We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Excellent coffee - and I'm very picky!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Moods Coffee Corner

Moods Coffee Corner
Ranked #7 of 132 Coffee & Tea in Amsterdam
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $2 - $9
Cuisines: Cafe, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast, Brunch, Lunch, Free Wifi, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff
Neighborhood: Jordaan
Description: At Moods Coffee Corner our guests can choose from a variety of coffee and chocolate drinks as well as organic teas and healthy fruit smoothies. Alongside, we offer cold and warm sandwiches,freshly baked pastries and delicious homemade cakes. Opening Hours Monday - Saturday: 8:30 - 17:30h Sunday: 10:00 - 17:00h
Scotland
Level Contributor
83 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Excellent coffee - and I'm very picky!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2013

I'm a coffee snob, and with all due respect, not in the Anglo-Saxon sense: I'm from Naples, and I'm *very*, *very* picky! The coffee is very possibly the best I've had outside of Naples (and including a fair few places *in* Italy) and the staff are just lovely. The owner is passionate about coffee, and it really shows in the quality of the coffee. Stellar!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank KlimtEastwood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cezar N, Owner at Moods Coffee Corner, responded to this review, July 29, 2013
Thank you for your review. We hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

246 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    178
    47
    16
    5
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Brasov, Romania
1 review
“Best mood”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2013

I have been to Moods Caffee Corner were i had nice moments with my friends. Best smoothies in town. I totally recommend this place for his nice ambiance, good service and friendly people.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank gizelle_art
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
“Best coffee shop ever!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 5, 2013

Moods had the BEST food, service and drinks I've ever had at a coffee shop. Beats Starbucks any day! One of the owners Flo was incredibly nice and made the experience even better! Definitely a must in Amsterdam!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Chandleram
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
77 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“yummy scrummy in my tummy”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 6, 2013

Delightful Jordaan cafe serving delicious croissants. The english breakfast tea was a unique blend of black tea and lychee extract. It's not available in the UK so pick up a box when you are in Holland. The hot chocolate was awarded a 'yummy scrummy in my tummy' by my child. Highly recommended if you are in the area.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank sparkythistle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Superb coffee shop and worth visiting even if it's a short diversion.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 6, 2013 via mobile

Most of the other reviewers have said it all. We visited as two adults and three children. The children had hot chocolates one had the regular variety and the other two had hot white chocolates; they said that they were among the best that they had anywhere. There is an amazing variety of speciality drinks. The coffees were really good too. The drinks were all served in large attractive glasses. We also had toasted pininis which were great. The bill at the end was very reasonable. The cafe is small but it is very friendly. One of the reviewers said that the music was great; it was certainly different!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank TJR65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Moods Coffee Corner also viewed

Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 

Been to Moods Coffee Corner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing