We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Very Nice Hotel and Enjoyable Stay” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Seven Bridges Hotel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Amsterdam
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Seven Bridges Hotel
Ranked #54 of 362 Hotels in Amsterdam
Certificate of Excellence
Raleigh
Level Contributor
40 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Very Nice Hotel and Enjoyable Stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 27, 2014

We stayed at the Seven Bridges Hotel in early April and really enjoyed the ornate but comfortable room and terrific location. We stayed in the Garden Room #5, which was filled with beautiful antique furniture, a large sleeping room, large up-to-date bathroom, and a rooftop garden off the bathroom. We did not opt for the breakfast since there are a number of places to get a small breakfast nearby. The location can't be beat -- near the scenic "seven bridges" view, centrally located in the canal ring area, and a short walk to Rembradtplein. We appreciated that the street was quiet and tranquil, even during the day. The owners were friendly and helpful, and even threw in a free breakfast one day. I would definitely recommend and would return to this hotel.

Room Tip: Garden Room #5 is the room on their website.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MarkSJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

746 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    599
    115
    20
    7
    5
See reviews for
61
461
59
47
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (122)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Longmeadow, MA
Level Contributor
41 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 21, 2014

We were extremely pleased with our stay at the Seven Bridges Hotel. We were there April 10-18 in Room 5, a very pretty and large room (the largest hotel room we have ever had in Europe) with a large bathroom. The hotel is in a lovely old canal house, beautifully maintained and decorated. It was ideally located to be able to walk to any section of the city, with a quiet neighborhood feel to the street, yet a block or two away from all sorts of restaurants and outdoor cafes in any direction. The proprietor Pierre was gracious and welcoming, as were the other gentlemen on staff. I highly recommend it!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank needtotravel00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
54 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 20, 2014

Seven Bridges was a wonderful place to stay while in Amsterdam. Staying in this 200 year-old canal house made our visit to Amsterdam feel authentic and cozy. The location is ideal, close to Rembrandt Plaza and plenty of restaurants and cafes. It was a 15-minute walk to the Anne Frank house and the Jordaan neighborhood. We stayed in "canal room 6" which had a beautiful view of the water, but the room was a little small. We took a look at "room 5" which was more in the back of the hotel and it didn't have a view, but the room and bathroom were enormous. The owner is incredibly helpful and friendly. We didn't order breakfast (which can be delivered directly to your room.) I can't think of a more personal and authentic place to stay and would definitely return.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NewYorkTracyJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Selkirk, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 16, 2014

This hotel is an excellent choice for your stay in the picturesque part of Amsterdam. Great selection of restaurants nearby. The owner and the staff could not be more welcoming . We had a superb time.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank John P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 12, 2014

We had a wonderful time staying at the Seven Bridges Hotel. We stayed at this hotel for 8 days/nights while we vacationed in Amsterdam and did day excursions outside of the city as well. The hotel is beautiful with much character, charm and style, and it is very clean too. The staff is friendly, pleasant and very helpful, and the hotel is conveniently located to most of the main sights of Amsterdam. If you're vacationing in Amsterdam, you have to stay in a hotel which is a canal house (this one was built in the 1700s if I am recalling accurately) because that's a significant part of the whole experience of visiting Amsterdam. And this particular canal house hotel is truly exceptional, to stay at the Seven Bridges Hotel is an Amsterdam experience in and of itself.

Room Tip: We stayed in Canal View Room 6, a wonderful room for a couple, with exceptional views of the canal a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Scott I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Largs, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 10, 2014

We found this small hotel on the internet. It is well located on a canal close to Rembrantsplein and the tram stop. Lots of places to eat in or sit at in the neighbourhood. The owners were extremely polite and vey helpful. We had a room facing the canal which was very well appointed and with an attached bathroom and shower. All very clean and well looked after. We were treated to breakfast " on the house" on our last morning, which was very generous of them. It is a typical NL townhouse and the stairs are steep but this should not be a problem unless you already have difficulty getting up/ down stairs. We felt the place was charming and the hospitality was authentic and generous.
w
We really enjoyed staying here and would do so again.

Room Tip: Some rooms are bigger than others. Work out if you want the Canal View or a larger room. The Canal v...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morgan Hill, California
Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 3, 2014

We completely enjoyed our stay at the Seven Bridges Hotel. Pierre, Gunter, and Eric were very gracious and accommodating. This hotel is extremely quaint and clean in a perfect location. A charming Dutch experience! Thank you!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ducky123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
Banks Mansion
Banks Mansion
#10 of 362 in Amsterdam
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,417 reviews
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
Hotel Seven one Seven
Hotel Seven one Seven
#80 of 362 in Amsterdam
4.5 of 5 bubbles 403 reviews
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
The Albus
The Albus
#62 of 362 in Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,734 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Red Light District (De Wallen)
De L'Europe Amsterdam
De L'Europe Amsterdam
#15 of 362 in Amsterdam
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,314 reviews
Centrum
Hotel Estherea
Hotel Estherea
#17 of 362 in Amsterdam
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,584 reviews
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
The Toren
The Toren
#1 of 362 in Amsterdam
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,379 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seven Bridges Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seven Bridges Hotel

Property: Seven Bridges Hotel
Address: Reguliersgracht 31, 1017 LK Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Canal Ring (Grachtengordel) , Rembrandtplein
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#18 Romantic Hotel in Amsterdam
#42 Business Hotel in Amsterdam
#47 Family Hotel in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Seven Bridges Hotel is a 300 year old charming canal house at the beautiful confluence of two canals in the historic heart of Amsterdam. Character and atmosphere are created by individually decorated stylish rooms: precious antiques from Baroque, Louis XVI, Empire, Biedermeier to Art Deco, from Sotheby's and Christie's; oriental carpets on wooden floors; handcrafted marquetry furniture - mirrors, tables, beds by a Dutch artisan. Welcome to charm, sophistication and a beautiful ambience inside and outside. The hotel now has AIR CONDITIONING - in all but the "cool" rooms 3 and A. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Seven Bridges Amsterdam
Hotel Seven Bridges Amsterdam
Seven Bridges Hotel Amsterdam
7 Bridges Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing