We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Short Stay in Amsterdam” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Seven Bridges Hotel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Amsterdam
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Seven Bridges Hotel
Save
You added Seven Bridges Hotel to your Saves list
Ranked #43 of 364 Hotels in Amsterdam
Certificate of Excellence
Largs, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Short Stay in Amsterdam”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2014

We found this small hotel on the internet. It is well located on a canal close to Rembrantsplein and the tram stop. Lots of places to eat in or sit at in the neighbourhood. The owners were extremely polite and vey helpful. We had a room facing the canal which was very well appointed and with an attached bathroom and shower. All very clean and well looked after. We were treated to breakfast " on the house" on our last morning, which was very generous of them. It is a typical NL townhouse and the stairs are steep but this should not be a problem unless you already have difficulty getting up/ down stairs. We felt the place was charming and the hospitality was authentic and generous.
w
We really enjoyed staying here and would do so again.

Room Tip: Some rooms are bigger than others. Work out if you want the Canal View or a larger room. The Canal v...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

736 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    590
    115
    19
    7
    5
See reviews for
60
458
55
46
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (119)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Morgan Hill, California
Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2014

We completely enjoyed our stay at the Seven Bridges Hotel. Pierre, Gunter, and Eric were very gracious and accommodating. This hotel is extremely quaint and clean in a perfect location. A charming Dutch experience! Thank you!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ducky123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Highland Park, Illinois
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2014

Thank you to Eric and Pierre for a lovely stay at Seven Bridges. It was our first trip to Amsterdam which was a delight. I loved loved loved our room. We did not have a room with canal views, but wouldn't trade it for our room with a private terrace. Great location, private, quiet, yet convenient to everything we could want. I will definitely be back! Highly recommended for those who want modern conveniences with a taste of old Europe. The memories linger...

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CCLEEG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warsaw, Poland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2014

The hotel is perfectly located near the canals, close to the tram stations. The hotel is quite and noise free and has a great view. The décor of the hotel is wonderful. The room was great and spacious with nice big bed. The rooms have free Internet service. The bathroom was clean and functional. The breakfast was served in the room in beautiful dishes. The food was delicious. The staffs were lovely and very helpful. I really enjoyed my stay and would definitely recommend the hotel.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JefferCald
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2014

We received a very warm welcome (which continued throughout our stay). Our room was exquisite & very clean with a charming canal view. A superb hotel in a convenient location for exploring Amsterdam. You won't be disappointed!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Denis R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Netherlands
Level Contributor
15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2014

We live in the Netherlands but chose to go stay in an Amsterdam hotel for a weekend to explore and enjoy the city. We wanted a small, boutique hotel in the centre and that's why we ended up at the Seven Bridges Hotel.
This lovely city-centre building sits in a row of typical canal houses overlooking the junction of several canals and of course their bridges which are illuminated at night to create a very pleasant scene.
The hotel's rooms of which I think there are nine, are decorated with antiques in a warm and bright style. They boasted many beautiful features but didn't give the feeling you couldn't relax and live within these surroundings without tiptoing around.
The Seven Bridges is a brisk ten minute walk from the Museumplein and five minutes in the other direction from Rembrandtplein, ie: an excellent location. On arriving in the city we walked from the central train station with our hand luggage to the hotel and that took about 25 minutes. Of course buses, taxis and trams are also easily available.
There was a lovely bowl of fruit and chocolates on the table when we arrived in our room. Plus some fresh milk and fruit juices in the fridge. We asked for and got coffee/tea-making facilities in our room aswell. Wifi was fine and they would lend you a laptop if you didn't bring your own device. There were no elevators so up and down the typical Dutch staircase was required, which may not suit less agile people. The hotel has no bar or lounge for guests but a great selection of bars are available within a short walking distance.
Our room faced the canal at the front of the building. A Dutch 'coffee shop' was next door so there was quite some noise drifting up at night until the early hours, especially when we left the windows open. A room at the back if possible, would give a lesser view but also less audible chatter from weekend socialising down on the street.
Excellent service from our friendly hosts. Breakfast available in the room for EUR10, but not necessary as there was plenty to choose from in the area. We paid EUR125 per night which was a fairly reasonable rate for this last-minute weekend booking. All in all we were very pleased with our choice.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank BishopORyan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Devon
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2014

We stayed for five nights at the Seven Bridges in February and enjoyed it for its style and individuality; much better than the anonymous hotel chains we have used around the world. It is walkable from the Station and all the museums and art galleries (the main reason for our visit). The décor and furnishings (and the breakfast crockery) enhanced the experience. We chose it because of the Which report recommendation. We are in our late 70s but the steep stairs were no real problem.

Room Tip: We chose a "garden" room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DevonTed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
Hotel Seven one Seven
Hotel Seven one Seven
#30 of 364 in Amsterdam
4.5 of 5 stars 391 reviews
Red Light District (De Wallen)
Mauro Mansion
Mauro Mansion
#2 of 364 in Amsterdam
5.0 of 5 stars 903 reviews
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
Banks Mansion
Banks Mansion
#9 of 364 in Amsterdam
4.5 of 5 stars 2,281 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
The Albus
The Albus
#60 of 364 in Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 stars 1,690 reviews
Red Light District (De Wallen)
Hotel V Nesplein
Hotel V Nesplein
#13 of 364 in Amsterdam
4.5 of 5 stars 855 reviews
Red Light District (De Wallen)
De L'Europe Amsterdam
De L'Europe Amsterdam
#16 of 364 in Amsterdam
4.5 of 5 stars 1,224 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seven Bridges Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seven Bridges Hotel

Property: Seven Bridges Hotel
Address: Reguliersgracht 31, 1017 LK Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Canal Ring (Grachtengordel) , Rembrandtplein
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#18 Romantic Hotel in Amsterdam
#42 Business Hotel in Amsterdam
#47 Family Hotel in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Seven Bridges Hotel is a 300 year old charming canal house at the beautiful confluence of two canals in the historic heart of Amsterdam. Character and atmosphere are created by individually decorated stylish rooms: precious antiques from Baroque, Louis XVI, Empire, Biedermeier to Art Deco, from Sotheby's and Christie's; oriental carpets on wooden floors; handcrafted marquetry furniture - mirrors, tables, beds by a Dutch artisan. Welcome to charm, sophistication and a beautiful ambience inside and outside. The hotel now has AIR CONDITIONING - in all but the "cool" rooms 3 and A. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Seven Bridges Amsterdam
Hotel Seven Bridges Amsterdam
Seven Bridges Hotel Amsterdam
7 Bridges Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing