We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Great spot for breakfast” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Moods Coffee Corner

Moods Coffee Corner
Lindengracht 249, 1015KH Amsterdam, The Netherlands (Jordaan)
+31 20 789 2023
Improve this listing
Ranked #6 of 124 Coffee & Tea in Amsterdam
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $2 - $9
Cuisines: Cafe, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff
Neighborhood: Jordaan
Description: At Moods Coffee Corner our guests can choose from a variety of coffee and chocolate drinks as well as organic teas and healthy fruit smoothies. Alongside, we offer cold and warm sandwiches,freshly baked pastries and delicious homemade cakes. Opening Hours Monday - Saturday: 8:30 - 17:30h Sunday: 10:00 - 17:00h
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great spot for breakfast”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2014

Very friendly staff and great food and coffee at very reasonable prices. It was so good we went back three days in a row for breakfast.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Robyn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

232 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    170
    43
    15
    4
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
168 reviews
116 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Magic way to start the day.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014 via mobile

Four of us dropped in for breakfast at this great little coffee place and stayed for breakfast of toast, toasted sandwiches, focacias etc. The staff looked after us very well and was very helpful for our travels. A must try. Will be there tomorrow.

Helpful?
1 Thank Brian T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
49 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Well worth the visit”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2013

Made the visit to Moods specifically as a result of the great reviews on Tripadvisor and we weren't disappointed. Okay, so we went twice because we enjoyed it so much the first time! A grey December morning doesn't lend itself to outdoor seating and there wasn't much custom about. Indeed, we waited outside until the staff arrived on his bike. Once inside he was very friendly and chatty and an artist with his coffee. We ended up buying the coffee glasses and spoons as I'm fairly sure they aren't available in the UK. They do have a 'gift shop' in a sense so do ask. Moods is at the southern end of Lindengracht.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
3 Thank DennyCrane58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Delicious Coffee”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2013 via mobile

Walking through the Jordaan district I found a quiet, perfect coffee corner where not just the ambiance but the quality of their coffee made me remember that taste 2 weeks later!
Great job guys!

Helpful?
1 Thank Marius B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
1 review
“Moods Coffee Corner”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2013

This is a super friendly place with the best coffee I've found in Amsterdam, plus delicious fresh smoothies and hot chocolate made with real melted chocolate. They have free wifi too. It's a great spot, chic decor yet instead of the attitudes one often finds in trendy places, they are very down to earth people and you get great service there.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank michelle r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Moods Coffee Corner also viewed

Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 

Been to Moods Coffee Corner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing