We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Lovely hotel in central Amsterdam” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Seven Bridges Hotel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Amsterdam
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Seven Bridges Hotel
Save
You added Seven Bridges Hotel to your Saves list
Ranked #50 of 364 Hotels in Amsterdam
Certificate of Excellence
Gavle, Sweden
Level Contributor
25 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Lovely hotel in central Amsterdam”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2012

Not difficult to find when arriving in Amsterdam, my then boyfriend and I found our way to this quaint hotel. Friendly reception by staff, who were very helpful throughout our stay. We were a bit disorganised with our trip back to the airport, but the guy at reception was very helpful in advising on getting a taxi and making it in time for our flight.
Was nice to get breakfast served in the room, nice start of the day. Was stunned at the amazing furniture! Quite a different touch.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Aili H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

736 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    590
    115
    19
    7
    5
See reviews for
60
458
55
46
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (119)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tel-Aviv
Level Contributor
66 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2012

From the get-go of making the reservation through the reception, the stay itself and the departure everything was nothing short of immaculate.
A real boutique hotel, one of its kind, 2 minutes walking distance from Rembrandt Square.
Communications with the owner leading to the reservation was prompt and to the point. Owner had to stay up late in order to accommodate my late arrival hour (this is not a run-of-the-mill hotel with reception agents and such).
Room was as advertised; wifi did not work the first nite, but other than a nagging mosquito, this is really all I can come up as far as a complaint. (mosquito, BTW, was handled thanks to spray left in my room by the owner).
If you are looking for a business hotel with workout-room, all nite room service etc., do not come here. If you are looking for a nice quiet yet centrally located room with a nice view, and to be treated like the only quest in the hotel, look no further. This is the place

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank DoronG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, DC
Level Contributor
70 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 134 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2012

As many others mentioned, this hotel is beautifully located. Away from very intense crowds yet easy walking most everywhere. Spotless clean and pretty rooms. Our check-in felt somewhat rushed, but otherwise the service is excellent.

Unfortunately there is one huge problem that no one mentioned in the recent reviews, but I feel is important to know.
The "quet" garden side rooms are bombarded by the construction noise starting at 7:30am weekdays.

This seems to be due to the renovations at the house next door. Looks like they are almost done gutting the place, so if your stay is further down the summer you may be fine.

This certainly is not something a hotel can control, but I wish I was told about the construction at the time of booking. I certainly would have not picked a garden room.

This greatly effected the quality if our stay, hence the lower rating.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank DC_traveler_gal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New London, Connecticut
Level Contributor
111 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2012

Located in a 1710 vintage canal house, the rooms are beautifully decorated (they're not many of them), and we happened to be back at the hotel when one of the owners was there as the rooms were being cleaned, and we got to see all the rooms. While they vary in size and configuration, each was pleasant, and unique. I thought the first floor (European first floor, American second floor) garden view room was spectacular.
I had some rebooking problems with another hotel in another country, and the staff were extremely helpful. All in all, it was a most unusually enjoyable 5 night stay, in a very convient downtown location away from any sort of noise or crowds.

Room Tip: the canal one sees from the canal view rooms doesn't have much traffic, so the garden view rooms...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank joekr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
175 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2012

Booked late and couldn't get a room with a canal view. However, the garden view (not much garden to view in April) room was spectacular, spacious, with a back porch, and exquisitely furnished, as well as the most comfortable bed in our three week trip, including 2 5star hotels.

All requests for info and help were met with pleasant, efficient and effective response, and this is a small place with a small staff. There's nowhere else we'll stay in Amsterdam from now on.

Location is excellent, but things like the Van Gogh Museum, and certainly the Ann Frank House require transportation, at least for us.

Room Tip: The winding stairs are perhaps normal for a 1710 canal house, but if you have a lot of luggage a low...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pisces025
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Royal Oak
Level Contributor
123 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2012

I had the room on the top floor facing the canal, which had lovely views. The room was spacious with a good sitting area and the largest bathroom I've seen in Europe. But beware, all those flights of stairs are more like a winding ladder than an American staircase. And the room is sunny because of all the windows in the roof, which have red shades that let a lot of light in. Not a problem in winter, but it could make it hard to sleep in summer.
Everything was very clean, there are no common rooms in the hotel. The staff was very friendly, although why did they keep recommending American places to eat? I recommend the cafeteria style restaurant at the Vroom&Dreesman department store on Kalverstraat, not far from the hotel. Good food at reasonable prices, plus it's open 11-8 (most days) so those with jetlag don't have to wait for the restaurants to open.
Good location, especially if you like to wander along the canals.

Room Tip: There is some noise from the canal side, not from cars, but from people walking or biking or passing...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank MKRoyalOak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Navan, Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2012

After cancelling an expensive hotel (recession) & then booking this we were very pleased.
Value for money is excellent & Pierre, the chap on the phone & at reception was excellent & very friendly.
Now, don't expect any'Hotel' services' because there aren't any but....we knew that. Coffee shop next door...sorted. Our room was very nice, as was our friends albeit 3 flighrs up. Try to book Garden room on ground floor as we had. Right in the centre of everything....only 5 mins walk to nearest bars & cafes for brekkie & lunch.
Would defo recommend this BUT for Americans.....pls remember that European places are small. (I know what you expect as I rent our holiday apartment in Dublin!)

Room Tip: Ground floor 'Garden Room'
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank werly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
The Albus
The Albus
#61 of 364 in Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 stars 1,702 reviews
Red Light District (De Wallen)
Mauro Mansion
Mauro Mansion
#2 of 364 in Amsterdam
5.0 of 5 stars 920 reviews
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
Hotel Seven one Seven
Hotel Seven one Seven
#87 of 364 in Amsterdam
4.5 of 5 stars 396 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
Banks Mansion
Banks Mansion
#10 of 364 in Amsterdam
4.5 of 5 stars 2,332 reviews
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
The Toren
The Toren
#1 of 364 in Amsterdam
5.0 of 5 stars 2,317 reviews
Red Light District (De Wallen)
De L'Europe Amsterdam
De L'Europe Amsterdam
#13 of 364 in Amsterdam
4.5 of 5 stars 1,253 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seven Bridges Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seven Bridges Hotel

Property: Seven Bridges Hotel
Address: Reguliersgracht 31, 1017 LK Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Canal Ring (Grachtengordel) , Rembrandtplein
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#18 Romantic Hotel in Amsterdam
#42 Business Hotel in Amsterdam
#47 Family Hotel in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Seven Bridges Hotel is a 300 year old charming canal house at the beautiful confluence of two canals in the historic heart of Amsterdam. Character and atmosphere are created by individually decorated stylish rooms: precious antiques from Baroque, Louis XVI, Empire, Biedermeier to Art Deco, from Sotheby's and Christie's; oriental carpets on wooden floors; handcrafted marquetry furniture - mirrors, tables, beds by a Dutch artisan. Welcome to charm, sophistication and a beautiful ambience inside and outside. The hotel now has AIR CONDITIONING - in all but the "cool" rooms 3 and A. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Seven Bridges Amsterdam
Hotel Seven Bridges Amsterdam
Seven Bridges Hotel Amsterdam
7 Bridges Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing