5 stars 2,247 reviews
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
Banks Mansion
Banks Mansion
#9 of 362 in Amsterdam
4.5 of 5 stars 2,242 reviews
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
Ambassade Hotel
Ambassade Hotel
#3 of 362 in Amsterdam
5.0 of 5 stars 495 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
The Hoxton, Amsterdam
The Hoxton, Amsterdam
#18 of 362 in Amsterdam
4.5 of 5 stars 531 reviews
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
Hotel Sebastian's
Hotel Sebastian's
#5 of 362 in Amsterdam
4.5 of 5 stars 1,141 reviews
Museum Quarter (Museumkwartier)
Hotel Aalders
Hotel Aalders
#45 of 362 in Amsterdam
4.5 of 5 stars 1,150 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Fita? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Fita

Property: Hotel Fita
Address: Jan Luykenstraat 37, 1071 CL Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Museum Quarter (Museumkwartier) , Museumplein
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 Romantic Hotel in Amsterdam
#14 Family Hotel in Amsterdam
#29 Business Hotel in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Fita 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Agoda, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Fita reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fita Hotel Amsterdam

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing