We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best cafe in Amsterdam: amazing coffee and hot chocolate!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Moods Coffee Corner

Moods Coffee Corner
Ranked #9 of 138 Coffee & Tea in Amsterdam
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $2 - $9
Cuisines: Cafe, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Free Wifi, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff
Neighborhood: Jordaan
Description: At Moods Coffee Corner our guests can choose from a variety of coffee and chocolate drinks as well as organic teas and healthy fruit smoothies. Alongside, we offer cold and warm sandwiches,freshly baked pastries and delicious homemade cakes. Opening Hours Monday - Saturday: 8:30 - 17:30h Sunday: 10:00 - 17:00h
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Best cafe in Amsterdam: amazing coffee and hot chocolate!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 29, 2012

The best cafe in Amsterdam (and believe me, after 5 years of living here, I have visited pretty much all of them..)! The best quality coffee (I recommend their speciality - Moods - latte with marshmallows!), amazing organic tea and delicious sandwiches. Their hot chocolate is with no doubts the best one in Amsterdam - instead of the usual warmed-up Chocomel, Moods serves real melted chocolate pellets (dark, white and anything in between) :) And don't forget about their hot chocolate mousse in... 32 different tastes! If that wasn't enough, the service is amazing. Guys are very friendly, always smiling and helpful. I'm sure that if you try Moods once, you will come back again! I'm there every week... :)

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Celllka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

250 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    180
    49
    16
    5
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto
Level Contributor
136 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“great little cafe- gracious and welcoming”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 16, 2012

Stopped for coffee after the Saturday market here. Gracious and friendly owner served up some of the best coffee I've had in a long time. The cafe is small, cozy, and obviously well loved by locals who came and went as we lingered over our drinks.
Highly recommended and advisable to make a stop for refueling

Great coffee menu, great lunch menu

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Greg M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wieliczka, Poland
1 review
“Amazing cafe, cool vibe, DELICIOUS coffee!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2012

Discovered this place with my gf after strolling through Lindengrachtmarkt one weekend, such a cool random discovery! The place looks amazing, with big clear spaces, classy white tables and eye-catching feature artworks. The staff were very friendly and knowledgable, which made for some great conversation - we ended up staying much longer than your average coffee break! I ordered a large mocha which was brewed to perfection and deliciously creamy, exactly what I needed. Gf had a soy cap with chai, and she loved it. I usually don't drink soy, but tried some and it was delish! Highly, highly recommend this place!!!!

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank William R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Disappointing”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2012

Moods Coffee corner looks great from the outside. Modern, well presented and in a nice part of town. That is where the positives end unfortunately. The staff were nice enough, but had a distinct edge of cockiness and condescension to their demeanor. The flooring looked like it had not been vacuumed in weeks. All of the aforementioned could have been over looked however if the coffee was up to scratch, after all coffee was the purpose of the visit. I ordered an espresso, as I never trust milk from a shop that I have not been to before, and my partner ordered a latte. It disappoints me to say that both were extremely unsatisfactory. My espresso was burnt to within an inch of its life and was very bitter. The milk used in the latte was that of the long life variety, which has a taste that would ruin even the most carefully brew espresso.
I really wanted to like this place as it is in a very handy location, but I simply can't recommend it. If you are a real coffee aficionado look elsewhere.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Gordon R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A real jem in Amsterdam's best neigbourhood - The Jordaan”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2012

Moods Coffee Corner is the perfect to place to punctuate your visit in Amsterdam's hippest neighborhood: the Jordaan. It's cozy-yet-spacious (ceiling is 4 meters high!). The atmosphere is motivating with good energy coming from the young entrepreneurs who run the joint and the great music they fill their space with. Moods has ample selection of most everything you would want in a coffee house - with some real treats you probably won't find anywhere else (e.g. Romanian Chimney Cake!)

Across the street, and in full view of its patrons, Moods is adjacent to a beautiful canal with typical houseboats. On Saturday, Lindengracht (Street where Moods is situated) transforms into a kilometer long outdoor market. Moods is a great place to get your "beans" before hitting this attraction.

Whatever your mood, Moods is a great place to inspire your visit to the Jordaan in Amsterdam.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
3 Thank R0amingBear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Moods Coffee Corner also viewed

Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 

Been to Moods Coffee Corner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing