We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent location”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Amsterdam
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Seven Bridges Hotel
Ranked #79 of 367 Hotels in Amsterdam
Certificate of Excellence
Houston, Texas, United States
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Excellent location”
Reviewed April 12, 2012

I stayed in canal view 6 -- great view. The hotel has a great location near shops/trams,

Stayed March 2012, traveled solo
Helpful?
2 Thank Donald B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

757 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    609
    116
    20
    7
    5
See reviews for
63
467
62
47
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (127)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 10, 2012

We loved our stay at the Seven Bridges. It is in a great location-near many bars and restaurants and shopping. We could walk almost anywhere. The owners are wonderful, friendly and very helpful. There is a fridge in the room and Internet access as well! We would definitely recommend this accommodation to anyone!!

  • Stayed June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ruthiffer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
los angeles
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2012

We stayed one night in the middle of the week in March 2012. Most of the buildings in Amsterdam are leaning and this hotel was also slightly titled. The matress was comfortable, the reception was welcoming, the staircase is a very narrow spiral staircase with red carpeting and we walked up 2 or 3 flights to room 7. Rooom 7 faced the canal, for future visits I think I would choose to save money and face the gardenside because we didn't spend much time in the room. I felt the location was great but I thought the price was high (155 Euros/$190US a night). The room was clean and functioned but cosmetically it was a combination of old & new tile in the bath, an antiquated velour/velvet bedspread, and plain furniture. I have only stayed in one other hotel in Amsterdam so it's hard to say whether this is normal or subpar. On our last visit (New Year's 2007) we stayed at Hotel Rembrandt and I felt it was a better value. I wouldn't dismiss this hotel because it was quirky an eccentric, but was surprised it was so heavily reviewed on TripAdvisor.

Room Tip: we stayed in room 7, i would choose a different room it was small and okay. Room 5 was huge and real...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank trippin_maggie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morges, Switzerland
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed April 6, 2012

We stayed here expecting to be wowed but found it very average. The location was good and the room was fairly nice but I am surprised to find it at Number 3 on the tripadvisor list. All in all, nothing bad to say but nothing particularly good either!

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Tambarts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, Massachusetts
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 2, 2012

We stayed on the garden side, room 8. It was nice and quiet at night. The room was a good size with a nice table so you can bring home food if you don't feel like eating out. If you do eat out, we would recommend the Italian Restaurant one block north of the hotel. We also like the village bagel shop for breakfast in the morning. They provide 2 laptops to guests to borrrow so if you don't bring your own, you can still get connected. The staff was super helpful at making suggestions and answering all our many questions. This is our second stay here and we would return again.

Room Tip: we prefer the garden side rooms because we like quiet at night. However, if you like to people watc...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank PSEBoston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed April 1, 2012

My husband and I had a lovely stay at the Seven Bridges Hotel in early March for four nights. We stayed in a room in the first/ground floor which was very spacious. The room was very clean and the bed was comfortable. The bathroom/toilet was on the narrow side but everything worked well with the supplies and ample hot water.

Like all traditional homes by the canal, this hotel has a very steep staircase and I could only imagine how very difficult it would be to go up with a heavy suitcase or for an elderly person. The ground floor room was quiet enough and the hotel itself is located in a pretty canal street and has more of residential feel (Reguliersgracht). It is also very conveniently located from Amsterdam Centraal station and a quick 15 minute tram ride to the museums (e.g. Van Gogh, Rijksmuseum,etc.). In addition, the hotel is withing walking distance to several good restaurants serving a wide range of cuisines (e.g. Italian, Indonesian, etc.) especially along Utrechtstracht. Seven Bridges offers free wi-fi for guests if they need it.

Room Tip: If you don't like steep stairs ask for the room in the ground floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Karslima
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boulder, Colorado
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed March 21, 2012

This hotel is convenient to everything in Amsterdam. I walked to the museums, to the train station, the center of town - everywhere. Comfortable bed, nice bathroom, steep stiars. Great ambiance. Coffee shops/ bakeries open late in the morning and there was not one close to the hotel, so I would reccommend taking the owners up on their offer to deliver you breakfast in your room. Very clean and bright room facing the canal.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Leoleoleoleo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Red Light District (De Wallen)
Mauro Mansion
Mauro Mansion
#3 of 367 in Amsterdam
1,037 reviews
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
The Albus
The Albus
#204 of 367 in Amsterdam
35 reviews
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
Banks Mansion
Banks Mansion
#10 of 367 in Amsterdam
2,658 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Rembrandtplein
Hotel Seven one Seven
Hotel Seven one Seven
#75 of 367 in Amsterdam
428 reviews
Dikker & Thijs Hotel
#52 of 367 in Amsterdam
850 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seven Bridges Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seven Bridges Hotel

Property: Seven Bridges Hotel
Address: Reguliersgracht 31, 1017 LK Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Canal Ring (Grachtengordel) , Rembrandtplein
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#18 Romantic Hotel in Amsterdam
#42 Business Hotel in Amsterdam
#47 Family Hotel in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Seven Bridges Hotel is a 300 year old charming canal house at the beautiful confluence of two canals in the historic heart of Amsterdam. Character and atmosphere are created by individually decorated stylish rooms: precious antiques from Baroque, Louis XVI, Empire, Biedermeier to Art Deco, from Sotheby's and Christie's; oriental carpets on wooden floors; handcrafted marquetry furniture - mirrors, tables, beds by a Dutch artisan. Welcome to charm, sophistication and a beautiful ambience inside and outside. The hotel now has AIR CONDITIONING - in all but the "cool" rooms 3 and A. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Seven Bridges Amsterdam
Hotel Seven Bridges Amsterdam
Seven Bridges Hotel Amsterdam
7 Bridges Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing