We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Wonderful staying” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Seven Bridges Hotel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Amsterdam
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Seven Bridges Hotel
Save
You added Seven Bridges Hotel to your Saves list
Ranked #44 of 364 Hotels in Amsterdam
Certificate of Excellence
Moscow, Russia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful staying”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2014

I should say many thanks to the owner of the Seven Bridges for a wounderful week holiday!
Staying at the Seven Bridges is like beeing at home- everything is so comfortable and cosy!
Thanks a lot for your hospitality! If I ever be in Amsterdam I will do stay at this marvelous house!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 72Lena2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

736 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    590
    115
    19
    7
    5
See reviews for
60
458
55
46
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (119)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Linköping
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2014

This hotel was truly lovely. For a very reasonable price you get to stay in a historic building at a perfect location close to both the Jordan area and Rembrantsplein. Throughout the hotel was decorated with very nice furniture and the owners were so pleasant and helpful. Breakfast is not included but according to the website you can get it to your room for 12,5 euros. However, there are so many nice breakfast cafés nearby so we did not find this a problem. Also, if you have a problem with stairs, perhaps this hotel is not for you (or maybe you could request a room on the ground floor). I thouroughly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JosefinVikstrom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest, Romania
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2013

Beautiful canal house, very cozy , comfortable and situated at a quiet locality. The hotel stands out in its own rights. Quirky style, great food and excellent service. I had stayed up at the Seven Bridges Hotel on three previous occasions and still prefer lodging at the same venue every time I get to visit Amsterdam. This place makes you feel at home, with those hallways stairs and friendly staffs. The location adds to the advantage. One could get to most of the city’s attraction and access loads of restaurants/ coffee shops, all within a 15-20 minutes walking radius. I used to freshen up every morning and walked out to Ann Frank House, Van Gogh, Rijksmuseums and the Jordaan. The place isn’t remotely comparable with the standard Hotels which often commercialize your stay.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Margaret F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra
Level Contributor
158 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2013

You realise how idyllic the location of this hotel is when you walk past those near the Central Station. What a wonderful experience to stay in such a charming canal house. Yes, the steps are as everyone says, but they add to the ambience. We are in our late sixties and managed the stairs very well. The hosts are charming and surprised us on two occasions with a delicious breakfast. We stayed six nights in canal room 7 which is ideal for people watching. Indeed we found the room rather quiet, only being disturbed for a short time by revellers early one Saturday morning. We walked to all major attractions and enjoyed finding different ways to and from the hotel. There are plenty of restaurants close by in Rembrandt Square and in the parallel street behind the hotel. A laundromat is situated near the Amstel River. Go out of the hotel, turn right, cross over Rembrandt Square and when you reach the river, turn left. For a true Amsterdam experience, this hotel is recommended.

Room Tip: Canal rooms for people watching. Room 5 is the biggest and at the back so would be really quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RhondaMJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weston, Florida
Level Contributor
23 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2013

The Seven Bridges is one of these small hotels that are true hidden gems: small and cozy, elegant without being pretentious, and right in the heart of one of the most incredible cities in the world. I found it here on TripAdvisor, and booked my five days stay there after feeling impressed by the great reviews. I'm happy to say the reviews are absolutely right on, and I couldn't have been more satisfied with the whole experience. Each room is decorated differently, and I was lucky to get the last available one for my short vacation, which was number 9. I definitely plan on going back to Amsterdam, and I know alread where to stay.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ricardo S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrogate, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2013

Quite a small hotel, but very nicely furnished and great location - close enough to everywhere but far enough away to be peaceful. Lovely breakfast starts the day well and beautiful views out over the canal. Staff were very pleasant and helpful with plenty of advice on restaurants both close by and further afield. Very reasonably priced and would return again quite happily - in fact I will!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Footloosefred
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westport, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2013

Seven Bridges Hotel is everything you could wish for while in Amsterdam. The location is perfect for anything you wish to do. Our host, Pierre, made everything easy and was always there if you needed anything. The views from this canal home are unsurpassable. The accommodations are wonderful and you get the real experience of staying in a canal home, the very definition of charm. An excellent experience in all respects.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nina R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
Hotel Seven one Seven
Hotel Seven one Seven
#36 of 364 in Amsterdam
4.5 of 5 stars 392 reviews
Red Light District (De Wallen)
Mauro Mansion
Mauro Mansion
#2 of 364 in Amsterdam
5.0 of 5 stars 904 reviews
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
Banks Mansion
Banks Mansion
#8 of 364 in Amsterdam
4.5 of 5 stars 2,290 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
The Albus
The Albus
#61 of 364 in Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 stars 1,691 reviews
Red Light District (De Wallen)
Hotel V Nesplein
Hotel V Nesplein
#13 of 364 in Amsterdam
4.5 of 5 stars 855 reviews
Red Light District (De Wallen)
De L'Europe Amsterdam
De L'Europe Amsterdam
#16 of 364 in Amsterdam
4.5 of 5 stars 1,226 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seven Bridges Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seven Bridges Hotel

Property: Seven Bridges Hotel
Address: Reguliersgracht 31, 1017 LK Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Canal Ring (Grachtengordel) , Rembrandtplein
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#18 Romantic Hotel in Amsterdam
#42 Business Hotel in Amsterdam
#47 Family Hotel in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Seven Bridges Hotel is a 300 year old charming canal house at the beautiful confluence of two canals in the historic heart of Amsterdam. Character and atmosphere are created by individually decorated stylish rooms: precious antiques from Baroque, Louis XVI, Empire, Biedermeier to Art Deco, from Sotheby's and Christie's; oriental carpets on wooden floors; handcrafted marquetry furniture - mirrors, tables, beds by a Dutch artisan. Welcome to charm, sophistication and a beautiful ambience inside and outside. The hotel now has AIR CONDITIONING - in all but the "cool" rooms 3 and A. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Seven Bridges Amsterdam
Hotel Seven Bridges Amsterdam
Seven Bridges Hotel Amsterdam
7 Bridges Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing