We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and friendly!”
Review of Hotel Fita

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Fita
Ranked #11 of 367 Hotels in Amsterdam
Certificate of Excellence
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Clean and friendly!”
Reviewed April 18, 2011

Clean, friendly, near museums and designer shopping. A bit away from nightly entertainment but that makes for a quiet night's sleep. The staff speaks excellent English and were very helpful with early check-in, directions, and generally making sure we had everything we needed. Fairly basic rooms but good beds, good water pressure. It is a small facility so no lobby or lounge area but we didn't need that.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Louiseee_2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,829 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,333
    410
    52
    24
    10
See reviews for
272
906
174
79
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (286)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Edmonds, Washington
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 17, 2011

from the minute we walked into the hotel we were treated as if we were royal guests this included three glasses of champagne brought to our room. The free laundry service, wi-fi, computer with printer, and the amazing breakfasts made this a hotel we would strongly recommend. We loved the small size of this family run hotel near the Van Gogh museum. Very quiet at night yet easily within walking distance to the major sites. A great value for the services we received! We would definitely return, the place was spotless!

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jzavaglia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed April 13, 2011

This hotel in the heart of the museum area is conveniently situated, near to tram services. It is family run, rooms clean, breakfast excellent. We would strongly recommend it.

  • Stayed April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bransbyfolk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lubbock, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed April 10, 2011

Wonderful little gem of a hotel just blocks from a tram stop and several of the big museums. The owner and staff were very friendly and warm. Breakfast has gluten-free options and lots of others too. Very clean and quiet. I'll stay there again!

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AnneinTexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey, UK
Level 6 Contributor
176 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed April 9, 2011

We stayed for a weekend in a type F room. Our flight was late so I phoned to warn the hotel and was glad as I did as they helpfully told us the bus to get and this was the cheapest way to get there. The room was very clean and the bed large and comfortable. There was a coffee machine (the Dutch seem to do coffee more than tea!) , kettle and all the usual toiletries, towels etc you expect in a hotel. Also a small safe. There were plenty of TV channels including some in English.
The staff were very friendly and helpful, available via telephone if there was noone around. There is free wi-fi and a computer available.
The area itself is quiet for Amsterdam, being in the museum district. There was little noise at night. In the morning, there was a little traffic noise and general noise of people in the room next door. There is some sort of kindergarden next door - we heard the children on Saturday but Sunday was very quiet. It did not strike me as the kind of hotel you get hen/stag parties/large groups at. It's a place for couples and quieter small groups.
Breakfast was fantastic - you must have the pancakes!!
The centre of Amsterdam is in walking distance, or hop on one of the nearby trams or buses. The main station is a bit further, best reached by taxi or tram.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank snowpingu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed April 4, 2011

My friend and I spent 4 nights at Hotel Fita at the end of March. It was our first visit to Amsterdam and we were made extremely welcome. The bus from the airport (4 euros) dropped us a short walk from the hotel and we checked in mid-morning. On the final day we left our cases in the hotel and picked them up mid-afternoon. The breakfasts were delicious, the room quiet and very comfortable, and the staff were most helpful. We had an excellent holiday and would certainly recommend this hotel to friends.

  • Stayed March 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hal47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed April 4, 2011

Made to feel very welcome in this small family run hotel. Staff and proprietors very helpful and friendly. Location fab for the museums.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank StapeleyCraigie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
The Hoxton, Amsterdam
The Hoxton, Amsterdam
#13 of 367 in Amsterdam
1,110 reviews
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
Banks Mansion
Banks Mansion
#10 of 367 in Amsterdam
2,661 reviews
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
The Toren
The Toren
#2 of 367 in Amsterdam
2,554 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Museum Quarter (Museumkwartier)
Hotel Aalders
Hotel Aalders
#51 of 367 in Amsterdam
1,304 reviews
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
Hotel Sebastian's
Hotel Sebastian's
#6 of 367 in Amsterdam
1,391 reviews
Museum Quarter (Museumkwartier)
Conservatorium Hotel
Conservatorium Hotel
#15 of 367 in Amsterdam
1,272 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Fita? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Fita

Property: Hotel Fita
Address: Jan Luykenstraat 37, 1071 CL Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Museum Quarter (Museumkwartier) , Museumplein
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 Romantic Hotel in Amsterdam
#14 Family Hotel in Amsterdam
#29 Business Hotel in Amsterdam
#32 Best Value Hotel in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Fita 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Fita reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fita Hotel Amsterdam

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing