We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Vijaya
Nearby Hotels
$249
$243
NH Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Amsterdam Marriott Hotel(Amsterdam)
$393
$244
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of $271/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$277
$223
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of $278/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$295
$211
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Estherea(Amsterdam)
$274
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Banks Mansion(Amsterdam)
$316
Official Hotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$353
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$197
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Ambassade Hotel(Amsterdam)
$166
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of $211/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Lloyd Hotel(Amsterdam)(Great Value!)
$124
$88
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (707)
Filter reviews
708 results
Traveler rating
59
160
263
82
144
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
59
160
263
82
144
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrest your headdam squarecanal viewcontinental breakfastprivate bathroomcentral stationexcellent locationrldearplugsnightlife
Filter
Updating list...
189 - 194 of 708 reviews
Reviewed October 5, 2013

Very impressed with hotel clean rooms big five of us in the room breakfast included ideal will go back here again have stayed in other hotels this was the best value for money and my friends who stayed with with me would agree loved it booking again for next year one happy customer should not be a one star have stayed in worse that was a higher star rateing

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kazzer29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2013 via mobile

Just got back yesterday after a 5 night stay. We got exactly what we paid for, it was basic and clean. Our room was in the attic and was very spacious. A typical budget hotel with very steep stairs. No complaints.

2  Thank Allyonswally
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 19, 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Location
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 9, 2013

A group of 9 of us stayed in this hotel for my friends birthday. We checked in Friday the 30th and were given room 14. This room reeked of bleach and we soon found out why... We came back to the hotel in the eve ing to find bed bugs crawling up the walls and all over two of the beds. I went down to the reception to tell them, and to request we be moved rooms. To which the member of staff told me "we will send someone up to investigate in the morning" to which I responded that there was no need for investigation and that they were to move us straight away and that we would like to speak to the manager. Eventually another member of staff came up to move us into another room which was quite frankly disgusting. We stayed here for the night and then were moved to a 5 bed room the next day. When we asked at the reception where the manager was we were told that he had been and gone and that we had missed him. This continued for the next three days. Every time we asked for the manager we had either missed him, we then requested a member of staff phone him and were told that they either didn't have his number or they had already phones him or he wasn't answering. At one point one member of staff told us that the manager shouldn't have to work his schedule around us- charming. So on our last day, we went to the reception the ask one last time where the manager was and was told he wouldn't be there today. At the same time another guest of the hotel came up to the desk and asked for the key to room number 14. So I told him that the room had bed bugs and was then shouted at by the member of staff because apparently by doing this I was rude, but from my point of view I was doing the other guy a favour. If I was told before hand that the place had bed bugs I would have turned around and walked out. The member of staff who was a tall black bald guy was by far the rudest of all the staff we dealt with. He raised his voice he was unhelpful and he kept coming up with ridiculous excuses for the bed bugs- at one point he even accused us of bringing them into the hotel. So by this point we decided to take matters into our own hands, we went to the restaurant (owned by the same people) told them what had happened and asked them to contact the manager. The guy did this straight away and it turned out the manager knew nothing of the situation. So the hotel staff had been lying to us the whole time. I would never stay in this hotel again and I wouldn't even recommend it to my worst enemy. It was disgusting. The staff were rude, unhelpful and above all complete liars. And the rooms clearly weren't cleaned properly. The place should be shut down and fumigated. It's a health and safety risk. And it's full I incompetent people who think they can lie their way out of situations and intimidate young girls into not saying anything. NEVER STAY HERE.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AbigailLeyla13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2013

After reading some good reviews, we were excited to stay here. We weren't expecting much as it was very cheap; on first arrival the hotel seemed okay, we had asked for our rooms to be next to each other if possible but this did not happen. On first impressions the staff were okay, the rooms were average, just as expected for what we paid. However it soon came to light that our room was riddled with bed bugs, absolutely tonnes of them. We complained and asked to be moved which they did do, to an equally as dirty room so we got moved again the next morning. They said the original room we were staying in would be out of action for at least three days but another group were staying in the room two days later, the poor things!

We asked on numerous occasions to discuss our experience with the manager; all the staff continued to make excuses as to why we could not see him, even blaming us for the bed bugs! This was until the final day we decided to go to the indian restaurant owned by the hotel to try and find the manager there. The staff member here got hold of the manager who apparently had no clue of the incident and had not been informed, meaning we had been being lied to by the staff during our trip. I will not be staying there again due to not only the cleanliness but the rude staff we encountered too.

The only good point about this hotel was the location; right on the RLD and a very short walk to the square which was perfect for us.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kelseashai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews