We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Fita
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Van Gogh(Amsterdam)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Hotel JL No76(Amsterdam)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Conservatorium Hotel(Amsterdam)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Aalders(Amsterdam)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Hotel Bellington(Amsterdam)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
PC Hooft Hotel(Amsterdam)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Patou(Amsterdam)
View Hotel
  • Free Internet
Hotel Piet Hein(Amsterdam)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (1,940)
Filter reviews
1,940 results
Traveler rating
1,411
434
60
24
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,411
434
60
24
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdutch pancakesvan gogh museummuseum districtceiling fanfamily run hoteldelicious pancakessmall elevatorquiet streetsmall hoteltwo blocksmajor museumsyogurtconcert hallrecommend hotellarge bathroombreakfast was excellentbreakfast room
Filter
Updating list...
645 - 650 of 1,940 reviews
Reviewed May 19, 2014

Visiting Amsterdam for the first time we spent two nights at this well placed yet quiet retreat - Hotel Fita. Greeted and welcomed by Roel on arrival, our room was ready ahead of time and we were off to see the sights within an hour of landing at Schiphol Airport. We were on the second floor in a spacious double-bedded room which Roel showed us to himself. Our bed was very comfortable enabling a good sleep on night one.

There is no doubting the commitment and helpfulness of Roel and his staff. We knew from the start that the Staff would help us with any question we had regarding restaurants, places of interest or direction of the 197 bus back to the airport.

The following morning our breakfast was taken from a good continental/English selection. Perfect Dutch pancakes were made for us and arrived fresh at the table. A real treat.

Free Wi-Fi worked well: be careful of the hot water in the bathrooms, it was very very hot!

We will definitely go back to Hotel Fita again. It really was as every other TripAdvisor Review has described it.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Leckhampton_2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2014

Quiet hotel in a great location, close to the Van Gogh and Rijks museums.

We had a room at the top which had recently been refurbished but missing a few finishing touches like a plug in the sink, a toilet paper holder and the shower could do with a system to drain the water away. The MDF furniture in the room may not be to everybody's taste and the safe is on the floor which involves going on your hands and needs to use it. But there is no faulting the friendly staff who are enthusiastic and helpful. Breakfast is a good buffet selection and includes delicious pancakes. A great way to start the day before exploring all that Amsterdam has to offer.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Legrandbleu22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2014

We chose Hotel Fita based on reviews on Trip Advisor. Couldn't be more pleased....location was excellent, lovely neighborhood, very easy walk to the museums. The room (single) was very pleasant, clean and comfortable. Free wifi worked well in the room.
We looked forward to our delicious breakfast each morning,....make sure to try the pancakes, we always left room for them!
Overall Hotel Fita is a wonderful hotel with a homey atmosphere. Thank you Roel, your pride of ownership certainly shows. A special thanks to Maxine also.
I will definitely return to Hotel Fita on future trips to Amsterdam, no need to look further.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Linda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2014

We met friends and stayed in this small hotel prior to a river cruise departing from Amsterdam. The personal service was excellent and friendly. The included breakfast was superb. The staff could not have been more helpful in terms of making us feel thoroughly at home both in the property and the city. The recommended restaurants, suggested the best routes to various attractions, and made the stay and visit most memorable.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gene E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2014

this family run hotel is not amazingly luxurious but a lovely place to stay. on our arrival we were given lots of useful information on the city. we had a very large clean room and comfortable bed. the hotel is very close to Rijks museum. breakfast was very tasty and fresh pancakes made and porridge how i like it made! definitely recommend this hotel to friends.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DaniSimon13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews