We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“A unique, beautiful hotel in a fantastic location with friendly, helpful propietors” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Seven Bridges Hotel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Amsterdam
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Seven Bridges Hotel
Save
You added Seven Bridges Hotel to your Saves list
Ranked #52 of 363 Hotels in Amsterdam
Certificate of Excellence
derbyshire
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A unique, beautiful hotel in a fantastic location with friendly, helpful propietors”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2009

This hotel is really well situated for walking to all the attractions in Amsterdam, or to reach the tram and train services, which are clean, regular, cheap. We found the hotel proprietors really welcoming and friendly, and nothing was too much trouble. The rooms are amazing, each one decorated and accessorised with beautiful items, and the attention to detail is just wonderful. Our room was a little warm for our taste,but other people may love that!! We only had to open the windows anyway to cool the temperature down and i would imagine there is air con for high summer. We did have a fantastic view over the canal and walkway, which was never boring! The breakfast is brought to the room, and is really fresh and appetising, and very generous! We kept the fruit for an afternoon snack! The standard of cleanliness was excellent, and overall, the whole experience of our first visit to Amstedam was enhanced by our stay at this great small and beautiful hotel. We fully intend to make a return visit and have recommended it to our family and friends.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank melDerbyshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

736 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    590
    115
    19
    7
    5
See reviews for
60
458
55
46
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (119)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Leicester
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2009

We absolutely loved the Seven Bridges, especially the attention to detail in the rooms (we stayed in the beautiful, art deco style rm 6). Location couldn't be better, with great views out onto the canal and other 17th and 18th century buildings. A highlight for me was breakfast served in the room each morning, which included fresh juice, warm croissants and rye bread which I really love, amongst plenty of other things to fill you up for most of the day. We will definitely try to return to this hotel soon.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank pinneycat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis
Level Contributor
135 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2009

Every care from the reservation process, to our very clean room, to the delicious breakfast each morning, to helpful hints about things to do in Amsterdam, we were thoroughly delighted with the Seven Bridges Hotel. The owners have ensured on their website that what you see is what you get and it is all very nice. Despite being near to the noisy Rembrantsplein our garden facing room #10 was full of birdsong every morning and the views of the neighbors gardens. I would definitely recommend this excellent value in a convenient neighborhood to anyone going to the Netherlands.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Europhile62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palo Alto, CA
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2009

Loved this place. The owner was friendly, helpful, even let us switch rooms when the ceiling was too low for my tall BF. Each room was different (we peeked) and charming as could be. The location couldn't be better, right on one of the main side canals, an easy walk to almost anywhere. The furniture and art were delightful and it all felt like a special discovery. The owner put fresh tulips in every room, which I appreciated. Actually, it kind of felt like an extension of a personal home...it had a friendliness, a coziness, that felt intimate. We loved this place and would definitely stay here again. And will, when we next are in Amsterdam.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Megan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Queensland Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2009

We stayed at the Seven Bridges Hotel at the start of our holiday in Europe. It is a great little boutique hotel almost in the centre of the old city. Our hosts were excellent, spoke great English and made us feel most welcome. The hotel is a great experience rather than just a place to stay. The old world furnishings, excellent breakfasts and ease of foot access all made our stay great.
We would thoroughly recommend this hotel to the traveller who cherishes good accommodation without the all too familiar trappings of many modern hotels.
Doug and Ellen from Queensland Australia

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Travelling_Ozzies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, UK
Level Contributor
74 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2009

I fully endorse the previous positive reviews about this lovely hotel. We stayed in room 7 at the end of March/early April. We would sit on the beautiful antique chairs at the lovely antique table and have breakfast whilst watching life in Amsterdam go on - just as if we were living there. The parking was awesome! As the weather was fantastic, our room was flooded with late afternoon/ early evening sun, so it was great to relax on the bed whilst sunbathing! Provided you are fit enough to manage the stairs, this is definitely the place to stay.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Holleeds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2009

We loved our stay in room #6. Each morning a delicious breakfast was brought to our room and we sat at an antique table next to a window with a beautiful view of one of the canals. What a way to start the day! The hotel is in a really good location also so that it is possible to walk from there to just about all the sights in the city (provided that you like to walk.)

The staff also provided absolutely anything we needed. Our first day there it was windy and raining, and as soon as we stepped outside a gust promptly destroyed the umbrella we had brought. The hotel immediately loaned us one of theirs; a very strong one that lasted the rest of our stay. Once we came downstairs asking about how much it would cost to send a postcard to Japan. Not only did they mail the card for us, they provided us with the stamps as well... no charge. Wonderful, wonderful people at the Seven Bridges!

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Trig_and_Yuko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
The Albus
The Albus
#61 of 363 in Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 stars 1,702 reviews
Red Light District (De Wallen)
Mauro Mansion
Mauro Mansion
#2 of 363 in Amsterdam
5.0 of 5 stars 920 reviews
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
Hotel Seven one Seven
Hotel Seven one Seven
#84 of 363 in Amsterdam
4.5 of 5 stars 396 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
Banks Mansion
Banks Mansion
#9 of 363 in Amsterdam
4.5 of 5 stars 2,333 reviews
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
The Toren
The Toren
#1 of 363 in Amsterdam
5.0 of 5 stars 2,317 reviews
Red Light District (De Wallen)
De L'Europe Amsterdam
De L'Europe Amsterdam
#13 of 363 in Amsterdam
4.5 of 5 stars 1,254 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seven Bridges Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seven Bridges Hotel

Property: Seven Bridges Hotel
Address: Reguliersgracht 31, 1017 LK Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Canal Ring (Grachtengordel) , Rembrandtplein
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#18 Romantic Hotel in Amsterdam
#42 Business Hotel in Amsterdam
#47 Family Hotel in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Seven Bridges Hotel is a 300 year old charming canal house at the beautiful confluence of two canals in the historic heart of Amsterdam. Character and atmosphere are created by individually decorated stylish rooms: precious antiques from Baroque, Louis XVI, Empire, Biedermeier to Art Deco, from Sotheby's and Christie's; oriental carpets on wooden floors; handcrafted marquetry furniture - mirrors, tables, beds by a Dutch artisan. Welcome to charm, sophistication and a beautiful ambience inside and outside. The hotel now has AIR CONDITIONING - in all but the "cool" rooms 3 and A. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Seven Bridges Amsterdam
Hotel Seven Bridges Amsterdam
Seven Bridges Hotel Amsterdam
7 Bridges Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing